blogging gobbledygook and such

Noteworthy: this is the 200th post of bloggerdygook.

Today is Granduncle PC 90th birthday.

Can you imagine living that long!

He had this huge typical Chinese dinner to celebrate it last week. 20 tables altogether, 10 people each table average.

200 guests!!

(Imagine how much was the ang pow collection, eh? πŸ˜‰ )

Half were his church members, the other half were family; some even came from as far as Australia (okay, it’s not that far, but it is actually!).

Today Dee and self are going to watch football with Uncle PC and Uncle PT at a mamak.

Happy 90th Birthday Granduncle PC!!!

Comments on: "Who turns ninety years old today?" (2)

  1. My longest living relative that I know of was my late Grandma – 86 years. This year would’ve been her 90th if she was still alive.

    I do have every intention to live as long as I possibly can, and I do plan on living till a 100, but considering my diet…and my sleeping habits… I reckon I’d probably get knocked off by the time I reach my 50’s. πŸ˜€

    sulz: that means she was born the same year as granduncle pc! on the contrary, self wouldn’t consider living that long, because if am, it’ll probably mean lots of suffering, with the kind of sedentary lifestyle am leading currently!

    finish self off quick, please. lol

  2. I remember when my great grandmother had a birthday party when I was 7 years old or something. So much people there! Everyone was danish too so I had a hard time trying to figure out what the hell they were saying, haha. πŸ™‚
    Anyway, she passed away last year. I think she was 94 or something. That’s old.

    sulz: and you are… swedish? πŸ™‚

    hope granduncle pc lives as long as your greatgrandmother… and longer!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

