blogging gobbledygook and such

cash advance

Don’t know to feel bad about being so elementary in self’s use of language or good that the blog can be understood by people of almost all ages. 😐

*

Yet another personality quiz! You ought to know sulz’s penchant for intrapersonal-ness by now. πŸ˜‰

You are a Generous Dreamer.

about you: You are a Dreamer

Your combination of abstract thinking, appreciation of beauty, and cautiousness makes you a DREAMER. You often imagine how things could be better, and you have very specific visions of this different future. Beauty and style are important to you, and you have a discerning eye when it comes to how things look. Although you often think more broadly, you prefer comfort to adventure, choosing to stay within the boundaries of your current situation. Your preferences for artistic works are very refined, although you vastly prefer some types and styles to others. Though your dreams are quite vivid, you are cautious in following up on them. You are aware of both your positive and negative qualities, so that your ego doesn’t get in your way. A sense of vulnerability sometimes holds you back, stifling your creative tendencies. You’re not one to force your positions on a group, and you tend to be fair in evaluating different options. You prefer to have time to plan for things, feeling better with a schedule than with keeping plans up in the air until the last minute. You have a strong sense of style and value your personal presentation – friends may even seek your style advice from time to time.

If you want to be different:

Your imagination is a wonderful asset, but don’t just dreamβ€”be bold enough to take action and explore new things! Consider a wider range of details and possibilities when thinking about the present and the futureβ€”don’t be too set in your ways.

how you relate to others: You are Generous

Your awareness of those around you, along with your nuanced perceptions of the world at large, makes you the GENEROUS person that you are. You value time to yourself and understand how rich your private world can beβ€”you know that you don’t have to go wild to have a good time. You are excited and energized by ideas and often enjoy things more through observation than through experience. This tendency gives you an appreciation for different perspectives and opinions about the world. Being as aware of others as you are doesn’t mean you find it easy to trust them immediatelyβ€”this is something that happens more slowly for you. Despite this, you are aware of the complexities of many situations and are reluctant to pass judgments on others. Although you have fewer friendships than some people, those that you have are meaningful and are important to you. You value spending time aloneβ€”it is while reflecting on the world around you that you often learn something new about yourself or begin to understand something that’s been bothering you.

If you want to be different:

Given how attuned you are to others’ thoughts and feelings, you might find that trusting people more is a way to broaden your perspective even further. While you know how much can be learned from observing the world around you, remember that much of life can be lived by experiencing it, not just by understanding it.

Comments on: "What’s your blog readability?" (22)

  1. Gee, mine is elementary school too. I checked Google’s readability level, it’s genius. Yea right πŸ˜€

    sulz: genius for an elementary level, perhaps. :mrgreen:

  2. Sulz, I’m still waiting and waiting for the blog readability test results to complete. I’m wondering how long did it take for you to receive results? πŸ™‚

    sulz: not too long – am a simpleton after all!

  3. Hello,
    Please log in my blog, my problem of Categories
    Post sidebar1, but it saw on both sidebars
    please help, thank you
    henvesaigon

    sulz: please seek help from the forums, not on personal blogs!

  4. Timethief, it took me less than a minute..

    Mine is Junior High, so is that good or bad?!

    sulz: better than mine for sure!

    maybe timethief’s blog readability is too advanced. πŸ˜›

  5. Oh my. Mine is college post grad. KEWL!

    sulz: meh, since when we need college education to do myspace layouts! πŸ˜›

  6. I’ve done mine too πŸ˜‰

    sulz: trying to read it but eh? nothing much is there!

  7. Elementary school readability is the best. That is what most writers try to achieve. In e-learning (that is learning online), it is a must. Techincal subjects will have higher readability. And if someone writes technical stuff with elementary school readability, hats off to them. They have a assured job in e-learning. πŸ™‚

    sulz: trying to make self feel better? πŸ˜‰ but yes you’re right!

  8. I’m another Junior High one… I’m quite happy with that. I tend to go off on tangents easily (both blogging and writing), but it’s good to keep things simple for a larger demographic. What’s weird, though, my test blog got a higher score; I’ve only got two posts on that!

    And I did a couple of other sites for fun. BoingBoing was High School. Wikipedia was Genius. And Blogger was Genius! Yep, it’s definitely biased. πŸ™‚

    I’m an idealist in the personality test, btw. I wonder if anybody actually buys the T-shirts at the end of the test? πŸ˜‰

    sulz: well the test seems to take account on words used by itself but not the context of the words used, because don’t think this blog can be understood entirely by elementary readers! but yeah, biased! πŸ˜›

    idealist, well you’re a writer what. πŸ˜‰ haha were there t-shirts? didn’t even realise!

  9. […] November 12, 2007 I came across this is sulz’s Bloggerdygook. […]

  10. lovelyloey said:

    The personality test results were spot on for you! (I think). It asks you to live life and EXPERIENCE things. I think that’s what I need to do too. Not try to probe so much into life and just enjoy myself. Hoho.

    sulz: yeah, definitely need to not worry about what others think and just what self really want to do… need lots of encouragement before would take the plunge though, both of us! πŸ˜‰

  11. lovelyloey said:

    And I just recalled, I took the same test via Facebook, and I’m supposed to be a Considerate Visionary. But I think I fit yours (Dreamer) more! Maybe Visionary is just a euphemism for a person who daydreams all day long… πŸ˜€
    Oh ya, my blog readability is junior high. Whatever that’s supposed to mean.

    sulz: means your blog harder to read than this one, haha!

  12. Cool things. I also have an elementary level blog.

    I am a CONSIDERATE EXPERIENCER. I thought I would get the same results you did, but I think I was able to relate to the ones I got.

    sulz: heh, but your proficiency in english is much better than that, really!

    haha, the word experiencer just brought naughty thoughts to mind for some reason! :mrgreen:

  13. it’s taking me days just to open that page! 😦

    i am having pc problems again. i got it fixed only days ago. my cursor gets stuck and i either have to shake it a bit or right-click and then left click to make it move. like every single time it has to be moved. any idea what is causing this? and how to remedy this? you ever went thru anything like this ever, sis?

    sulz: sorry can’t help you there. 😦 am using a computer that’s at least 8 years old but thankfully is still running! maybe your mouse has some problems?

  14. the mouse could be the problem. my ram is 1 giga, and i defragmented all my hard drives too. so i can’t think of anything else other than a mouse problem. i’d be so happy if it is only a mouse problem. to say my computer knowledge is subzero is an understatement :mrgreen:

    thanks for the suggestion!

    oh! btw, my pages are loading real slow too. ok, time to clear my cache.
    i have been able to access readability page, but i’m waiting for e-e-e-e-e-ever for the result………
    i’m hoping i’ll get elementary

    i’m waiting fore-e-e-e-e-e-e-ever for any page to load actually! 😦

    sulz: well, cross fingers your computer will be alright soon.

    hehe, perhaps your browser is insulted for being tested! :mrgreen:

  15. mine is ‘high school’. How mediocre. 😦

    sulz: that makes elementary school worse! πŸ˜•

  16. lalala!
    my pc feels like new again! and all i did was replace the mouse! πŸ˜€

    sheesh, why didn’t i think of it before! thanks sis!

    as for the readability test….well, bad news. we have a countrywide internet problem. so it’s gonna take a while!

    but i am happy to find out that my pc is not virus-laden or something! πŸ˜€

    sulz: hehe, glad your computer is alright. and that it doesn’t cost much to fix!

  17. hey!
    i got the results! πŸ˜€

    mine is junior high! my internet blog, that is!
    it was pretty quick!

    as for my personal blog, ok, i will go check right now…….hang on…….

    yep, GOT IT!

    it’s elementary, watson, elementary! πŸ˜†
    and it was even quicker!

    sulz: finally, eh? πŸ˜‰ now you can go about blogging in peace! πŸ˜›

  18. I am junior high. I was miffed. but WordPress.com is jh too. And so is CNN, lol
    I am a Considerate Inventor on your test. That was a long test!
    I would get the t-shirt, with the colourful graph of all my qualities, but I’d be afraid someone would try to hover over my body with their mouse.

    sulz: better than elementary. πŸ˜‰ but yeah, it’s kind of… insulting (for a lack of a better word)?

    haha, would be more worried about people trying to find the link to the quiz and do it over your body when you’re wearing the shirt. :mrgreen:

  19. I wish the test had any clues explaining how it decides what level to give to what blog.

    sulz: it’s biased and random. mean, explain then how google is at genius!

  20. Hehe… funny quiz… Even if the method might be questionnable…

    sulz: hey stranger. πŸ˜‰ what’s your blog readability?

  21. LMAO, I always knew I was juvenile! My blog received a junior high rating. My teachers would so be kicking me in the buttocks right now, if they saw that! πŸ˜†

    And my personality test says I am a considerate analyst. Not sure how that is going to effect my self -decreed cynicism. 😯

    sulz: tell them google got genius, how would they explain that then? πŸ˜‰ well you’re surely an analyst, not so sure about the considerate bit! :mrgreen: (heh, you do know am just being cheeky right.)

  22. I have done the personality test .. and here are my results:

    I’m a Concerned Inventor! ;p

    My blog reading level is also Elementary School one! ;p LOL

    sulz: does that mean whatever you create it will be environmentally friendly? referring to the concerned bit. πŸ˜›

    so much for our tertiary education eh!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

