blogging gobbledygook and such

I don’t know why I feel so antsy and like I’m still stuck in a blogging rut. It’s kinda stupid to fret over my blog when it should be something I enjoy doing. Which I do, I do enjoy blogging, I don’t believe I ever found anything more fulfilling than reading but there you go, I’ve discovered that doing the opposite of reading is so incredibly rewarding, simply because you aren’t just connecting with your inner self but also connecting with people anywhere, any kind when writing by blog.

See, that’s the thing. I’m so passionate about bloggerdygook that it frustrates me when the wheels in the blogging part of my brain aren’t turning as smoothly as I’d like them to be. When I’m passionate about something, I get very excited about it. When I get excited about something, I want to do my absolute best for it. When I want to do my absolute best in something, I create something that I am wholly proud of. When I create something that I am wholly proud of… I brought out the best in me.

(Off-tangent: can you imagine how I will be like when my object of passion is not something but someone?? Yeah, I am rather extreme like that… it’s all or nothing for me.)

That’s me. When I’m really into something, I have this inner drive that makes me go all the way. Nothing but the highest standards. That’s not to say mistakes aren’t allowed, but at the end, the quality of the product has to be unquestionably mine – that is, it won’t be the best, but it will be to my personal standards.

So it’s kinda annoying that I want to get into fifth gear of the blogging car, but it’s stuttering at first. Even more annoying is that I’m annoyed by it!

Please excuse this whiny rant, I have to let it out because then I know I can move on and actually write the stuff I’ve been meaning to write. It’s a cycle – get blogging block, moan about it, and my inspiration starts to flow again… so venting is the lubricant to my blogging wheels? Haha.

Just so you won’t get too irritated by this post, let me entice you with future plans coming up for bloggerdygook:

1. The Fantasy post (let your imagination run wild on this one πŸ˜‰ )
2. The Project Juan and I are supposed to do (which will be delayed indefinitely as he is crazy busy at the moment – I’ve done the content, though, so this is definitely happening, hopefully before I leave for summer course)
3. The Feedback post
4. The next blogging project (which will take place before, during and after summer course)
5. Should I make this my another blogging project? You decide, haha.

Okay, sulz should be back, feistier and zanier than ever by the next post… cross fingers!

Comments on: "I Am So Annoyed With Myself" (11)

  1. I don’t get it. Why do you think your blog is still stuck in the first gear? It’s grown like anything man. The only thing that grows faster is err Godzilla because it’s not feasible to show him getting that large within the time limit. It’s not like Discovery Channel you see..where they just adjust the camera on the bird’s nest and go to sleep. Why am I even saying this? It’s not even related duh. 😐

    I think you need to stop coaxing yourself to blog. Relax, let it come out naturally. If I say anymore of that, people are gonna think I’m one of those “breathe in breathe out” type Yoga instructors. But yea, I mean seriously, chill man.

    What is the feedback post all about?

    Oh oh, and yep, make that your next blogging project. As my resume, you get my Facebook page. Heh. πŸ˜›

    *crosses fingers and hopes to see the happy, crazy sulz back. Soon. Really Soon. As in really really soon*

    Duh that sounds like some movie trailer. “Coming soon to the cinema hall next to you” 😐

    sulz: it’s this feeling deep inside me! i can’t explain it! i mean, i’ve always been able to post like, 3 scheduled posts on a regular basis, and lately i couldn’t, which makes me panicky ‘cos i like to let the post ‘rest’ in pre-publish state so i can edit and proofread it over again before i let it out into the world.

    haha, i guess you’re the king of randomness.

    no you don’t sound like a yoga instructor. you remind me of an adult telling his kid to relax or teh shit won’t come out. :mrgreen: ‘cos constipation can be caused by stress you know!

    feedback post is me getting feedback about bloggerdygook, that’s all i’m saying. πŸ˜‰

    okay, i got one vote from ish to make a blogging project called project matchmake sulz… oh, the embarrassment! 😳

  2. My attitude is a bit similar…

    I set my own highest point..Not that I always make up to them..(I dont even blame myself too much if I dont), but surely do not quit till I almost get to them.

    Unfortunately, there exists a minimum point as well. And I just can NOT forgive myself if I dont make up to it. Thats probably why I find myself dissatisfied..er, annoyed at times!

    And yes, Venting builds up energy for next assault!! πŸ™‚

    sulz: i know, i don’t reach my own personal standards too most of the time, haha. and of course there are minimum points – limits at opposite ends of our personal scale. πŸ™‚

    haha, be prepared for war then. πŸ˜› nice to hear from you again, i see you’ve started a new blog. πŸ˜‰

  3. Maybe you are winding down in your mind before your summer course? Cause hopefully you will have heaps to blog about then and there ….. wherever there is!

    sulz: oh, i will have lots to take about when i am there, but i don’t know if i have the time to type them out! i’m planning to keep a journal of my whole month there, of course, so in case i forget the important details i will just type what i wrote in my journal, hehe. πŸ™‚

  4. *please excuse whiny rant* —well, at least you are not whinnying. πŸ˜‰ *just so you won’t get too irritated* —sorry, hon, already extremely irritated. Now, what are you going to do about that? (nah, you know me. actually I admire how you “spill your guts here. It’s very real and refreshing!) You do have a way of making even blogger’s block interesting to read!!!
    I’m literally walking out the door, now, going away for a week! So yours is the last comment I’m writing from where I live for a while. {{good wishes}}

    sulz: haha. πŸ˜€ i didn’t know my whining can be interesting to you! should i whine more? πŸ˜›

    have a great time at your conference! i’m sure you’ll come back with lots of interesting stories. till then i’ll miss your lovely comments. {{good thoughts right back at you}}

  5. You are having a writer’s block or what?? Its ok if you don’t have much to share at times. It happens. No need to Panic. And anyways, you will be having loads to write when you go to the new place. πŸ™‚
    And what is this Fantasy post all about? Are we supposed to share our wildest fantasies in it? πŸ˜‰

    sulz: yeah, i guess i do! i know it’s okay, readers aren’t just going to run away if i don’t have a post in one weeks’ time, but it just annoys me… i think i’m too hit-obsessed! πŸ˜€

    you’ll just have to wait and see when fantasy post comes out. πŸ˜‰ i think you’ll like it.

  6. Well, I can only say that if the posts aren’t coming out, don’t force them. Because the quality would suffer that way. After all, it’s not like shit that you push and it comes out. Okay, this is getting to eww. :/

    But yea, I mean don’t take it too seriously man. If we don’t get to read three posts, we’ll post more comments and have a longer discussion on the two. I don’t think that consistency is the key. Quality is.

    sulz: haha, we’re the shit-sons, shit should be natural for us! πŸ˜€

    well, my blog isn’t like yours. actually, nobody is like yours. i still cannot fathom how you and your other indian readers can go on and on in the comments like it’s a chat room! imagined if you had your own forum… it’ll be famous around india soon enough!

  7. I really hate “blogging block”. Although fwiw I don’t think this is a first gear blog at all. Fourth gear at least!

    Looking forward to the future plans. They sound really cool!

    sulz: hah, i must have more than five gears then if this is fourth. πŸ˜‰ thanks, don’t forget to read it soon!

  8. It blocks, it suffers, and then it comes back even better. That’s bloggerdygook. Girl, imagine how jealous I would be if you never had blogging blocks? I would turn dangerous on you!

    I actually have one blogging project! I am inspired in your blogging projects…

    I will use your suspense card and leave it at that.

    sulz: haha, don’t scare me! πŸ˜›

    oooh, wow! what’s it?? i’m excited… damn you! πŸ˜€

  9. Maybe it is just your mind telling you to coast for a bit. Life is full of highs and lows. Just enjoy the roller-coaster ride the best you can.

    sulz: well, that was the anal me speaking. i think i’m getting back in my groove soon, so to speak. πŸ™‚

  10. Blogger’s block is no fun. I think it’s like writing, though, the best solution is just to try and go through it. Just write about anything; an idea you had, what you had for breakfast, it doesn’t really matter. What happens is the juices start flowing again and before you know it, you’re back to normal! This kind of a post is perfect for that. And not whiny at all. πŸ˜‰

    Look forward to finding out more about your projects! The feedback post sounds interesting. Do we get to critique your css skin again? πŸ˜‰ I’d still love a Speak Like Sulz Day as a blogging project. Sulz-Speak would take over the blogosphere in no time! πŸ™‚

    sulz: does this writer’s block remedy always work for you? i tried that before but it only made me hate what i wrote and i delete it in exasperation! haha. but since i am going to start a journal when i go for my summer course, i can’t delete as simply as i would on the computer, perhaps i may find it easier to deal with as i go along. πŸ™‚

    hmm, you could, if you wanted. πŸ˜‰ a sulz-speak day sounds fun, except it would be a bit ironic that sulz doesn’t do sulz-speak anymore, haha! πŸ˜€ i saw people writing like that a few times in their blogs and i always have this little miffed feeling inside, like hmmph, copycats! πŸ˜† (when in fact i took a page right out of helen fielding’s bridget jones’s diary!)

  11. thebeadden said:

    I am also looking forward to all your new projects. I’ve no doubt they will be just as great as your blog here.

    Don’t be so hard on yourself. πŸ™‚

    sulz: thanks, i hope everybody will like it too. πŸ™‚ thanks also for the great compliment!

    hah, you should hear what goes on in my head. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

