blogging gobbledygook and such

Last call! Am archiving this, so if you want a postcard now, you can still submit for one. When this post disappears off the front page, then it is considered closed. (But if you really want a postcard from Malaysia, just drop a line in the contact form, sulz would most likely oblige.)

Thank you to those who’ve linked to this. Thank you to those who’ve left encouraging comments.

Postcard To Make Your Day Project

Most people don’t like checking their post box because it’s just going to contain yet another bill or some unwanted spam or ad. Surely you could not resist a smile when the very rare times you receive a surprise card or a personal letter from a friend.

I believe in the ability of little things to make a person’s day, whether it’s a nice, sincere compliment given by someone familiar or a smile given by a stranger. I hope to make someone’s day by sending a postcard. All you need to do is give your name & address via the contact form below (it goes directly to my e-mail and you will stay anonymous). You may also leave a comment at the end of the page, which will be made public.

You may also include a short description about yourself, what you like or dislike, basically any little trivia about yourself; then I can try to compose a message based on the information. You may also request what sort of postcard you’d like (ie. landscape pictures, postcards with funny / inspirational sayings, etc.) as I have a pretty good collection of postcards.

Why am I doing this, did I hear you ask?

Why not? πŸ™‚

I hope anyone who receives a postcard would make my day too. Just upload a photo of the postcard (front and back) when you receive it and send it to me via e-mail, so I would know that you have received it, and that I can blog about it here too.

If you need a little more information about the project, read this conversation between raincoaster and sulz.

Incoming Links

bridlepath

raincoaster

ahouseholdkate

F versus F

Participants

lovelyloey
loveloey – Postcard sent 8th May!

raincoaster
raincoaster – Postcard sent 8th May!

ahouseholdkate – Postcard sent 16th May!

Lydia Kidwell, USA – Postcard sent 4th June!

POSTCARD
crazyasuka – Postcard sent 4th June!

scan0022.jpg
scan0024.jpg
nelsonnium – Postcard sent 4th June!

katm – Postcard sent 4th June!

mailgooglecom.jpg
neng – Postcard sent 3rd September!

carocat – Postcard sent 21st November!

*

neng has very kindly returned the favour with not just one, but two postcards from Laos!

img_1207.jpg

img_1209.jpg

Comments on: "Anyone wants a postcard from her?" (15)

  1. I have yet to decipher mine, but I’m working on it! β€˜Twas fun to get one, though.

    sulz: haha, you’ll find it almost impossible to, would think! you said you want to send me the photo of it but never see it one…

  2. I loved mine! Thanks sulz! In the downtime between requesting one and receiving one, I also got a full size baby bottle in the mail. I love my postbox!

    sulz: so you got yours already, great! lol, baby bottle? you have a baby or something?

  3. I still haven’t gotten to a public computer scanner. I promise I will, though.

    sulz: okay, like that can wait. when you’ve given up trying to translate malay, just say the word and will tell you. πŸ˜›

  4. it’s a lovely idea. Thanks.

    sulz: welcome! πŸ™‚

  5. sulz,
    It was an invite to a baby shower. But it was certainly not what I ever expected to find in my post box.

    sulz: how cute! yes, not something you get in the post box every other day.

  6. […] can see our post about the project here, and her original post announcing the postcard project here. Officially it’s closed, but if getting a postcard from a total stranger in a foreign country […]

  7. […] can see our post about the project here, and her original post announcing the postcard project here. Officially it’s closed, but if getting a postcard from a total stranger in a foreign country […]

  8. […] the fine tradition of sulz’s postcard project, we present the New York Post’s Postcard for Paris. Download it from them here, for printing […]

  9. Ahhh! you’ve sent it already! how exciting!

    My country’s mail system is really slow though, so I won’t be getting it in a while. But YAY!

    sulz: the way you reacted it’s as if you’ve received it already! don’t faint or anything when it does arrive. πŸ˜‰

  10. and thank you once again… it’s a pleasure to be friends with you… I’ve posted the postcard on da blog… do check out…

    Luv,
    nelsonnium

    sulz: likewise, likewise! πŸ™‚

  11. […] everyone else, this postcard is part of a blogging project from bloggerdygook. Sending a postcard to make someone’s day, it surely feels good to receive it.Β  I had never […]

  12. It’s here! it took it one month, but it didn’t get lost in the sea!

    sulz: wow, that was long! thanks for informing. πŸ™‚

  13. hello sulz….
    i’m 1 person who love sending and receiving a postcard.
    can u send me please T__T

    this is my address:
    Neng Duangdara
    P.O BOX 945
    Vientaine capital,Laos.

    sulz: haha, why are you crying? will send you one, don’t cry okay? πŸ˜‰ will e-mail you when have put the postcard in the postbox.

  14. I don’t know how I ever missed this post?! Is there any chance to still get a postcard?

    I love postcards. πŸ™‚

    sulz: sure, no problem. am going to be sending out xmas cards soon, so you’re just in time. πŸ˜‰ fill in the contact form lah…

  15. […] it’s about you and what you think of it. Also, sometimes the blogger likes to do kinda kooky blogging […]

Leave a comment