blogging gobbledygook and such

sulz Needs Matchmaking

I don’t know why, but lately I have this desire to have a boyfriend.

Okay, I do know why. It just seems peculiar that the desire is particularly overwhelming. I mean, I’ve always wanted a boyfriend, but it’s not like, damn, I don’t have a boyfriend, what the hell is wrong with me?? It’s more like, yeah, I want a boyfriend, but I’m not going to proactively look for one.

Why don’t I have a boyfriend, anyway? (Well, technically I did, one measly one bloody ages ago.)

1. Unconventional beauty
As in, not exactly physically beautiful. I’m not an ogre, but I’m no Miss Universe either. And I don’t want to be either of that, anyway. I like most of myself, though I admit I could lose a few pounds, but I don’t enjoy dieting or exercising, so there’s that.

2. Painfully shy
It takes me forever to warm up to anybody, and doubly more for the opposite sex. I also notice guys do not consciously want to talk to me the way they do with my prettier friends, well, at least the guys I have met. Which on one level, doesn’t bother me much because I’m painfully shy to begin with, but on another level makes me wonder if I am so unattractive as to be giving out undesirable vibes?

3. Virtually all-female environment
Even though I have gone to co-ed schools and colleges, my circle of friends are almost all female. I have very few guy friends, and of course those I look at as brothers, nothing more. All my previous part-time jobs were the same – female bosses, female colleagues. Okay, that’s my doing, since I look for part-time jobs in boutiques and the likes.

Alright, I’ve just proven to myself that my severe lack of love life is for the most part my doing, if not entirely. The most obvious reason for my failure to snag a guy is this – desire. For someone who desires a boyfriend, I’m sure as hell not doing anything to achieve that, am I?? I mean, if you want something, you gotta do something to get there, right? Okay, so maybe love isn’t entirely up to just mere effort, but the odds are definitely better with effort, isn’t it?

So, yeah, I’m making effort right now. I need your help. (Hahahaha, so much for effort – asking for help!)

YOU… are going to play matchmaker for sulz. Based on your perception of me, choose a celebrity or fictional character to play my fantasy boyfriend. No real life people, please! (I mean, celebrities are surreal, so that’s acceptable. What I mean is please don’t tell me Ish should be my fantasy boyfriend on the basis that I might have had a crush on him… or CJWriter for that matter for the same reason.)

ps. This is not the fantasy post I was talking about. Haha, I’m such a bloody tease, aren’t I? πŸ˜€

pps. Thanks for all the fantasy boyfriend suggestions! I have my social calendar quite ‘filled up’ with dates with them. πŸ˜‰

Comments on: "sulz Needs Matchmaking" (19)

  1. There is only one “sure thing” individual I could possibly see as your perfect match, Willy Wonka and his chocolate factory! πŸ˜‰

    sulz: lol!! πŸ˜† (i’d have thought he preferred an oompah-loompah wife. πŸ˜€ ) i couldn’t love a man for just his money, but i just might with his chocolate!

  2. Huh? You think a celebrity can match up with me?!?! Bah, humbug!

    Anyway, there’s this guy in Bollywood called Shahid Kapur. I think he’s a nice guy and the chicks seem to think he’s pretty cute. I think you might like him. And if you do, make sure you approach him fast because another Bollywood heroine has just dumped him for another guy so he’ll be looking for shoulders to cry on. Will help you hooking up with him. πŸ˜›

    sulz: awww, is someone jealous? πŸ˜‰

    hmm, i just googled him, he is pretty cute in a boyish way. i think i look older than him, haha! πŸ˜€ well, if he speaks english, i wouldn’t mind giving him a go. πŸ˜› strangely, i prefer looking at emale stars than the male when i watch bollywood movies. like preity zinta. 😳

  3. thebeadden said:

    I don’t know how old you are or your taste in men. Going for looks or brains, or both?

    – The guy from “House”
    – Any guy from CSI
    – Johnny Depp
    – Orlando Bloom
    – Jeff Martin (was The Tea Party lead singer)
    – DB Sweeney

    Oh, wait….that’s my wish list! LOL
    Since I’m married, take your pick πŸ™‚

    – The lead singer for Sum41?

    sulz: wow, that’s quite a wishlist you have yourself there! πŸ˜› well, since this is fantasy, preferably both.

    orlando bloom is good for eye candy, and i actually think gil grissom is hot in a geeky, mature man kind of way, haha!

  4. Will Rhodes said:

    I have to say – well the way you always come over to me, Sulz – a cross between George Cloony and Kianu Reeves.

    Don’t ask me why – because I have no idea at all.

    sulz: haha, interesting perspective! πŸ˜€ they both score high on my thermometer of hotness πŸ˜› so good choices all in all!

  5. lovelyloey said:

    thebeadden said “any guy from CSI”. Seriously? Doc Robbins? πŸ˜›

    You should go with, what’s his name, that lead actor on Prison Break. That 30-plus year old shaven guy who has a degree from Princeton or something. Yeah, he’s smart, sexy, and I’m sure he can break into your heavily secured heart. (Since apparently he had to break BACK into the prison in one of the seasons; I’m not a fan but this sounds utterly ridiculous to me.)

    sulz: haha, no please. πŸ˜› none of the psychos on the show either!

    ah, wentworth miller. looks hot! i don’t watch the show too, but i can see how he can convince people it’s logical to break back into prison with his smouldering looks. :mrgreen:

  6. Really, sulz, just go to your summer course and the guys there will go gaga over you. At least 2 of them will want to follow you home. That is my prediction. Oh, all right, I’ll pick just one, but celebrity fantasies make me squirrelly: Charlie Eppes, from “Numbers”. Intellectual, cute, charming. Humph.

    sulz: that’s a very bold prediction! i’m going with friends who are much more physically attractive and fluent in the language of the country where i’m heading to. πŸ˜‰ oooh, this charlie guy is cute! i have a thing for caucasians and curly hair. πŸ˜› i wouldn’t mind him at all!

  7. haha.. this entry contradicts “painfully shy.” unlike me, i dun haf da bebola to create entries such as this. >.<

    sulz: aiyoh, online and in my blog i’m a bit more shameless lah! πŸ˜€ seriously, if we ever meet one day, you’ll know what i mean. why else do i keep declining your lunch offer, don’t you think?

  8. Well, you haven’t mentioned what sort of guy you want… Height, weight, occupation, looks, money, intelligence, stupidity index, length of the funny bone, etc… πŸ˜€

    sulz: that’s why i said based on your perception of me! you sure do take your matchmaking job seriously. πŸ˜‰ must be because arranged marriages are still quite the norm in india? πŸ˜› hehe.

  9. Captain Jack Sparrow!!! No other character complements the Gooker as only Jack can! πŸ˜›

    Others I’d say would be Ron’s brother Charlie [hey he can tame dragons, I’d say he’d have some measure of success with the Gooker too! πŸ˜› ]

    Plus theres always the Giant Squid as a last resort! πŸ˜›

    *runs fast*

    sulz: i’m not a gooker! i’m sulz, thank you very much.

    anyway, i always thought jack sparrow was kinda gay-ish, all that eyeliner and drunken sway. πŸ˜› charlie sounds alright, but i’d have to see a picture of him first, haha. πŸ˜€ well, i’d date the giant squid but i need a lifetime’s supply of gillyweed. πŸ˜†

  10. bah! I hate the concept of arranged marriages, though they still are prevalent in india… it sucks… big time… and matchmaking has nothing to do with it! the girl has to accept the guy that her parents choose else she’ll be disowned! hehehe… i feel for the women of india!
    In your case, well, I have to find a guy for u, and I dont know if you’ll like him or not…. i have a short list already… πŸ˜€

    sulz: you know, initially i was totally against the idea of matchmaking, but now i’m somewhat more open-minded to it, in the sense that i think a marriage can work if both the male and female are willing to cooperate. that said, i don’t think i’d want one, all the same! i’m a romantic at heart, hah. πŸ˜€

    haha, what’s the list? let’s have a look!

  11. I think Superman would do really well as your boyfriend. He might take you in his arms and fly to all the beautiful places where you can spend some great *Ahem* time together. πŸ˜€ Sounds good???
    p.s. He is kinda shy too, so both of you might be good for each other. :mrgreen:

    sulz: i like the shy bit, but i don’t know if i want to date a superhero – i hate being stood up in the middle of a date, or even before it! but then again, superman can do his job so quick i probably wouldn’t notice it anyway, haha! πŸ˜€

  12. You are THE Gooker, the gobbledygook[er]. πŸ˜›

    Ok lets take ol’ Jack out. To replace him we have the Flash. He’d be a perfect match for you because he’s so fast and your fast too! πŸ˜›

    Otherwise, I’d say just marry a robot… after all you’re a bot! Hey maybe Arnold from terminator would be good! πŸ˜›

    sulz: no, i do not like to be called that.

    haha, yeah, i can be pretty fast in lots of ways. πŸ˜‰ i call myself a bot, but really i’m far too emotional to be one!

  13. He speaks English yes. I mean every Indian does nowadays. But since you’re more interested in females, go for his ex girlfriend Kareena Kapoor.

    Preity Zinta is seriously OMG Hot! πŸ˜€

    sulz: nah, preity zinta is still better. those dimples! πŸ˜›

  14. Gah… I have really poor celebrity knowledge. Er… did anyone suggest Orlando Bloom yet?

    sulz: haha, yes, it was suggested already. i guess elves usually do the trick for most girls! πŸ˜€

  15. thebeadden said:

    Ok sulz. I found him!
    here

    sulz: omg, lol!! that is so funny, especially at the beginning of the video! is that val kilmer?

  16. thebeadden said:

    Yes. From the movie “Willow” Isn’t he a cutie?

    sulz: he sure is, but not my type. πŸ˜›

  17. @Nikhil: Being against match making is like being against the concept of a cupid striking the arrow! Oh come on!

    sulz: yeah, who knows if love appears in the face of matchmaking? though for some i’m sure it can be the least appealing way to fall in love! πŸ˜€

  18. So true!!! πŸ™‚ Love knows no matchmaker nor time!!

    sulz: hmm, sounds like you experienced love through matchmaking… πŸ˜‰

  19. “i actually think gil grissom is hot in a geeky, mature man kind of way”

    Aw, I love Grissom… he’s so sweet. Though I also rate Sylar, so maybe don’t go along with my opinions on guys. :mrgreen:

    Suzy x

    sulz: sylar is scary! but looks-wise, not too bad, hmm. πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

