blogging gobbledygook and such

Epiphany!

I was wondering how to keep my blog busy with the usual traffic while I’m away for my summer trip. I wrote some posts and post-published it, but not enough to keep you occupied as I usually do (I post like what, 3 times a week on average!). So…

I thought YOU could do a GUEST POST on bloggerdygook! YOU, yes, YOU! You who has a blog, You who doesn’t have a blog, You! Well, not just any You, but at least the You I know. As long as I know who you are, you’re good to do a guest post here for any day for the month of July!

So, would you please help me out here? It’s a great chance to promote your blog if anything. If you don’t have a blog, well… don’t you like me enough to want to help me out? šŸ˜¦ Pretty please with chocolate sprinkles on top?

If I’ve managed to coax you with that, all you need to do is write about anything. Yes, anything! Anything that’s about 300 words long. That’s not much! You can write about 10 reasons why bloggerdygook readers should visit your blog, or you can write about issues close to your heart, or you can write about how you got to know sulz and how much you love her… :mrgreen:

The deadline for guest post submission is 28 June 2008. (I’m leaving for Macau on the 29th.)

*

Oh yeah, I changed my blog look again. šŸ™‚ Do you like it? It’s called WPS Ella, but this is quite a different version from the original. I twisted Juan‘s arm to do this for me… again. The last time, I promise! šŸ˜› (Thank you, Juan, you’re a dear. I’m sorry for being such a trouble.)

*

Found this Death Date site through Reema and this is apparently when I will die.

And this is what I would be if I were reincarnated.

Comments on: "Epiphany!" (14)

  1. lovelyloey said:

    Count me in.
    I’ll write on the theory of Natural Semantic Metalanguage. šŸ˜€ Guaranteed un-visits from people. šŸ˜›
    Just kidding, heh. I will think about what to write later.

    sulz: yay! šŸ˜€ just as long as in time for the deadline. if you want the post to appear on a certain date also can, just let me know.

    meh, didn’t say anything about my new look. šŸ˜¦ don’t like ah?

  2. Will Rhodes said:

    Looks good, Sulz! šŸ˜€

    sulz: thanks! my favourite colours all together, i love it. šŸ™‚

  3. MeMEmmmeeeMMMMEEE, I want to be a guest blogger on bloggerdygook! I have something planned. You will like it, if I am deemed worthy. May I have July 25th, please?
    lovelyloey, I would actually be quite interested in reading about Natural Semantic Metalanguage! I may be the only one… šŸ˜‰
    sulz!!! Your new look is gorgeous! I thought the last one was perky and bright, and I liked it, but the colors here are unusual and beautiful, and the flowers in the corner add a touch of whimsy. It really does reflect you: sophisticated but fun, and of course Totally SULZ.
    So, you are going to be a crab! Haha! You’ll have to start practicing! You will be SO jealous, here is mine: “In your next life you will be: COW”
    (At least I know you’ll still like me then. I’m not sure calling me a “cow” is entirely complimentary of this quiz, though.)

    sulz: yay, of course! i feel honoured you’re so excited to do a guest post here! hmm, why 25th? šŸ˜‰ but sure, it’s yours.

    thanks! i like the new look; it has all my favourite colours! and you ought to know i’m nuts about floral motifs. šŸ™‚

    actually, being a crab is somewhat significant to me, but yeah, i’d have wanted to be a cow! šŸ˜¦ you stole my animal, you… cow. :mrgreen:

  4. This new theme is good, looks youthful. Somehow it lacks a classiness. I thought why. It is the font. The font in this theme kinda looks crowded, it strains the eye. Can you do something about it? Perhaps that will make this theme more easy to eyes.

    I would like to write a guest post for you. I will try to email it to you by 28th. Though I have not thought what I would write about.

    sulz: i e-mailed to you about the font ‘cos i checked my e-mail before my blog, so you know why. šŸ˜‰ as for the guest post, i’d love to have you do one. as i said, anything goes. šŸ™‚

  5. Uh yea, I’m so doing this. I’m writing 10 reasons why everyone should visit Bloggerdygook. I hope I’ll be able to send it by the 28th. I’m sure I will, actually. Post it on any day you like.

    And I LOVE THIS THEME! I love the font you’ve used for the header. I don’t know if there’s any issue with the font is but can you change the colour of the font in the text area. Something darker..black maybe?

    sulz: woot! šŸ™‚ you always love my themes. šŸ˜‰ i’ll see if juan has the time to make some minor arrangements. i’m thinking of reversing the font colours – black for the latest post and the navy blue it is now in the later posts.

  6. I’m so doing this… I don’t seem to be too inspired of late, but I still have time!

    sulz: yay! yeah, one and a half weeks away, enough time for a short post. šŸ™‚

  7. I have 65 years, 3 months and 12 days left!
    I’ll live more than you! Hooray!
    And I’ll be a shark…

    That ticking clock is creepy.

    sulz: hmph, mind you don’t spend the last years in diapers. :mrgreen:

    shark, huh? scary animal, doesn’t sound like you at all. šŸ˜›

    haha, yes! whoever visits that site late at night would be pretty creeped out.

  8. New theme looks good!

    I would be absolutely honoured if I could write a guest blog. Any date, I don’t mind. This is so cool!

    Of course, there’s a chance it won’t be good enough, but you asked everyone so nicely, so I’ll try my best, I promise! I’ll need time to think though. I just hope I can come up with something bloggerdygook-worthy.

    Oh, and by the way, that death date site is a little unsettling.

    sulz: thanks! and the honour is mine too. šŸ˜‰ of course it’ll be good enough, pfft. it’s not like i’m asking you to write a romance novel! šŸ˜†

    haha, the ticking clock got you too huh? šŸ˜›

  9. lovelyloey said:

    New look… not a big fan of the design. Very Ripcurl and Bilabong, if you get what I mean.

    sulz: hmm, now that you mentioned it. but i like those brands! šŸ™‚ never mind, you read the feed enough, hehe.

  10. I won’t be.. “too hardcore” for your blog.. right? I’d love to do a post on bloggerdygook… I’ll send it to you by email by Monday with full markup. Heh. šŸ˜› I’m having trouble to keep my own blog updated so the lateness…

    I kinda like the new theme. You’re using Georgia Ref right? šŸ˜€

    sulz: well, let’s see what you come up with first. šŸ™‚ full markup?

    am i? i thought it’s times new roman, haha! i don’t mind the font, but poonam said it’s not classy. šŸ˜¦ juan is not available now, so can’t do anything about the little things i’d like to change.

  11. That was totally depressing! I have fourteen years left! On year fifteen, I’m coming after you, dead or alive, dammit!

    sulz: rotfl! well, you did say you were ancient. šŸ˜‰ so technically you must have had a full and fulfilled life… oh wait, there’s operation global domination still. šŸ˜€

  12. wow! that’s an intelligent way of keeping your blog abuzz while you are away! I would alos try to contribute something though I am a very recent visitor. šŸ™‚

    The new look of your blog is nice but the text is a little hard to read. I dunno why…either the background is dark wrt to the font colour or something is wrong with the font style…or worst by worst my specs power has increased. šŸ˜Æ

    And I will be a donkey in my next life! šŸ˜†

    sulz: nah, i just stole a page off many bloggers’ books who also do guest posts. šŸ˜› if you want to do a guest post, feel free to – just send me an e-mail with your post, and if you prefer it to be published on a certain date in july you can choose one. šŸ™‚

    i think the latest post colour is a little too dark except for the top. unfortunately, the guy who helped me with the css is not available now so i can’t do anything about it yet. i’m sure it’s not your eyesight getting worse! *cross fingers* but you might want to get a check if you haven’t changed your glasses for more than a year. šŸ˜‰

    haha, donkey. šŸ˜€

  13. Yea.. i must admit have been followin yr blog. I really like yr layout and creative way u write. Its always cool. Why stop blogging during the summer break?? Am sure the ppl here will look fwd to some shots and travel log u’ll do in Macau. I for one am one of them. Eh…

    sulz: yes, i am aware you are reading my blog since, i don’t know, for much longer than you let on. *wryly* thank you for the compliment. i’m not stopping blogging, but i don’t know if i have time to then, so i’m just trying to keep things busy here while i’m gone. the blog would be the first site i get to the moment i can get my hands on a computer with net access!

  14. […] quench the appetites of all those three voracious DBAH readers I have ā€“ and I happened to find a post by sulz which I missed at the time she posted it. […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

