blogging gobbledygook and such

This time a year before have uncannily experienced the same blogger’s block. Every now and then, would face blogger’s block. It’s probably a little tiring for the regular readers of this blog to read posts like this over and over again, but strangely, after putting this frustration in writing, blogging inspiration just comes right through. It’s like an enema for constipation.

(Okay, yet another lousy analogy.)

So, am just going to get this over with, and hopefully we’ll get to see some reasonably interesting posts here next week.

Life at the moment is pretty good, actually, despite the lag on the blog. Perhaps when life is good that there’s nothing to inspire a person to blog. It’s when things are bad that you have all these rants and pseudo-philosophical musings.

How do you get rid of bad blogging karma?

Comments on: "Need an enema for your blogging constipation?" (11)

  1. I’ve been having a BAD case of bloggers block for the past few weeks. I just attempted to hide the fact by posting some of my poetry from an old poetry book of mine a recently found while organizing my room. My plan, however, to eliminate bad blogging karma includes these steps: 1) read and comment more blogs; not to just for ideas, but for counter arguments to an article/post already posted. 2) write about blogging experiences and how blogging changed my life 3) serve as a “beginner’s guide” by posting helpful WP tips 4) do more writing exercises like this one and if all else fails 5) add a post by a guest blogger. 🙂 I’m barely on step one, so I can’t really tell you if it works or not. but i’ll get back to you. –sorry for the long comment 😀

    sulz: hey, haven’t you seen longer ones here? no limits for commenting here! don’t worry about getting back to self, am going to monitor break silence closely. 😛

  2. Blogging bad karma is very different from blogger’s block. My best advice for blogger’s block is to throw up a couple of YouTubes or quizzes, set to autopost, so you’re covered for awhile, and get OUT OF THE HOUSE.

    Blogging bad karma is when you get crap and you deserve it. The only way out of that is to behave well and generously to other bloggers for awhile. That takes time.

    sulz: have been doing autoposting of late, which leads to self realising that am being almost mechanical with blogging, rather than being spontaneous as the plan with this blog is to blog when inspiration strikes. that said, better than that fretting feeling of not posting within 3 days.

    hmm, you sound so definite about this. have you experienced bad blogging karma?

  3. I can’t agree with you more, Sulz. When everything is reasonably good around you, you can’t blog. The best stuff comes out in anger and frustration. A happy blogger can’t really be a good blogger.

    Moral of the story is, you gotta make something bad happen so we can rant and rant and rant about it and get more crazy people like us commenting and some like me who do it more like spamming 😛

    sulz: haha, what a way to put it! am not going to seek drama, bad things aren’t fun to experience. maybe can try having the best of both worlds – a good life and interesting blog posts. just need more effort from self, is all.

    you’re not spam, you’re an enthusiastic and outspoken reader!

  4. lovelyloey said:

    I am having blogger’s block too!

    sulz: tu aussi? quelle horreur! 😛 very infectious hor, this thing.

  5. timethief said:

    I think raincoaster’s advice is sound. Moreover, her description of bad blogging karma is accurate. So get out of the house and away from the computer screen and the blogging juice will flow again.
    Cheers:)

    sulz: can’t get out right now as homework is not done yet. 😛 but there’s class as usual tomorrow.

    nice to hear from you. 🙂

  6. Interesting new theme this. I like the simplicity.

    sulz: thanks. 🙂 am hoping this will inspire better blogging!

  7. I need a break some days and take a hiatus. It helps clear my mind. My blogging content depends on my mood. I been posting unusual stuff anyway. I suppose if it were like what I do in normal life I would annoy those around me by singing. (LOL, lately I have even been turning old songs into political ranting posts. I guess that is my equivalent of blog singing.) But nothing clears the mind like singing songs from Camelot. (Of course the danger starts when I am on a kick singing the “Seven Deadly Virtues”, that means I am in a political posting mood.)
    http://www.allmusicals.com/lyrics/camelot/whatdothesimplefolkdo.htm

    sulz: so far have never taken a blogging hiatus. the thought of it makes self anxious!

    annoying singing, huh? thank goodness you haven’t made podcasts of your singing. 😛

  8. 🙂 raincoaster makes a lot of sense there, perhaps I should back away from the screen. In the meantime… looking for goodies to set to autopost. Autopost might work for me considering I get a little busy from time to time and my blog stays quiet for days on end… which leads to your post about when a blogger is dead or just having blogger’s block. I usually post something stating my blog situation…. sort of a “Hey, I’m still here!” post. 😀

    simplicity works well for bloggerdygook 😉

    sulz: good luck looking for stuff to blog. as raincoaster said, quizzes are your best friend for autoposting. thanks! 🙂

  9. thanks for the good luck, I need it! 🙂

    sulz: indeed, looking at your track record…

    😛 :mrgreen:

  10. I have just recently started blogging and am already experiencing bloggers block. Hmm, I think that doesn’t bode well for me.

    I am trying to find inspiration in daily events. I’m sure I’m not much help but I thought I would at least commiserate.

    sulz: indeed, misery loves company! 😛 well, raincoaster’s suggestion of posting quizzes is something that really helps for self. maybe you ought to try it too.

  11. 😀 ha ha, yet true 😦

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

