blogging gobbledygook and such

what i want right now

1. more money

2. to fit uk10 clothes

3. to be able to actually talk to someone who actually cares about me and whom i actually care about

4. to be brave enough to face my fears

5. to feel good about myself again

but see, i don’t deserve to get what i want. it’s easy to whine about what’s lacking in my life, but if i’m not going to do anything to change that, then it sure as hell ain’t gonna happen.

what’s the point of this post? i’m not sure.

you’re free to lecture me, but don’t expect a response. because if scolding myself doesn’t work, what makes you think your words will have any impact?

Comments on: "what i want right now" (13)

  1. Relax… take a deep breath.
    Make a list for the next 7 days and achieve all thats on that list. Take small steps… I am sure you will get all your wishes :)

  2. Self introspection is the best cure ;)

    • something i haven’t been doing properly even since i’ve stopped blogging regularly. you, on the other hand, must be totally in tune with your inner self with all the blogging that you do. :)

  3. Point No. 1 is something we all want, all the time ;-0

  4. OK, this is sort of like the pot calling the kettle black……

    But… you do deserve to get what you want. You’re a human being. You have needs and wants. Sometimes the wants take longer than we’d like.

    FWIW, I do care about you and if you want to talk, you know where to find me. I don’t know if you’d be interested in meeting in person, but I’m toying with the idea of coming to Malaysia during my summer vacation. It kind of depends on money (see your #1). Gosh, I hope I’m remembering your location right….

    • thanks for dropping by. :) yes you remembered the right country lol. let me know when you’ve confirmed your travel details and see what we can work out.

  5. Of course you deserve to have what you want :) everybody does. Can’t scold you for the post though I sometimes feel the same way :P

    • hmm, i think it’s subjective whether anyone deserves anything. if they’ve worked out then absolutely. haha, good for you for being honest. ;)

  6. Hey thanks for the list… gave me inspiration to make one more for myself.. :)

    Why make it a list of 5 things…. you could have just put point 3 and we would have understood ;)

    Cheers.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 89 other followers

