blogging gobbledygook and such

Bagging This Tag

Tagged by geeky weirdo Ashish. I’m so efficient, I won’t even use this as a July post as he suggested. (Actually, I have nothing to blog about at the moment. Feeling blue.)

1. What have you realised recently?
You don’t just stop liking a person just because you decide to.

2. Have you given your first kiss away?
Yes, to this guy called… I was 14, and I didn’t regret it. Seeing as I have not kissed another guy after him. 😦 I’m past my expiry date I think.

3. If you were to be stranded on a deserted island, who are the 11 blog buddies you would take?
Why 11?? Whoever volunteers can come.

4. Where is the place that you want to go the most?
England.

5. If you can have 1 dream to come true, what would it be?

I don’t really have a specific dream to fulfill. At this point, though, I am strangely pseudo-obsessed with getting a boyfriend. πŸ˜‰

6. Do you believe in seeing a rainbow after the rain?
I don’t believe it, I’ve seen one after one.

7. What are you afraid to lose the most now?
I’ve lost a friend I was afraid to lose, so there’s nothing left to be afraid anymore.

8. If you win $1 million, what would you do?
Invest it so it can grow and I don’t have to work and do as I please.

9. If you meet someone that you love, would you confess to him/her?
I already did.

10. List out 3 good points of the person who tagged you.
Crazy, err… crazy.

11. What are the requirements that you wish from your other half?
No secrets. (So if he really does have one, he simply has to pretend he doesn’t have one. But if I find out… *cracks knuckles* )

12. Which type of person do you hate the most?
Hypocrites and people who always think they’re right, refusing to see the other side.

13. What is the one thing you cannot live without?
Books.

14. If you have faults, would you rather the people around you point out to you or would you rather they keep quiet?
A bit of both. If they tell me, I rather they do it in a constructive, polite manner.

15. What do you think is the most important thing in your life?
Me.

16. Are you a shopaholic or not?
Yes. Unfortunately, do not have the money to match my appetite.

17. Find a word to describe the person who tagged you.
Crazy.

18. If you have a chance. Which part of your character you would like to change?
Laziness. I could have accomplished more if I weren’t so lazy.

19. Whats the last shocking thing you’ve seen or heard?
My dream. It shocked me because neither the singer nor the song has any significance to me, yet I dreamt it and it somewhats describes how I felt when I was dreaming.

20. Would you rather have love but no money or money but no love?
At this point, the former. But I also believe if you don’t have money, it’s hard to sustain love.

Comments on: "Bagging This Tag" (8)

  1. I am also desperately searching for a girlfriend. πŸ˜‰ I think at least one of us is born in the wrong place. πŸ˜‰

    sulz: haha! πŸ˜€ good luck with your girlfriend search, who knows, maybe it’s one of your blog’s readers. πŸ˜‰

  2. Weirdo? Well to live [and stand out] in this world of meticulously perfect and ordered, don’t-step-out-of-tha-boundaries people, you’ve got to be a little crazy sometimes! πŸ˜€

    sulz: yeah, crazy is good. πŸ˜‰

  3. //*cracks knuckles* // Lol πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    //You don’t just stop liking a person just because you decide to.// So true. Its not like a switch..not in one’s control to turn off or on at one’s whim/convenience

    sulz: but i have small hands, so my knuckles resemble a small kid’s ones more than anything else. i probably look very childish doing that, haha.

    sigh, i sure wish i could; life could be so much easier that way!

  4. You gave away your first kiss at 14?! Hell I hadn’t even watched a smooch on TV when I was 14. :/

    sulz: what to do? i saw an opportunity and i grabbed it. πŸ˜† (this in no way reflects how my first kiss is like!) i am an early bloomer in some ways and a late one in other ways.

  5. What do you want to visit England for, sulz?

    sulz: i was a bit of an anglophile before. still am in terms of travel; want to visit old trafford, do the tourist thing in london, eat authentic fish and chips wrapped in newspaper (sounds gross but i’m doing it for the novelty heh), eat toad-in-a-hole, stay in a b&b, visit the roald dahl museum… do you want me to complete my answer? πŸ˜›

  6. OK OK I get it – there’s quite a list!

    Britain isn’t only London you know, though! Oh, and fish and chips in newspaper IS gross – you want to eat them out of regular paper, much nicer! πŸ™‚

    sulz: hehe. but london is just the start, you know, the must-do in the list. if i can, of course i’d love to visit other lovely places in england. oh, then how come i see pictures of people wrapping fish & chips in newspaper? i actually thought it’s how they do it in your place. πŸ˜•

  7. Newspaper is the traditional way of wrapping them, but obviously that’s kind of unhygienic, so regular, clean paper gets used instead nowadays. Come to think of it, I don’t think I’ve ever seen a regular fish & chips shop wrap the food in newspaper; I think that must have gone out before my lifetime!

    Our local chippy serves them in plastic tubs, which makes the chips soggy and kinda stale.

    sulz: phew, good to hear that. i don’t think it’s very appetising to eat yesterday’s news. πŸ˜€

  8. I like all optimistic girls. May you find someone in Macau. πŸ™‚

    sulz: well, if i don’t find someone, i think it’ll be alright. long distance relationships can be a pain, so i’ve heard. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

