blogging gobbledygook and such

This has to be my favourite

blogging project so far. It’s also the toughest! When I first envisioned it, I thought I’d just take photos of my handwritten notes. That’ll be so boring, right? So I started thinking of ways to frame the handwritten note in a nice background…

img_1593.jpg img_1590.jpg

Well, you can see my first attempt there. This is a handwritten valentine for crazyasuka, which is laid upon my pillow – the pillowcase says sleep tight – to match what I’ve written in the note.

It’s obviously amateurish, but what I’m most proud of is that all my handwritten valentines were done using recycled paper and props using things in my house!

If you don’t already know, this project was inspired by ish’s post on the way he holds his pen and the product of that which is his rather nice handwriting. By the way, this is the way I hold my pen. ๐Ÿ˜›

img_1541.jpg

img_1539.jpg

Yes, I love Bic pens. And Faber-Castell!

So anyway, if you want a handwritten valentine from moi, leave a comment in the page (link at the very beginning of the post, or find link to page at top right side of sidebar). ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments on: "This has to be my favourite" (14)

  1. This rocks, omg I can’t wait for mine a lot more. I can see the first three words already, thanks to the second last and the last photograph ๐Ÿ˜›

    Gotta love your pillow cover too, totally rocking. What is the spherical red kinda thing in the last two pics? And crazyasuka, I need to see a picture of your eyes to see what’s so bedroomy about them. ๐Ÿ˜›

    Faber-Castell rocks yo.

    sulz: haha, you’ll love the rest and the props that came along with your handwritten valentine! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    the round red tin is actually an m&m’s tin which looks like an oversized version of the candy! i bought it during xmas last year, using it to keep sweets.

  2. Ahhhhhh I love that! So cool! I feel like I want to write one for you!

    The background you improvised is lovely… matches with my eternal wish to sleep… ahhhh.

    OMG Giant M&M? How awesome is that. I mean if it actually was all made of chocolate…. mmmm.

    Haha I’ve never heard someone say I have bedroomy eyes. Not sure what you mean to say with that, haha.

    So this is my card? What’s for Valentines then? ๐Ÿ˜›

    sulz: i’m so glad you like it! ๐Ÿ˜€ haha, let’s hope you don’t feel that urge (to sleep forever) when you’re treating patients! ๐Ÿ˜›

    i’d think you’d get a mighty toothache if the m&m was that big! if you could share it it’ll be fun to eat it though! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    bedroom eyes means you’re smoking hot! your future boyfriend will agree with me. :mrgreen:

  3. I think you’re really cute to be doing a project like this. ๐Ÿ™‚ I would feel too shy. And you use Bic pens? I wish I could send you my inventory. I easily have more than 50 Bic pens lying around because I get 10 for $1.

    sulz: how on earth do you get them so cheap?? is it that bic pens are cheap in india or something?

    hehe, that’s me, cute! ๐Ÿ˜› i’m sure if you could come up with your own blogging project your readers will want to do it too. i would! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. Sulz-
    make it easy on yourself and get a nice fountain pen.
    They write well and with the endless colors of cool ink to use you lose your mind. Wanna talk about it, send me an email. I may even have a pen for you. ๐Ÿ˜‰
    (and they write much easier than a ballpoint or rollerball)

    ~m

    sulz: i like ink, but i hate the blots when i stop and pause mid-writing! maybe i haven’t used a good fountain pen before.

  5. Sulz, I’m in the US ๐Ÿ™‚ How much do they cost in Malaysia, in US$?

    sulz: oh, they’re quite affordable, though not the cheapest brand in ballpens. i haven’t bought one for ages since i bought the last pack. that’s how long they last, haha! (actually, i write with a mechanical pencil more, that’s why.)

  6. lovelyloey said:

    OMFG WE HOLD PEN THE SAME WAY.
    I.E. PEN BALANCED ON THE RING FINGER INSTEAD OF THE MIDDLE FINGER.
    The only difference is that I don’t really use my index finger to support the pen; it’s free to point at people. ๐Ÿ˜›

    sulz: no way!! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ hahaha… memang my singaporean version lah you. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    haha, a bit funny lah imagining your index finger sticking out… like people holding a cup of tea with their pinkies sticking out!

  7. lovelyloey said:

    Oh by the way, Bic pens are really quite cheap here; they are sold at Carrefour for like SGD2+ for a pack of 10 if I recall correctly.

    sulz: well for the most part bic pens are quite affordable anywhere really. in malaysia the i think the papermate kilometrico brand has the cheapest pens… it’s kind of strange that bic is a brand associated with pens and razors though!

  8. lovelyloey said:

    Kilometrico! I haven’t used those in ages.

    Ahem, I blogged a picture of my strange pen holding style.
    And sometimes I DO hold my cup with my pinkie sticking out. Unintentionally.

    sulz: i don’t like kilometrico, somehow the ink looks garish to me. haha!

    hehe, i know. commented already some more. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  9. I hold my pen the same way you do. I also seem to writ my posts out longhand first. My notes look very much like the lists you are compiling.

    Do your hands ever ache form that? I’ve got bad hands I guess because mine get really sore if I write a lot.

    sulz: wow! do you hold your pen exactly the same way? well, that was for the handwritten valentines; i can’t write my posts by longhand. in fact, i hate writing essays by longhand! ๐Ÿ˜›

    well, when i write, i tend to press the tip pretty hard on the paper so yes, they do ache after a while. also, my ring finger has a permanent callus from my pen rubbing over the skin.

  10. Fellow bloggerdygook fans, let’s show Sulz some love and support by voting for her blog in the Blogger’s Choice Awards.

    http://bloggerschoiceawards.com/blogs/show/39644
    http://bloggerschoiceawards.com/blogs/show/39642
    http://bloggerschoiceawards.com/blogs/show/39645
    http://bloggerschoiceawards.com/blogs/show/39643

    Together we can make Sulz #1!!!!!

    sulz: hey, thanks for the plug! that’s so nice of you! ๐Ÿ˜€

  11. buchstaeblich said:

    Faber-Castell? The German world of economy thanks a lot! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    sulz: well, it is pretty good. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  12. I only use Kilometrico! Cheap and good stuff.

    sulz: yeah, like here it’s the cheapest pen brand. but i think they have their slightly higher end range too. what i don’t like about kilometrico (and other pen brands that does this) is that the ballpoint pen bleeds. i hate it! maybe they make it better over in colombia. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  13. buchstaeblich said:

    crazyasuka,

    the German world of economy thanks not! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    sulz: haha, a little competition doesn’t hurt, yes? ๐Ÿ˜‰

  14. Our kilometricos don’t bleed!

    I don’t use mine much, because they’re plain and boring. And I have my Giant Fat Pen!

    *daces around* I got the first valentine, yay yay yay

    sulz: ๐Ÿ˜› haha, yay indeed! and wow, thank you for returning the favour! it’s really awesome. ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

