blogging gobbledygook and such

Procastinator’s Creed
Source: Nigel Mendez Procrastinator’s Creed

1. I believe that if anything is worth doing, it would have been done already.

2. I shall never move quickly, except to avoid more work or find excuses.

3. I shall never rush a job without a lifetime of consideration.

4. I shall meet all of my deadlines directly in proportion to the amount of bodily injury I could expect to receive from missing them.

5. I firmly believe that tomorrow holds the chance to create new technologies, make astounding discoveries, and get a reprieve from my obligations.

6. I truly believe all deadlines are impossible to meet regardless of the amount of time given.

7. I shall always decide not to decide, unless of course I decide to change my mind.

8. I know that the cycle of work is not to plan/start/finish, but to wait/plan/plan.

9. I will never put off until tomorrow what I can forget to do forever.

Comments on: "Is procrastination as bad as it sounds?" (7)

  1. Procrastination is sometimes good (when you have lecturers who change essay requirements here and there all the time). I procrastinate like my life depended on it. πŸ˜›

    sulz: yes, there’s no reward for being ahead of schedule in situations like that.

    every time promise not to procrastinate schoolwork, but every time also end up doing it. 😦 maybe need to encourage procrastination for a reversal effect, hah!

  2. Ohh, hahahahha I love # 4. I say that in a daily basis!

    Along with

    “Never do Today, what you can put off till Tomorrow”

    sulz: hi, fellow procrastinator! :mrgreen:

  3. point no, 5 – YEAH!

    that’s what i believe, too! i am so glad i took up computer art relatively late in my life. cos if i took it up early, i would have to toil over stuff manually that s/w’s of today accomplish literally in just a few clicks!

    also no. 8 rocks! i had some wonderful projects as a result of plan b, when i had to abandon plan a as a result of too little time in my hand ro finish the project due to procrastination!

    sulz: all the points in the creed rocks, plain and simple! πŸ˜‰

  4. LOL, I mean I’ve said all of those at different points in my life. But number 7 is the most well phrased. This post just made my day! πŸ˜€

    sulz: glad to have been a part of making your day. πŸ˜€

  5. I was going to comment but I thought I would leave it till tomorrow.

    sulz: eh?

    … oh, haha! nice one!

  6. πŸ™‚

    sulz: so you didn’t procrastinate. you did leave a comment the next day (for self at least)! πŸ™‚

  7. You have to be quick to keep up with my offbeat Brit humour. πŸ™‚

    sulz: am really slow sometimes, you know? you have to be patient with sulz. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

