blogging gobbledygook and such

This week the Summer Course Gang met up with our foreign language lecturer to discuss our trip, and finalise a lot of things.

1. Made passports
2. Bought travel insurance
3. Bought air tickets
4. Plans to buy tickets to various destinations we plan to visit at our mysterious summer trip location šŸ˜‰
5. Plans to get souvenirs for other participants in the summer course
6. Confirmed our participation through e-mail to course administrators

It’s really happening, isn’t it? I mean, I knew it’s happening even before I got the acceptance letter, but now, it’s like, I can’t go back from this point onwards. Everything is set in stone… or rather, paper. Tickets, insurance, forms… My trip has already started, just not physically.

I’ve got so much left to do! I need to write those posts I promised you guys, I need to change my skin soon (because this one is getting old to me and I want to make it easier on the eye with a brighter-looking skin), I need to prepare my next blogging project, the quizzes… Haha, I’m going to my summer course and the stuff that I need to do are all my blog stuff! šŸ˜€ I am really obsessed!

No, really, I’ve got stuff I need to buy to use there… stuff that I was supposed to get on my last shopping trip but did not. šŸ˜¦ Does anybody have any travelling tips for someone here who hasn’t been out of the country, ever? Sushi told me the bit called compiling emergency numbers, like the Malaysian High Commission in that country, the place where I will be staying etc… very strange concept, collecting numbers of places I don’t know about. Yeah, I know, I’m such a hillbilly!

(You know, I am so dying to tell you where I’m going! D got some literature of the country from his friend who used to work in that country’s tourism board, so I would be very well-equipped in knowledge about the country by the time I step foot there!)

*

25 people have taken the survey in the previous post, and I suspect that it has reached its peak (but if you haven’t take it, DO IT NOW DAMMIT! I mean, uh, please… šŸ˜€ ), so I shall reveal some interesting facts.

1. There are more female survey takers than male.
2. Which explains why there seem to be more female readers than male of bloggerdygook. Or maybe it does indeed reflect the true readership of this blog, but we’d never know since this isn’t compulsory, therefore not conclusive.
3. Most readers are in their twenties. Which might mean that I relate to people my age. V. good to know.
4. My readers are made up of people from very cosmopolitan countries. V. good to have a myriad of readers from around the world, as it suggests to some extent that bloggerdygook has universal content.
5. Most survey takers love to read bloggerdygook often; v. excellent.
6. Most survey takers were fated to come across bloggerdygook through the preordained destiny of random bloghopping.
7. All readers derive positive pleasure from reading bloggerdygook. Amazing!
8. Most readers enjoy reading about the blogger’s personal life. Unbelievable! Who knew I had such a juicy life? Internet reality tv show, here I come! šŸ˜€
9. Nobody wanted to say anything bad about bloggerdygook. Except that one old man or lady who complained about the font. :mrgreen: Don’t worry, I am changing my skin soon!
10. I could identify 15 people who have taken the survey, the other ten are quite the mystery! Grrr. šŸ˜€ No really, thank you for taking the survey, all who did, šŸ™‚

ps. Does anybody notice something new at the sidebar? The one that says bloggerdygook news… (For those interested to view the protected post, start here. šŸ˜› )

Comments on: "This Is Really Happening" (8)

  1. lovelyloey said:

    Ah-ha! You’re going to Europe! So good!

    sulz: eh, where in my post suggests europe? sure or not ah? šŸ˜‰

  2. lovelyloey said:

    Well, the foreign language classes you took are all European languages, and also, flying around the various destinations during the programme suggests Europe. (it makes more sense to travel many European countries compared to East Asian countries.) šŸ˜› I’m reading too much into everything.

    sulz: haha, i have to agree with your last sentence. šŸ˜‰ or who knows? maybe you are spot on and i’m just throwing you off by denying it, haha! šŸ˜€

  3. could you identify me in the quiz? šŸ™‚

    sulz: course i could, la girl. šŸ˜‰

  4. tenthredemption said:

    um…you’re going to canada? or maybe you’re from canada and i missed that somewhere…

    *starts searching*

    sulz: haha, nope, i’m from malaysia. wish i were going to canada though! šŸ˜€

    or am i?

  5. Just in case you happen to be coming to Colombia… you know where I live!

    sulz: haha, don’t regret reminding me that if i crash at your place for a couple of weeks or something. šŸ˜€

  6. Wow, that list of summer course things really does make it seem real! Getting close, now. We all want to know where you are going almost as much as you want to tell us. We have to wait another month, wondering, guessing, not able to concentrate—ah what you put us through! šŸ˜‰ I’m not a very conscientious traveler, so don’t have many tips, other than to take small sizes of your usual shampoo and things (you can always buy more there) and don’t bring any illegal drugs! (not that you would). I ran away on a trip to avoid taking your survey (um, I mean, I was gone when you posted your survey) but I like bloggerdygook very much, so I’ll probably still take it if that’s ok.

    sulz: yes, i’m so excited about the place where i’m going because i have so much to write about it. i hope to experience the beauty of the country and its people and translate that into writing and make you want to go there. šŸ™‚ haha, i am such a tease… :mrgreen:

    of course you can, i expect you to! i expect everybody who considers me a friend to take it. now if that doesn’t make you feel obliged… šŸ˜›

  7. I was late responding to your survey, really sorry!

    This feels like such an adventure, reading about this summer course. Makes me wish I was going abroad!

    Hmph, if you’re dying to let us know where you’re going, why can’t you tell us? Pleeeeaaaasse???

    sulz: hey, no worries. now, if you wrote that in the teacher post instead, i’d have assigned you extra homework. šŸ˜€

    i know, i haven’t done anything adventurous in my life! i’m so scared and excited at the same time! i guess that’s how having sex the first time might be like… hahaha, sorry, i have this awful way of relating practically everything to sex. :mrgreen: (but it is true in a way, isn’t it?)

    ‘cos i’m a HUGE tease! šŸ˜‰ patience is a virtue, my friend. and don’t you think it makes my whole summer course all the more enticing? šŸ˜›

  8. Enjoy your trip. Some chances never come around again even if you etch the plan in stone because life has a way of throwing up blockades.

    sulz: i know, but i just can’t go somewhere without a plan in mind! i’m anal like that. šŸ˜› i just hope that i remember to not fret so much and just enjoy the moment while i’m there.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

