blogging gobbledygook and such

Why my blog rocks

1. Anybody is welcome to comment. I adore comments! Well, not the negative ones, naturally, but so far I allow them to stay. I don’t moderate comments . You can even say hi to me if I’m logged on to Meebo. 😉 (Don’t worry, I won’t say hi unless you do, maybe you just want to read the blog in peace!)

2. My content requires your participation because most of my posts are about things that you’ve done before or heard of or read about. It’s about life, it’s about people, it’s about you and what you think of it. Also, sometimes the blogger likes to do kinda kooky blogging projects.

3. The blog belongs to a really nice blogger. 😉 I think nice people rock and you can’t know too many of them. I promise that anybody who leaves a comment on bloggerdygook for the first time will get a welcome reply from me!

4. The blog is a virtual hang-out to some damn fine people. My commenters are a lively, witty bunch of people who makes bloggerdygook a great blog to read. Even if a post is mediocre, they can make it interesting with their funny anecdotes or wise perspectives. Check out the blogs in my blogroll. 😉

5. My blog looks good, dammit. Okay, only until late March though. 😦 But for those who’ve been reading since I got the CSS upgrade, I like to think that they enjoy my many theme changes like a girl enjoys wearing different dresses (and a guy enjoys seeing it). 😛

Why does your blog rock? 😉

*


Your Blogging Type is Artistic and Passionate


You see your blog as the ultimate personal expression – and work hard to make it great.
One moment you may be working on a new dramatic design for your blog…And the next, you’re passionately writing about your pet causes.Your blog is very important – and you’re careful about who you share it with.

Comments on: "Why my blog rocks" (15)

  1. I agree with you, Bloggerdygook rocks my socks. And everything else also incase they’re too smelly. 😛

    sulz: haha, thank you thank you! 😀

    (i’d say your blog rocks me socks too, except that i don’t wear them. :mrgreen:

  2. Damnit!

    That’s all. Just wanted to say ‘Damnit!’ Daria flashbacks. 🙂

    sulz: oh-kay! you know you’re welcome to say damnit anytime here. 😉

  3. Of course it does! There’s no argument here. You go, sulz. 🙂

    sulz: haha, thank you thank you! 😀 yours, if i may say, rocks too.

  4. Yay, good for you, for posting such a good thing about your own blog and yourself!

    Keep up the good work. I’m sure you will figure something out for when march ends about the layout. If you don’t, don’t think we’re going to abandone you just because you’re not wearing custom designer dresses!

    sulz: haha, of course you guys aren’t as shallow as that! we’re not socialite bloggers. 😉 i’ll be trying out those free themes then i guess, ‘cos i haven’t since i got the upgrade.

  5. Yay! Self-love!!!
    Kidding sulz… I especially agree with your 5th point, damn, but your blog DOES look good! I only wish I had the ability to do the same (well… not the same look, but you get the point!)!

    Don

    sulz: hello don! thank you! 😀 and yes, makes a good change from my other posts in which i basically beat myself up. 😕 but it’s therapeutic, really!

    and well, if you don’t mind forking out a bit of money, you could play with css; though you may want to consider going self-hosted, which means you can have total control of your blog’s look!

  6. Point #4 rings truest to me. We are damn fine, aren’t we? 🙂

    I came up as passionate artistic as well? Oh well, only 4 questions so not much variation I suppose.

    Indeed, bloggerdygook rocks. Now put some socks on!!!!

    🙂

    sulz: haha, that’s absolutely correct. damn fine lot of people whom i absolutely adore!

    meh, are my feet that smelly?? 😛

  7. I particularly like points 2 & 3. Your blog rocks so much that I’m making a Tremendous Effort during my semi-exile from the Internet (as my computer-beast is in the shop) and taking Great Pains to leave a comment here to tell you so! 😉 Love all the self-affirming. Boggerdygook rocks, and its author really rocks! 😀

    sulz: i am terribly grateful of your effort to do so! comment of the day! your prize: big hug from me. :mrgreen:

    *HUGS*

  8. Of course bloggerdygook rocks! And you know why? Because sulz rocks! You give this place such a good spirit, sulz. It really does feel like a community, not just a blog.

    I’m with Muse, btw, I like points 2 & 3… they say everything about you and your blog that a reader could need to know.

    Apparently I’m a Confident and Insightful Blogger, which means I’m creative, logical and a total perfectionist… sounds about right. 😉

    sulz: yes, i rock! haha. 😛 does it really? wow, can’t believe i’m a great host, because in real life i’m an awful hostess. maybe this will help me be a better hostess in person, heh.

    thank you! you just made me realise i must put this post into my about page. 🙂

    very right, yes!

  9. really your blog rock…i like the way u treat ur readers.i mean the way u reply…

    sulz: thanks! so far, i have great commenters to reply to too. 😉

  10. sulz, my PRIZE makes all the travail worthwhile! 😀 Thanks, and HUGS back to you, my friend, Rock on.

    sulz: 😀

  11. just droped in via go to a random post on the wordpress dashboard! nice place you have here!

    sulz: oh, nice! 🙂 thank you! i’m dropping by your place after replying here.

  12. mukulsworld said:

    people are nice and people are good
    only we should accept them as they would
    for there is a world full of smiles and fun
    and entry is open to all ,forbidden to none

    so come and join me in my quest
    treat this as an invitation or request
    let us make at least one person happy per day
    and organise a happiness fest
    mukul

    sulz: i’m game! how do we go about this happiness fest? 🙂

  13. I stopped by your blog and found it fun to read. Like you, I adore comments, too. I like blogging because it forces me to write.

    Carry on!

    sulz: heya, thanks for visiting! hope you’d come back soon. 🙂 i blog to explore my narcissistic side, haha!

  14. You know you get to keep your CSS changes after the upgrade runs out, right? You just can’t make any more changes unless you pay again. So it’ll still be pretty.

    sulz: yeah, i remembered reading in a thread somewhere in the forums. that’s half the fun gone, don’t you think? 😦 pretty, yes, boring, in a while! 😉 well, there are some nice free themes around really.

  15. Although I’m here for the first time, I agree with you — your blog rocks! 🙂

    sulz: that’s nice of you, thank you so much! you gotta come visit my blog more often then. 😉

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

