blogging gobbledygook and such

It was Thursday evening, was hungry and just returned from watching Enchanted with Angel and Sesat. It was so sickeningly saccharin sweet that absolutely adored it! (It’s not as good as Stardust though.)

That movie, despite all the unrealistic fantasy, kind of reminded self that positivity is so important in one’s life. While being positive doesn’t necessarily make things better, but it does help some. Being too realistic or pessimistic not only gets you down, but it’s kind of a self-fulfilling prophecy; when you don’t expect something to happen, then it won’t would it!

Ahh, it’s just the high after watching a good movie talking here. But, it’s true. It’s good to be positive. Am going to try to be more positive. Positivity will be sulz’s middle name in time! You will love the new positive sulz! She will be wonderful, magical, infectious and special!

No, no, she will not be, SHE IS! SULZ IS WONDERFUL MAGICAL INFECTIOUS AND SPECIAL! YOU LOVE HER! SHE’S ADORABLE, FABULOUS, FANTASTIC, SENSATIONALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL………………..

Ahem.

Okay, Giselle moment over.

Enchanted + Starbucks’ Ice-blended Mocha Praline Frappucino = extremely manic but lovable sulz. So manic that when was sent to get dinner for herself and Dee and got stuck in a traffic jam on the way home, was not even annoyed by the least. Instead, she sang her heart out, true Giselle style… and thanks to her karaoke lesson. πŸ˜‰

And just after she got home, she instant messaged all her friends who were online to tell them she loves them, and those who aren’t online she text messaged them. You may say her movie high isn’t over yet, but it’s nothing to do with that! It’s the new, positive, lovable sulz!

sulz loves you too, all her readers of bloggerdygook!

*

Just to assure you, those who got whatever have given you, am not drunk. Seriously. Because if am really drunk, can you imagine how much loonier self would be?!

Hah, so much for Giselle moment being over :mrgreen:

Comments on: "Why are you acting like you’re drunk tonight?!" (13)

  1. sulz, you are scaring me (in a good way) I just saw Enchanted, too! I agree, Stardust was a better film, but Enchanted made me feel so good. I’ve been in Central Park several times, but never had as much fun there as those people did. Loved the soundtrack, loved all the singing, and the blend of animation and live acting was adorable. I won’t give it away, but I bet you liked the “clean the kitchen and bathroom” scene!
    As for the “new” sulz: well, if the movie inspires you to value positivity, then, yay!

    “You will love the new positive sulz! She will be wonderful, magical, infectious and special!”

    Too late, already are! Your post is so infectiously joyful that I just had to run over to your sidebar and leave you more hugs.

    sulz: don’t know what came over self yesterday! am feeling very sheepish today… but do not regret doing it!

    urgh the roaches bit was nasssty!

    ooh, so that was you! love the extra squeeze you gave in each hug! πŸ˜€

  2. HAHAHA Your card made me go like “wtf…” But it’s awesome that you’re feeling like that.

    And we love you too for having this blog.

    sulz: *sheepish* now that it’s morning am feeling hungover from the caffeine and movie high…

    thank you! *hugs*

  3. At first when I looked into the inbox, I thought you accidentally sent another card to do with my birthday or something, but then I checked this post above and I thought; Ah, it one of those moods. I remembered that I did something similar during my Eistedfodd days; drinking three large cups of coffee in succession during breakfast. I kept pointing at something or someone and laughing endlessly. Oops, did I just give you an idea?

    sulz: so it is really possible to get high on caffeine? am seriously hungover and depressed now…

    not going to happen again anytime soon! 😦

  4. […] and nature, except that it closely borders to mania due to serotonin levels within the brain. She now reports the feeling of a hangover, poor thing. I remembered when I drank five drinks during […]

  5. Haha.. you are drunk.

    thanks for the cute card. πŸ˜‰

    sulz: you’re welcome, but you’ll never get it again! am feeling so damn paiseh now.

  6. Hoho, this is so funny. (opps)
    The Sulz I know through this blog is a semi-serious, no-nonsense and (used-to-be) anal retentive person. But this new Sulz is even better! Semi-looney (which is really all it takes to survive this horrible world), unrestrained (well, a bit more unrestrained than last time) and POSITIVE. Yeah. You go girl!

    sulz: urgh… was drugged by caffeine yesterday. don’t know what came over self! am still anal… but loonier now. hah!

  7. Acck. Screw the “hangover”. They are never fun.

  8. When I found that hallmark card in the inbox, I was like..hey..there’s still 20 days left to my birthday, what’s up with Sulz?

    And then I opened the card, and it was the virtual kiss and I couldn’t help but smile! And then I read this post and finally figured what it’s all about. And I like this new Sulz and if Enchanted and coffee is what did this to you, I’ma send you a DVD of the movie and a coffee everyday πŸ˜›

    Well, thinking again, I’ll send the DVD but buy the coffee yourself because I can’t afford that much, after all I’m still just a kid. πŸ˜› But thanks so much for the card, Sulz made my day πŸ˜€

    sulz: glad it made your day… it’s not going to happen anymore! caffeine hangover has far worse mental distress than alcohol hangover because the latter has physical side effects that renders you unable to experience any mental side effects whatsoever, except those associated with the physical ones, that is.

  9. Ahh does the movie include free Starbucks? πŸ™‚

    sulz: nope, paid it out of own pocket… and sanity!

  10. Hey I just saw your card, thanks *kiss*

    Saw a cute monkey with armpit & thought of sending it to you coz that’s cuter than the red thing.

    sulz: you’re welcome. πŸ™‚ no need to send lah, just visit and comment in here more. πŸ˜›

  11. lalala πŸ˜€

    got my net back today and oh gosh! what a way to get going again! with a kiss!

    you can get THAT high on coffee? (h)mmm……..

    thanks for being there, sis!

    so, your full name is sulz p bloggerdygooker?
    (p, as in, positive! :D)

    sulz: never knew could either! am not going to have that much caffeine especially after watching a cheesy movie. maybe depressing movie cos would need to cheer self up or something. πŸ˜›

    that was the drunk sulz talking. sulz is sulz: grumpy, anal retentive, pessimistic… but loving all the same. :mrgreen:

  12. You see, this is why I don’t drink a lot of coffee. You never know what it’s going to do to you! πŸ˜‰ It’s great to see you happy and bubbly, though. I like the new sulz! πŸ™‚

    I might catch Enchanted on DVD; I’m intrigued now. And I love Neil Gaiman’s books, so I’m not surprised you loved Stardust; they’d have to have massacred it not to make a great film!

    Thanks for the card, btw. Brought a big smile to my face. And hope you haven’t got too bad a hangover. At least it wasn’t Red Bull, that’ll make you feel awful – it’s got so much caffeine it’s been banned in France. πŸ˜€

    sulz: meaning you get high and loving on caffeine too? *gasp* πŸ˜› sorry, that sulz is gone along with the caffeine… well, she still loves you all if that counts!

    please don’t watch on self’s account, have been known to have rather lousy and easily satisfied taste in movies. but since you’re an artsy fartsy kind of guy, being a writer and all, you might be able to appreciate it. πŸ˜‰ preferred stardust the movie over stardust the book though – the happy ending, you know…

    the hangover lasted almost the whole day yesterday. was feeling terribly depressed and as if nobody loves self. am okay now though! no more ice-blended coffee in a while, haha.

  13. […] Manic love induced by caffeine overdose No time or no priority Quality or Quantity Your flaws are a part of you Age doesn’t matter in […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

