blogging gobbledygook and such

The bloggerdygook Meme

I’m bored, so I created my own meme!

1. What does gobbledygook mean to you?
It is the basis of my blog’s name! I think I spew out a lot of nonsense too as a person – my friends can attest my randomness in conversation at times! And since I’ve been told I have a vivid and terrible imagination, I can think up lots of nonsense too. πŸ˜›

2. What do you like about yourself?
I like that I have an unquenchable curiosity when it comes to knowing people as who they are. As in, I really enjoy knowing getting to know people, their lives’ histories, what goes on in their lives, their minds, what means the most to them… I like knowing people intimately. I like that about myself. I guess that’s why I love reading – you can know characters more intimately than you do some people in your life!

3. What activity do you enjoy doing, that you never thought you would until you tried it?
Well, I’ve blogged about it before, that I enjoyed my first trip to the karaoke. I really thought it would be an awful bore, and it was at first. Later on, I just let go and after being pestered throughout the 2 hours we were in the room, I sang one song at the end. Another one is ice-skating. I went with some friends when I was 13. No idea how to skate (never even roller-skated or rollerbladed before), the half dozen of us slipping and sliding over the ice rink. But eventually I got the hang of it, and I really enjoyed going round and round the rink. It’s repetitive, but for some reason I derive simply joy from that. It’s even stranger for me to like it because I do not enjoy any sort of physical activity… except ice-skating. I think it’s because I don’t sweat in the cold. πŸ˜€ Which led me to the theory that I would enjoy winter sports. I’d love to ski some day!

4. What have you learnt about yourself from your previous (and current) romantic relationships?
I learnt that I value equality almost too much; something I should work on. I also learnt that I cannot be with someone who keeps things from me, even though they are secrets which have nothing to do with me or will not harm me; I want him to be an open book for me, ready for me to glimpse the pages as I please! And I learnt that I’m looking for a someone who enjoys my company very much; I do not want to be with someone who only wants to date me once a week.

5. What physical traits do you find attractive in the opposite sex?
I find a man’s back and his hands extremely appealing. πŸ™‚ I also have a bit of a thing for men with curls in their hair. πŸ˜› And oh, no facial hair; it can look really good on some men, but I can’t imagine kissing all that hair. πŸ˜•

6. Do you believe in any superstitions, or have some particular ritual?
I believe in karma, some might call that superstition? When I do something bad, I’d think that it’ll come back to me, so when I run into some bad luck, I’d think back to that time when I was bad and say, so this is my payback. Same thing when good things happen. And when I go shoe shopping, if I see a pair of shoes I instantly like, I’ll buy it. This sounds extravagant, but Angel can tell you how fussy I am when it comes to shoes. The sole has to be the right shape, the colour has to be either black, red, turquoise/blue or beige, the heel/design just has to be just so… so when I see a pair of shoes I like, I know I have to get it. If I hesitate just a little, it’s not what I want.

7. What’s the nicest thing you’ve ever done for somebody?
Oooh, tough… I think I’m nice enough, but not that nice! I think the nicest thing I’ve done for myself is to try to accept and love myself as I am, flaws and all. This is because sometimes I still don’t think I’m worth being nice to, and I know I have to change that mentality. In a way, being good to myself is the best thing I can do for anybody, because when I am good to myself, I love myself, and when I love myself, I can love other people too, because I deserve to be loved by others and they too deserved to be loved by a happy sulz!

8. If you could something with your blog (cost, time and other factors irrelevant), what would you do?
I wish I could get paid for blogging! πŸ˜€ Or get a column in some magazine or newspaper or something, because of my blog. Though I think that could take away a lot of the joy of blogging, since when you are paid to do something, you would not be doing everything the way you want it to.

9. Books, chocolates, sex. Make a sentence with it.
He brought the sex books, I brought the chocolate sauce, and hot, dirty, writhing sex naturally happened… in my imagination. :mrgreen:

10. If you were dead now, what would people most remember about you?
I don’t know what people would remember… that I was fat? That I was a good student, albeit quiet? That I was melodramatic and oversensitive? That I was self-deprecating but not without reason? That I was nice, but not very interesting or popular? I don’t know… I think people would vaguely remember me, but I don’t blame them. I am such a wallflower; people would have only saw a one-dimensional me. Perhaps they would say good things about me, things I never knew they thought of me until I was gone… things I guess I shouldn’t know, otherwise I would have known, yeah?

Tagging: Lovelyloey, MusEditions, CJWriter, Ish, CrazyAsuka

Please steal the meme if you want to do it!! πŸ™‚

Comments on: "The bloggerdygook Meme" (18)

  1. lovelyloey said:

    So for question 1 … am I supposed to do “what does ink inc. mean to you” or “what does gobbledygook mean to you”? πŸ˜›

    sulz: of course the latter, it is called the bloggerdygook meme! πŸ˜‰ you can say it means utter nonsense or what negative/positive connotation you get out of the word, it’s your perspective. πŸ™‚

  2. sulz! This is so weird, I posted a meme today, too. Mine is by that famous writer “anonymous”. I admire that you created your own. OK, I’ll go do pretty soon, thanks for tag. πŸ™‚

    sulz: haha, coincidence is weird! thanks for obliging me. πŸ™‚

  3. OMG…i find that a guy’s hands (with visible vein & of course not so hairy) VERY appealling too! Who knew we actually have something in common when it comes to the opposite sex πŸ˜‰

    There is this one guy at my work place whom i find very sexy coz of his hands. too bad, he is taken. hahaha. but of course i can’t control my eyes….so i always curi-curi look at him πŸ˜›

    sulz: oh yeah, ditto the not hairy bit – i don’t like a gorilla-looking hand!! alamak, will we fall for the same guy or not ah one day? πŸ˜†

    hahaha, people will think you have hand fetish or something. :mrgreen: hmm, i should have tagged you to do the meme!

  4. Innovative of u to create a meme on ur own. //I like that I have an unquenchable curiosity when it comes to knowing people as who they are. As in, …// Are u an Aquarian??

    //I want him to be an open book for me, ready for me to glimpse the pages as I please! // This is so true..even I feel so but men have this tendency to not share everything.

    //when I see a pair of shoes I like, I know I have to get it. If I hesitate just a little, it’s not what I want.// This is exactly how I shop for clothes…by instinct and love at first sight πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Last one was touching.

    sulz: hehe, who says an idle mind is the devil’s workshop, huh? πŸ˜‰ haha, nope, far from that sign!

    well, i can’t blame any man, or woman, for wanting to hide secrets; even i have my own secrets. but with the right guy and the right time, i might share them. πŸ™‚ i’m just a big nosy parker, so that’s why it’s almost a prerequisite that my romantic partner should be extremely open! πŸ˜›

    it’s not just me then huh! it’s like that for clothes too, but sometimes i try a top on at the insistence of my friend and she was right, it looks good! but most of the time i rely on that instinct factor when i shop. πŸ™‚

  5. Oh, yeah, and I was so surprised I forgot to comment on your answers to your own meme! So, catching me off-guard is good for another hit. (Hmmm, interesting strategy, maybe I’ll try that.) πŸ™‚ #2, I like what you like. Interesting that you can know characters in a book better at times. I’ve often met book characters I’d really like to know in Real Life. #3, you rock out, girl! #4, Those are good things to know! Good for you for examining what’s important to you. #6, Hunh! a shoe ritual! typical. πŸ˜‰ #7, “being good to myself is the best thing I can do for anybody” —yee haw! #9, you. are. a. troublemaker. #10, Of course, the thing I’ll most remember about you (if you pop off before I do) is your extreme fatness! πŸ˜• Or that you’re “not very interesting”! yejisdkhodijf!!! Maybe you should invite your blog friends to write obituaries for you, then you’ll know! Muahaha

    sulz: haha, i’m sure this is just one of those rare moments, but i will do my best to be unpredictable in the future. πŸ˜‰

    no. 2: yes!! i wish they could be my friends too. πŸ˜›
    no. 3: haha, let’s get me to some winter resort first. i haven’t even played with real snow yet!
    no. 4: yes, i hope that what things i’ve should’ve handled better in past relationships, i will do so in future relationship.
    no. 6: 😳
    no. 7: but on one level, that sounds rather narcissitic, doesn’t it? πŸ˜† i mean it in the most non-narcissitic way, though, more matter-of-fact way. you do have to love myself if you want to love anybody else or be loved by anybody else.
    no. 9: i. have. a. perfectly. normal. mind! :mrgreen:
    no. 10: that was in context of how i think i am perceived in real life, though i wouldn’t know for sure. yeah, i should start preparing a blogging will or something, haha!

  6. wow ur own customized meme. I guess it would be easy to write answers when u are making the questions πŸ˜€ lol. It would be a lot better if the exams came with such an option.
    Good to know about you. πŸ™‚

    sulz: oh no, they weren’t that easy! but they are definitely questions i want and am interested to read how others respond. πŸ˜‰ haha, if only there’s such a thing as blogging exam! thanks, hope you enjoyed reading it. πŸ™‚

  7. What have you learnt about yourself from your previous (and current) romantic relationships?
    That I need a romantic relationship! Bwahahaha. πŸ˜›

    Good work, but whatever happened to those surveys you took. Shouldn’t the results have been posted by now? [Plus wheres my free pizza teacher? πŸ˜› ]

    sulz: hah, as more than half population does! plenty of choices for you. πŸ˜‰

    oh, i did post a result of sorts here.

  8. Darn sulz, I envy you. When you’re bored, you create a meme. How can you be so creative? When I’m bored, I keep lying around. 😐

    The nicest thing you’ve done for somebody is being good to yourself. I like that. You’ve done a lot of other nice things for people too, sending postcards and making notes, for example. I thank you for that. I’m supposed to thank you for all the nice things you’ve done, remember? πŸ˜›

    Sex, chocolate and books. You have one nasty imagination, woman!

    I’ll do this meme soon, but it might not turn out to be that good because I don’t know what I like about myself. I haven’t done anything I thought I wouldn’t enjoy. I don’t believe in superstitions and if I start talking about the physical traits of the opposite sex, I’m afraid it’ll get too explicit. πŸ˜›

    And moreover, I don’t know what people will remember me for after my death. Maybe they’ll remember me as a horny sweet dish called ish. Hah, doesn’t sound that bad does it? πŸ˜›

    But wait, do I have to write about the one thing I like in myself or the one thing I like in you? Same with the death and all?

    sulz: haha, you make it sound like i’ve discovered a blogging fad or something! i did this meme because they’re all questions i’m interested to learn from the people tagged. πŸ™‚

    ah, those are just little things. they aren’t the nicest things to do for someone, you know? but i would try my best to achieve that some day!

    as if you just know me the first day! πŸ˜‰

    nonsense, i’m sure your answers will be interesting. how you choose to approach the question is what makes it interesting, don’t cha know? πŸ˜‰

    horny sweet dish?? *gags* rotflmao!! dish!! and you thought ish babes was crazy!

    the meme is all about you, dear. πŸ™‚

  9. […] planning on a “serious post” today, but then I found I’d been tagged by sulz, of bloggerdygook, for a meme at almost the same instant I posted my latest meme, yesterday. So, because sulz is not […]

  10. You think they’re little things, someone else might think it’s a big thing. You never know, sulz. Little things make big differences. As you yourself said, just one little Thank You makes you feel so much better. It’s a similar thing.

    I’ll do the meme in the next post after the one I made today. I need some time to write my answers, you know. πŸ˜›

    sulz: hmm, now that you put it that way… πŸ™‚

    take your time! but you must do ms sulz’s homework, otherwise… πŸ˜‰

  11. Wow, cool meme! Very creative.

    I didn’t know you liked ice skating. Good for you – I always think learning a skill like ice skating is impressive. I’ve only been once; I was hopeless!

    #9 was kind of random…

    sulz: i didn’t expect to be able to skate too, i’m all left feet and limbs when it comes to every other physical thing!

    haha, it’s not like you just got to know me. πŸ˜‰

  12. Stealing meme in three, two, one… Ding! πŸ˜›

    sulz: are you really?? i’d love to have my first meme thief! πŸ˜†

  13. Nah, I already read that post. I did the survey AFTER that post and you told me final results would be out in June. πŸ˜›

    sulz: i did? well, i change my mind then. πŸ˜€ i’m queen when it comes to my blog, muahaha!

  14. […] been tagged These questions were created by […]

  15. […] While I’m at it, here’s another meme which MusEditions suggested I could answer, penned by the many-talented sulz: […]

  16. Good one.. I feel like doing it πŸ™‚

    sulz: thanks! please do, please steal it. πŸ˜€

  17. […] The Other Side of Me Author: Smita F.I.R Author: Aparna The tag doing 3 x 10 ^ 8 msec Author: Perx The Bloggerdygook Meme Author: […]

  18. […] The Other Side of Me Author: Smita F.I.R Author: Aparna The tag doing 3 x 10 ^ 8 msec Author: Perx The Bloggerdygook Meme Author: Sulz Crazy Sam: Up, Close and Personal Author: Crazy Sam Tag 15 Secrets Author: Rads Brand […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

