blogging gobbledygook and such

I know sooo many juicy secrets, and I inadvertently let my own out, as pointed out by MusEditions. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I was so dismayed when I discovered that. So anti-climactic!!! (Gone were my plans of having you guys guess… I bet you wouldn’t have guessed it! Right??) How can I be so clumsy?? Sigh…

So… yeah, that’s where I’m going. *glumly*

I’m really excited about it. *pouting*

It will BE AN ADVENTURE OF A LIFETIME!!! *WAILS*

*

(You wanna make me feel better? Tell me a secret in the comments or e-mail! I promise it will be better kept than my own, grrr.

Oh, and my discretion of my love life is definitely more well-guarded than this! Remember I said once you’d only know of my relationships if I’ve either broken up for months and years or have been married with a kid to boot for 3 years… Hmph, I can hear you scoffing at my statement… you’ll see! Hmph!!!!)

*

Try this quiz and see if you can tell between a genuine or fake smile. I got 15 correct! And strangely of the 5 wrong, they were all male… this means I don’t have good judgement when it comes to men. ๐Ÿ˜• This certainly explains my lack of love life!!

Comments on: "Destination Revealed; I Could Never Become A Secret Agent Whatsoever" (24)

  1. Secret, secret, secret… OK, here’s one (drum roll): I’m not actually Welsh! Er… maybe that’s only a secret to those people who think I am. ๐Ÿ˜• Oh, well. Now you know!

    Suzy x

    sulz: no, i knew that. i read your about page!

  2. Just took the test and I got seventeen out of twenty. Yay, I’m perspicacious! :mrgreen:

    Suzy x

    sulz: you are precocious; i don’t even know what perspicacious means!

  3. Here’s my secret: I’m going to rule the world! ๐Ÿ˜›

    sulz: wow, i would never thought you capable of that! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

    :mrgreen:

  4. You could almost make precocious out of perspicacious… just one more ‘o’ needed… so let’s pretend I said that instead. ๐Ÿ˜›

    Those BBC tests have just stolen about half an hour of my life away. I’m a perfectionist, at risk of developing OCD, kleptomania, and pyromania, and have low moral standards. But on the plus side, I can tell when someone’s really smiling…

    Suzy x

    sulz: hah, a boy would find it tough to charm you with a smile then. ๐Ÿ˜‰ klepto and pyro? i hope the boy knows what he’s getting into! ๐Ÿ˜›

  5. I saw that u had mentioned the place where u were going and I was like “Hmm so thats where sulz is going”..I didnt think to point it out. ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ silly me! BTW we have also come to know that u have no love life at present
    //his means I donโ€™t have good judgement when it comes to men. ๐Ÿ˜• This certainly explains my lack of love life!!//

    I got 16 correct!

    sulz: i’m still upset at my stupidity. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ hmm, are you sure i’m not pretending to be ‘single’? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    apparently people are not good at picking out fake from genuine smiles, but our results seems to be proving otherwise! that, or we are really good at guessing. ๐Ÿ˜€

  6. Aww man, I thought I had spotted it but turns out I hadn’t. But the place you’re going to looks like a nice place. Especially that cathedral I saw when I wiki’d it.

    And meh, I got just 10 out of 20 correct. There, I suck at identifying people and I know that. I’ve been friends with quite a few fake people who left me when my results went down. I am surprisingly bad at spotting genuineness.

    My secret? Umm. Iono. I’ll think about it later. ๐Ÿ˜›

    sulz: it does look nice and it’s near hong kong… disneyland!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    what results? exams results?? never mind, blogging will help you in that. *pats arm*

    meh, cop out!

  7. lovelyloey said:

    MACAU.
    You know what. I’ll be going there on a 1 or 2 day trip during my trip to Hong Kong in July.

    sulz: haha, imagine if we bump into each other and do a double take. ๐Ÿ˜†

  8. Exam results yep. That’s the sole criteria for judging someone. You might be the biggest asshole in town but if you come first in your class, every mother will want you as their kid. What could be better than going around on parties and being able to brag about your kid scoring top marks?

    sulz: stupid, pfft. if i am ever a mom, i’ll adopt you as my kid anytime! haha… ๐Ÿ˜€

  9. Oh, now I feel badly about outing you. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I was gonna send you an email, but, I thought, maybe you just sort of wanted us to find it since you often have us hunting for things…I’m sorry ๐Ÿ˜• Still, it was getting close and you would have told us soon. You’re right I never would have guessed, especially since you said you didn’t know the language well. I thought you spoke both dialects? You recovered very well, and your smile quiz got me. I only got 10/20. I have questions about it though. Actors often put emotion in their faces by thinking of a situation where the appropriate emotion happened to them—so is that genuine? Also, I’ve read other research saying if we are feeling sad, we should try smiling (as genuinely as possible) and something about moving the muscles in our face that way makes us feel better. Probably being overly analytical.
    OK, I owe you a secret after the trauma I put you through. This is true, and I never tell anyone this anymore because they think I’m weird. When I was 4 years old I had a blanket…so far normal, right?…but I named him (it) Calvin, and I talked to him. (No, he didn’t talk back, as I remember). So, there’s my secret, and I hope I’m allowed back on your blog…

    sulz: don’t be, it was my own carelessness! i cant barely speak mandarin except utter some phrases, and my cantonese is not good because i have a strange accent, and cantonese is a language in which different intonation means different words!

    hmm, maybe in that context it is considered genuine? since you are evoking genuine memories to make a genuine smile, even though the motive behind the smile is not? hmm, tricky! oh, i read one where they said if you don’t have the mood for sex, just pretend you do – make the sounds, pretend you like it – and you’ll feel aroused eventually. :mrgreen:

    haha… i had a smelly pillow. no names, but i love to stroke it before i sleep. it’s smelly because i never wash it (the cover is washed, though!) are you going to let me in your blog if i come with a funky smell? :mrgreen:

  10. I was incredibly confident, like “Ohh this is so easy!” but then I only got 13/20. It’s alright I guess. It’s funny that I selected most to be fake, when some were actually genuine. I guess I am more distrustful than I thought I was.

    Well, I didn’t even know about the existance of that country! So it would have been incredibly hard for me to spot it if you had made it a contest or something. I hope you have fun!

    YOU SENT ME A POSTCART? If so, don’t worry. Things usually take about a month. Your last postcard took a month exactly, so let’s not give our hopes up just yet.

    Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚

    sulz: haha… so the lesson for you is to be more trusting of seemingly fake smiles. ๐Ÿ˜›

    it’s not a country, really, just another part of china. but since it was colonised by the portuguese, the culture is quite different from typical chinese culture. yeah, that’s why i’m kinda bummed to have been so careless! i hope that too.

    okay, i’m keeping my fingers crossed. don’t say thank you yet, that’ll jinx it! ๐Ÿ˜€

  11. Psst.. here’s a secret… I’m in love with someone but that someone doesn’t know it yet.. ๐Ÿ˜€

    sulz: tell her! what are you waiting for?

  12. Having you as my mum would be interesting. Heh. And you’ve still got time. My parents have told me that they’ll throw me out of the house after I’m 23 to live on my own. So you know, you could still adopt me. ๐Ÿ˜›

    And mandarin! We used to find mandarin websites and find curse words and then abuse people in chatrooms in mandarin. It used to be so ruddy cool. Cao means Fuck, I still remember that. ๐Ÿ˜›

    sulz: i think i’d make a lousy mom, haha. we’d fight all the time and i’d purposely find ways to annoy you or something. ๐Ÿ˜€

    haha, i didn’t know that! i could teach you choice cantonese words, though. ๐Ÿ˜‰ and malay too.

  13. I think we’d be perfect. Lousy mom and lousy son. I don’t think we’d fight. We’ll be too lousy to do even that! ๐Ÿ˜›

    And see, I knew you’d be the perfect mom! You’ll teach me choice words, no mother does that, so you’ll be the best ever! Go mom! ๐Ÿ˜›

    sulz: such adventures we shall have, sulz the neurotic mom and ish the crazy son. ๐Ÿ˜€

  14. i could teach you choice cantonese words,
    What do they say for “I’m His Imperially Geeked Up Mightiness, the [future] Emperor of the World, The Geek Wrestler, and I would like me some Peking Duck.” in Cantonese? :mrgreen:

    sulz: my limited cantonese isn’t capable of that! choice words really refer to swear words. ๐Ÿ˜€

  15. Ok well, how do I say “Iโ€™m His Imperially Geeked Up Mightiness, the [future] Emperor of the World, The Geek Wrestler, and I would like me some Sarawak Laksa.” in Malay. :mrgreen:

    Now don’t tell me you don’t know enough Malay. ๐Ÿ˜› Selamat Hari Raya! [Whatever it is! ๐Ÿ˜› ]

    sulz: i don’t do free translation, dear.

  16. I got 15 out of 20. Jesus, what was with those people? Were all of them wannabe serial rapists or what? Those were some of the scariest people I’ve ever seen. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Let’s see…a secret…one that’s strong enough for a man but PH balanced for a woman…Nah, don’t have any. I’m way too open with all of my life.

    Oh, I know….I’m hoping that after Saturday’s race Curlin is pointed towards the Japan Cup – but partly because I’d like to go to Japan and see all the pretty ladies. ๐Ÿ™‚

    sulz: not everyone can look as handsome as you, you know! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    meh, that’s not a real secret. your penchant for oriental ladies is infamous! *ahemsandraohahem*

  17. Ohh I forgot to share a secret.

    I think I have a huge crush on someone who lives far away. And no, don’t worry, it’s not you, haha, I saw you freaking out about it on my blog the other day.

    sulz: i wasn’t freaking out! i was pretending to freak out. ๐Ÿ˜›

    oooh… don’t tell me it’s that guy we were talking about?? ๐Ÿ˜€

  18. Yikes!!! ๐Ÿ˜ฅ I sure got booted to the curb by that quiz! 12 out of 20 correct. Anyone that can do well with just the pictures that quiz offered up must be fairly observant or lucky. I missed every one but one of those that I could not make up my mind about. I need more than facial expressions to make observations. I need to know what is being said and see the facial expressions during the talk to feel confidant.

    sulz: excuses, excuses. ๐Ÿ˜‰ admit you thought all the female smiles were genuine and the males weren’t! :mrgreen:

  19. Boooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
    ๐Ÿ˜›

    sulz: nothing good in life comes free, you know!

  20. What? I don’t check any blogs for, like, 2 days, and then something like this gets revealed?

    So, Macau, eh? I don’t really know anything about it; I assumed it was just part of China. Maybe you can blog about it and tell us what it’s like to live there? I hope you enjoy it!

    I got 16 correct on the quiz, which is a lot better than I expected to do. The four I got wrong were all male; I mistook 3 fake smiles for genuine and 1 genuine for fake. What that says about me, I’ve no idea.

    A secret about me, huh? OK… much as I hate to admit it, wasps really freak me out. Can’t stand the little bastards. One flew in my mouth and stung the inside of my lip once when I was little. I’ve never looked the same at them since. Will that do?

    sulz: yeah, can you imagine then how much i’d miss, being away for a month?? ๐Ÿ˜ฅ

    it is part of china, though with a european feel to it somewhat because of the portuguese influence. of course i’d blog about it, but don’t expect much in july; my blog would be quite dead except for the occasional mini-posts to say i’m alive, having a blast in macau and have so much to say when i get back. ๐Ÿ˜€ i hope so too…

    hoho, it means you’re suspicious of males and any girl can seduce you if they want. :mrgreen:

    eep, i’d be afraid of them with an experience like you had!! i don’t see why you hate to admit it, though, since it’s perfectly understandable given your horrible encounter with them. male machismo, huh? ๐Ÿ˜‰

  21. I got 16 correct.
    Hey, so when are you leaving?? I guess your blog will turn into a travelogue soon. ๐Ÿ™‚
    I’d love to know about the place. ๐Ÿ™‚
    And secret….mmm…lemme see.
    I am a large alien with 8 limbs who killed Amit and is living in his body now. ๐Ÿ˜›

    sulz: meh, better than me. (haha.)

    i’m leaving on the 29th this month. travelogue will only happen after i get back, i think. july will be the month i actually live life instead of thinking and talking about it!! and yes, i will turn ambassador of sorts for macau after having experienced it for one month, heh. ๐Ÿ™‚

    oooo, so that explains the huge black eyes in your avatar! ๐Ÿ˜€

  22. I know that you will have a great time in Macau. I spotted the location too. And I have little doubt in my mind that a person who is loves desirous babies and wants to have a partner will find one very soon. ๐Ÿ™‚
    I have a very accurate bullshit detector sulz. My score on the smile quiz was 19/20. Best wishes ๐Ÿ™‚

    sulz: thanks! as for your prediction, i hope so too though i’m not counting to find that there, haha. hmm, i wonder which smile caught you to prevent a perfect score from you. ๐Ÿ˜‰ thanks again, wishing you a good summer ahead!

  23. My first score was 18/20 looking mainly at the eyes and then I retook it looking again where they said to look and got 19/20…both times women. Think women can fake them better as they have been taught to “smile and make nice” from an early age.

    So Macau…read on a blog that linked to mine today that there are some great temples there. And you are going soon…wow…do you have your clothes and suitcase and traveller’s cheques etc all sorted out?

    Mmmmm secret…but then it won’t be a secret!

    sulz: almost nobody can fool you then huh, just like timethief. ๐Ÿ™‚

    i haven’t start packing yet. ๐Ÿ˜› i shouldn’t do it so soon anyway, as i have the tendency to bring the kitchen sink along. ๐Ÿ˜€

    e-mail me! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  24. […] stay in Macau, Lovelyloey visited Hong Kong for a week. When she knew where I was going (after my sad and unsuccessful attempt to make the destination a secret to tantalise my readers), she immediately and excitedly e-mailed me and said it was karma! I think. Anyway, we do have a […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

