blogging gobbledygook and such

img_1639.jpg img_1640.jpg

This is a funny handwritten valentine for Dave, which I think is perfect timing because he’s feelin’ blue about the lack of a love life.

bloggerdygook has a soundtrack, thanks to dave!! For some reason, it reminds me of walking into a Western saloon where the cowboys hang out. I think it matches what Iā€™m trying to do here, to make a hangout place for all my lovely friends. ) Thanks so much, dave, I love it!

*

I know I have issues but man, they seem totally magnified in this test!

untitled.jpg

Take Free Advanced Global Personality Test
personality test by similarminds.com

Other personality tests

Stability results were very low which suggests you are extremely worrying, insecure, emotional, and anxious.

Orderliness results were moderately high which suggests you are, at times, overly organized, reliable, neat, and hard working at the expense of flexibility, efficiency, spontaneity, and fun.

Extraversion results were moderately low which suggests you are reclusive, quiet, unassertive, and secretive.

trait snapshot:
depressed, introverted, neat, needs things to be extremely clean, observer, perfectionist, not self revealing, does not make friends easily, suspicious, irritable, hates large parties, follows the rules, worrying, does not like to stand out, fragile, phobic, submissive, dislikes leadership, cautious, takes precautions, focuses on hidden motives, good at saving money, solitary, familiar with the dark side of life, hard working, emotionally sensitive, prudent, altruistic, heart over mind, unadventurous

Hmm, if before, I would think this test confirms what I think about myself. Now, I think this test is biased and really, really negative!

I guess it makes a change from personality quizzes that wax lyrical about you.

Comments on: "The Most Depressing Personality Test" (9)

  1. haha… so… i need a pencil box like looks like a car to attract chicks? šŸ˜›

    sulz: don’t take it literally lah! means when you become dr already earn lots of money and buy a nice-looking car. the chicks will come. šŸ˜›

  2. I don’t get it. Does that mean “Dave is the perfect accessory to be a chick magnet” or “The pencil box is the perfect accessory to be a chick magnet”?

    If it’s the first one, I’m ordering a Dave. If it’s the second one, I’m ordering the pencil box. šŸ˜›

    sulz: it wasn’t meant literally! it’s supposed to mean he should get a sports car – the bad boy kind – to impress the ladies, haha.

  3. Advanced Global Personality Test Results Extraversion |||||||||||||||||| 80% Stability |||||||||| 36% Orderliness |||||||||| 40% Accommodation |||||||||||| 50% Interdependence |||||||||||||| 56% Intellectual |||||||||||||||||| 76% Mystical |||||||||||||| 56% Artistic |||||||||||||||||||| 83% Religious |||| 16% Hedonism |||||||||||| 50% Materialism |||||| 23% Narcissism |||||||||||| 50% Adventurousness |||||||||||| 43% Work ethic |||||||||| 36% Self absorbed |||||||||||| 50% Conflict seeking |||||||||||| 43% Need to dominate |||||||||||| 43% Romantic |||||||||||||||||| 76% Avoidant |||||| 30% Anti-authority |||||| 30% Wealth |||||| 30% Dependency |||||||||||||||| 63% Change averse |||||| 30% Cautiousness |||||||||||||| 56% Individuality |||||||||||||||| 70% Sexuality |||||||||||||| 56% Peter pan complex |||||| 30% Physical security |||||||||||||||| 70% Physical Fitness |||||||||||| 50% Histrionic |||||||||||| 43% Paranoia |||||| 30% Vanity |||||||||||||||| 63% Hypersensitivity |||||||||||||||| 70% Indie |||||||||||||||||| 75% Take Free Advanced Global Personality Testpersonality test by similarminds.com

    I think it’s pretty far off, but not entirely. Some rubbish questions. I’m pissed off that it thinks that because I don’t mind having a boss at work that means I’m not anti authority. There’s a reasonable amount of organisation and delegation necessary in a work place, and ideally, it should seem fairly non-hierarchical, even though there is a chain of command. That’s how I’ve always had it, so that’s fine by me.

    I could whinge for hours, but maybe it’s jsut because we don’t like to see our down sides…or can’t. Oh, and I don’t put relationships ahead of intellectual pursuits. I try to combine the two as often as possible.

    sulz: it’s not that we can’t see our down sides, it’s that it’s ridiculous that there’s nothing but down sides to see!

  4. I think you’re right – I don’t think I’ve ever seen a more negative quiz. I gave it a shot just now, and it called me paranoid, weird and submissive. šŸ˜¦ Not that I deny any of those things, it’s just kind of harsh when they’re stated like that. Maybe I really am a semi-intellectual fragile depressive, but they could have been nicer about it!

    sulz: haha, exactly! i think it’s harsh because it doesn’t really balance your negative results with positive ones. after all, we are human and are made up of those both sides! šŸ™‚

  5. I’m with you and Bobby, that the test is very depressing. You are not like that sulz! Or if you are, you sure hide it well on your blog. I did click on the test, but the first screen said: I had to disclose: gender. age. ethnicity. location. (!) Felt like I was on MySpace! I was outa there. Then I clicked on your “Other Personality Tests”. I have never seen so many in one place. I couldn’t handle all the choices, so I guess I have no personality šŸ˜‰ šŸ˜¦

    sulz: well, the blog can only reveal so much of us don’t you think? no matter how open we are here, there will always be something that we do not disclose, whether intentionally or otherwise.

    haha, nonsense!

  6. sulz: you think what ha? lecturers make big bucks ah? . pittance leh. šŸ˜‰

    ish: i’m not sure if there’s stock for ‘daves’. there’s only one in this world, and to make another requires DNA cloning šŸ˜‰

    sulz: in that faculty you used to go to, got 3 people driving volkswagen beetles!

  7. ono? i never knew that! who? who? you sure not students? if lecturers, perhaps they squandered off their rich hubbies’ wealth. or main stocks.

    sulz: probably have rich husbands. well, then, you just need to get one also lor! :mrgreen:

  8. Universal Test? Whoa, banyaknya! Becoming more expansionist, I see? More quizzes for me when I’m bored šŸ˜›

    sulz: yeah, but looking at this quiz result alone, i wouldn’t be surprised if the rest are as rubbish as this! but hey, i’m a quiz junkie, and it looks like you are too. šŸ˜‰

  9. […] jump all about and mumble gobbledygook. I really could make a blog soundtrack huh? (Remember this guitar solo Dave did for […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

