blogging gobbledygook and such

thank you

the other day, i was thinking about how this place is so useful for me to rant and vent. but then, doesn’t it give a one-sided perspective of my life? it makes it seem as if my life has nothing good in it of late. there are good things in my life, one of them being the readers of this blog who take the time to leave me comments.

i don’t expect responses to my posts because i’ve not reciprocated in that sense. so when i see old friends commenting here, it’s a nice thing to have. so, thank you. :) thank you for saying something about whatever i’ve said. thank you for caring enough to want to leave a comment. thank you for visiting my blog even though i don’t visit yours. thank you for touching my life in the smallest of ways but in the biggest of intentions.

i’ll write more soon, because there might be something going on that could change my life. it’s not a terribly big change if it happened, but it’s a change nonetheless. and you know how bad i am with changes. i may have gone through 4 jobs in 3 years but trust me, those were for many reasons but not because i embrace change. i hate change but like shit, it happens.

anyway, wish me luck. whether the change happens or not, i hope the ending of this story will be the best kind for me.

Comments on: "thank you" (5)

  1. (assuming your list bloggers has me in it) You’re welcome :D :D :D And of course, blogging isnt just about getting a comment back for every comment we make. It’s about caring and sharing.

    It’s always good to know what ppl are up to — and what can soothe like a friend who cares?

    And this particular change you’re talking about sounds way different from all the others. i sense you’re looking forward to it, while praying its good ;)

    Good luck! Waiting for the next update!

  2. All the very best :)

  3. Good luck in your endeavors! Can’t wait to read, seriously :)

  4. Good luck. I can’t wait to hear about them.

  5. A big “thankyou” for the bit you wrote about how to put an excel table in WordPress. I tried for hours with different plug-ins to no avail. Your newbie routine using Paint was brilliant, after a couple of flops, and only 5 minutes, I could put my whole table in there good as gold. Yes, I am a newbie into all this tech stuff with website construction, so these little tips here and there are a godsend. Just reading some of your other blogs, change your mindset, think positive – if you don’t like things change it. But foremost of all, think of yourself as No. 1 and don’t put yourself down. Motivation is hard sometimes but just get out there and do it, regardless. Don’t procrastinate – face things head on. Now I think I might be writing this to myself……….anyway, thanks again. Will be reading your posts from now on.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 89 other followers

