blogging gobbledygook and such

Social network sites are just a nightmare for xenophobic people like self. Xenophobic specifically to idiots who can’t get a clue and randomly add people on the basis of their gender and to some extent what beauty their names might connote.

Which is why have stopped using Friendster for good. It’s just nothing but a superficial proof of one’s popularity based on how many “friends” you can add to your list. And the most ironic part is that these people who wants to be your “friend” on Friendster couldn’t be fucking bothered to acknowledge your presence if you should ever bump into that person out on the street. (Obviously no offense intended to people who enjoy using sites like these for the intended purpose of keeping in touch with friends and not to make random ones for no bleeding reason or to add self like a trophy on their meaningless decorative shelf of so-fucking-called friends.)

Now, there’s nobody as polite as sulz when she wants to be. So whenever she receives stupid “friend” requests from moronic strangers, she suffers their presence. She rejects their request, then send them each a message apologising for the rejection of their request and explaining to them that the account is no longer active so don’t bother adding self (which is not the exact truth of why had rejected their requests, but see, that’s self being polite, innit?).

For all the labelling of these strangers that suggested their lack of intelligence, some are actually not stupid. They read self’s message, understood it and did not bother anymore. Some, however, needs to be clubbed into oblivion.

This guy, let’s call him Dull-witted Dumbass Damien, does not only seemed unable to comprehend English, actually made another request and sent a message something along the lines of

Shuz, I’m Dull-witted Dumbass Damien, mind to add me as your friend? ^_^

He can’t understand English, and on top of that spelled self’s name fucking wrong!!!

And that is why have quit Friendster and will not join Facebook. Having a blog is enough social interaction for sulz. This is enough to make sulz really appreciate her intelligible and wonderful commenters in bloggerdygook! πŸ™‚

A news article that adds to self’s point, via dave’s blog.

Comments on: "Why did you quit Friendster and will not join Facebook?" (15)

  1. Just imagine if you added them. They could probably start asking questions with apparent no reason like someone I know πŸ˜€

    sulz: … ya making fun of self? πŸ‘Ώ just because have naturally high level of inquisitiveness…

  2. The number of friend requests I got based on the line that “i have read your profile and find you interesting” blows my mind. I checked out each friend request and arrived at blogs that had contents that were not at ll related to my blog contents. I also looked at those people who had 2,000 supposed “friends” and my head spun.

    My bottom line is clear. I don’t add people as friends unless I actually read their blogs. I don’t put links into my blogroll unless they are to blogs I actually read. Maybe I’m an exception just as you seem to be. πŸ˜‰

    sulz: am sure there are many like-minded people out there; they’re probably too “anti-social” on the net to bond with people like us who are selective of our company. πŸ˜›

  3. P.S. I think this theme needs to be “stretched” much wider. I like it but it’s so narrow it feels like a steno pad to me … lol πŸ™‚

    sulz: it is kind of narrow but after using wank’s biology which was really wide, it’s a nice change for self. πŸ™‚ wonder what theme shall self be using for xmas? hmm, xmas theme…

  4. sulz: … ya making fun of self? just because have naturally high level of inquisitiveness…

    Nope, I wasn’t making fun of nor talking about you at all.

    sulz: ookay…

  5. haha…i agree. i terminated my friendster profile too.

    sulz: eh, can delete one ah? if can, would definitely want to!

  6. Confessions of a Fashionista said:

    Lol always glad to instill fashion related fear into people. πŸ˜›

    sulz: unfortunately, there’s only so much fads one can avoid in fashion; you’re bound to commit at least one fashion crime in your lifetime, won’t you? πŸ˜‰

  7. Ah, now since I’m a male, that kind of thing doesn’t happen to me and I can happily go around using them Social Networking Websites. But I have friends who do just that. They visit communities and send add requests to every single girl they can find and finally end up with 200 friends and all. I have only 90 something on my Orkut and they’re all friends and relatives. Even I don’t believe in adding people I don’t know. Sometimes people do leave requests asking me to link to their blogs and I link only if I think they’re worth it. I don’t want a long blogroll, but I want a quality blogroll.

    And I agree with timethief, I’d fancy if you can manage to stretch this theme just a little bit, if you need to. I mean I was just expressing my opinion. You can ignore it and I won’t leave another comment saying “Dumb Witted Loser arse Ish asks you to stretch your theme” πŸ˜€

    sulz: lucky you for being male! -_- personally, am fine with the way it looks. however, if the css expert *coughdevblogcough* reads yours and timethief’s takes on it, he could do the alterations… πŸ˜‰

    would never call self’s friends dumb witted losers!

    annoying gits maybe… πŸ˜›

  8. Hmm I must be completely out of the loop as I have never bothered to open up accounts at either of those sites. In fact my blog is the only site I use for Internet exchanges other than occasional visits to chat rooms. And I ain’t been in a chat room in months.

    sulz: you’re probably not missing out on much either. πŸ˜‰ chat rooms? what’s that? πŸ˜›

  9. Strangers request – I decline to add as friends unless I actually want to spend time & effort getting to know them. Some of the requests are guys with a lot of girls but very few guys – those I automatically block haha. Collecting trophy? It’s like a popularity contest.

    But it depends how you use it and I’ve met a few good friends from there. πŸ™‚

    sulz: you must be the lucky few who can make real friends through friendster! am definitely not competing for this popularity contest, so dropping out is the best way to go in this case. πŸ™‚

  10. facebook is my first such thing in my entire life!
    it wouldn’t have happenned if my real-life friends were not so in it! they invited me and i tagged along.

    i must admit, i enjoy apps more than the friends there. i mean, c’mon, if you need to talk, make a call! or email the regular way. all this write-on-wall and mini feed and who did what when etc can be bothersome sometimes.

    but so many apps are so cool!

    sulz: exactly as you said re keeping in touch with friends! maybe if am bored one day will check out the apps stuff you’re raving about. πŸ˜‰

  11. Happens elsewhere as well. I use a service called stage6 and I get hit by them by the ton.

    Haven’t added one yet. I don’t know these people.

    sulz: maybe they thought you’re a real doctor and would be good to ask about their piles and warts and stuff. :mrgreen:

  12. Friendster’s bullshit, innundated with a bunch of desperate shallow and BRAINLESS teens. Pfft.

    sulz: hear hear!

  13. i want get many friends from other countries exspsecially from unite state or unite kingkom
    i hope,i get soon!!!!!!!!!!!!

    sulz: bonkers… *shakes head*

  14. […] Facebook ‘Love’ And Secret Blogs Read this post in the past? Well, now it’s a lie. I’ve been meaning to say something about it but I never found a […]

  15. everyone must love reading this

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

