blogging gobbledygook and such

Making You & Me Happy

img_1573.jpg img_1572.jpg

I hope Kstafford likes this! Do you? πŸ™‚ The horse is taken from a collection of animal figurines in the Chinese zodiac and really, there’s nothing more perfect to accompany my handwritten valentine for him.

*

It doesn’t take much to make someone happy. Really. Just the fact that you do something with that person in mind, is an awesome thing to know. You don’t even have to do something physical or tangible. As the saying goes, it’s the thought that counts. Little things may seem, well, little, but it goes a long way in building relationships.

The tricky part to do is really put some thought and effort in whatever you want to do to make a person happy. Sure, I could give you a sweet and maybe you are happy enough to receive one from me, but why should I just give you candy when I am capable of expressing better thoughtfulness and sincerity than that? It’s not just a matter of making you happy, it’s about making you realise that you are special to me and that is why I want to make you happy by doing something only for you.

Okay, I think I’m contradicting myself in that two paragraphs… Anyway, the point is, I want to do my best and I love you, that’s all.

These are the things I do which I hope makes you happy if you were ever on the receiving end of these deeds:
1. Send you an e-card.
2. Write a verbose e-mail.
3. Create blogging projects.
4. Help you if you ask me for it.
5. Leave a comment in your blog.
6. Do something for you I may not just do with anyone else.

Now, I have selfish intentions for making you happy. I wish I were as noble as this impression of wanting to make you happy seem. The real reason I want to make you happy is because… it makes me feel happy too.

There you go. What kind of a sicko do things under the pretense of making people happy when really, deep down inside, she is doing it for her own self-centred reasons?? She is basically pretending to want to make you happy but really, she is doing it because it makes her happy instead! The cheek!

*

I like to make you happy, if and when I can, especially when you are feeling down. It makes me happy when you are happy that I am happy to do something for you to make you happy.

Comments on: "Making You & Me Happy" (10)

  1. That is a nice valentine too!

    What happened to your theme? has your CSS expired already?

  2. He… is not just you. Maybe the wp.com guys are rolling out new bugs, ahem… I mean, features?

    sulz: i missed the drama! 😦 i think they were rolling out their new bbq grill for the summer, is what i think! πŸ˜›

    oh, glad you like the valentine. i love my handwriting there! as for your valentine, i think you’re going to like it… πŸ˜‰

  3. I am a little tongue tied after your last sentence. Have you tried saying that last sentence out loud? ‘Your making people happy makes you happy’ is interesting cause when you think about it happiness breeds happiness. When you are with someone who is ‘up’ you tend to feel happy and conversely spending time with a right misery guts[showing my age] can deeply affect for the worse your mood.
    So good on you Sulz for wanting to and making the effort to make people happy…….it is an under-rated virtue these days.

    sulz: haha, i was mentally-tied after writing it and had read it over and over again to make sure that’s the meaning i wanted to send out! i think that everybody has the ability to make others happy, but often we don’t do it because we don’t realise what makes people happy or if we have done anything to. perhaps a great way to start is to tell people that they make you happy; let’s see if they want to do that some more after your telling them!

    thank you! πŸ™‚ i guess that’s why i used to help out in the wp.com forums.

  4. Obviously KStaff hasn’t come by yet. He’ll LOVE this. And having a horse, as well as one from the Chinese zodiac—that’s just too cool.
    Well, selfish person that I am, I must commend you on your selfishness, too. I will (an do) get arguments on this, but it’s my belief that everything we do is in our own self interest. After all, we’re the only we we’ve got! (Hunh?) It is reciprocal, though. You are nice to me, and I like it therefore I am nice to you, and that feels good, so you are nice to me again, etc.
    There is nothing more important than that each of us feel happy, and that also makes the world a nicer place. We all have different means of getting there, but one’s own happiness is, IMO, the best piece of information to consult.
    sickO?—-Not at allO! πŸ˜€

    sulz: i hope so. πŸ˜‰ i totally agree with you because i don’t believe in unconditional love. so since all that we do is ultimately for our own self interest, that means whatever love we have has to be conditional. well, that’s the logic to me at least. i don’t think it’s any less romantic to have conditional love because it proves that whoever has your love not only fulfills you in some way but also deserves it.

  5. Sulz, rock on!!!! What an awesome valentine! The words themselves are thoughtful enough – the horse is just icing on the cake! πŸ™‚

    You needn’t worry, no matter what alterior motives you may have (such as making yourself happy), you’ve got a friend for life here, as well as a loyal blog reader.

    I’m so happy I got a Valentine!!!! Wahooo!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!! This means the world to me.

    sulz: woot, glad you like it! πŸ˜‰ *hugs* haha, good to know my motives are irrelevant. πŸ˜›

    i’m sure your lovely wife has something in store for you too. *waggles eyebrows* haha!

  6. Well, I just showed her your card and was bragging about it and then saw your reply. I asked her what I had in store. Know what she said? This brings our level of dorkness to an all-time low. She’s getting her own wireless “Guitar Hero” controller so that we can “rock out” together on the playstation.

    That’s right….looks like we’ll have a valentine’s day filled with my favorite Guitar Hero tracks: Iron Man, Stellar, Hey You, Symphony of Destruction, War Pigs, Ziggy Stardust, etc. Maybe even toss in some “Carry On My Wayward Son.”

    Yeah…I’m also the biggest geek you’ve ever met. πŸ™‚

    P.S. If I get time tonight I’m going to blog about my valentine’s card and hopefully get you a few extra visits!

    sulz: haha, very romantic! πŸ˜‰ hmm, i don’t know if you’re the biggest geek, i think i might know one or two bigger geeks, hehe.

  7. Ha – you’ve been plugged on a horse racing blog! Bet you thought you’d never see the day! πŸ™‚

    http://theaspiringhorseplayer.wordpress.com/2008/02/12/a-horse-themed-valentine/

    sulz: yeap, it’s certainly a life accomplishment!! πŸ˜€ thank you so much for your absolutely amazing post.

  8. Brilliant idea for the valentine, Sulz. You really are one of the most creative people I’ve met in my life and you really know how to say things. Your blogging projects rawk my sawk..or sawks. πŸ˜›

    Okay, they say that you feel happy when your friend feels happy and you feel sad when your friend feels sad. So when you do something that makes your friend feel happy, you feel happy because your friend is happy and because you did something that made your friend feel happy and hence you fulfilled your friendship. And you have such a nice way of making your friends happy so you don’t even need to think about being selfish. I’ve not come across 1 person in my life who would send postcards to their online friends or make such amazing greetings for them. You’re teh shit and I love you. πŸ™‚

    sulz: oh, shush! 😳

    and hey, i’m happy if you’re happy, but maybe i’m not that sad if you’re sad… :mrgreen:

    oh yes, i’m very much teh shit. i’m full of teh shit!!! love you too. πŸ˜‰

  9. Yeah, that was just a way of explaining your happiness. The sadness thing had to be put there to complete the sentence. πŸ˜›

    sulz: oh, you know i’m kidding! of course i’d cry if we watch a sad bollywood movie together. πŸ˜‰

    hmm, or maybe i might laugh because it’ll be funny to see a guy cry over a bollywood movie! hahaha…

  10. Sad bollywood movies? What is that? We don’t make sad bollywood movies. We start dancing whenever we feel anything. πŸ˜›

    Okay, no kidding but I can really make you laugh with the way I cry while seeing movies.

    sulz: haha, that’s true! especially when the guy’s lusting after the girl… *fan myself* those dance moves are hot!

    maybe that’s how you’d get your future gal – through laughter. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

