blogging gobbledygook and such

Some people are good at drawing. Some people are good at making you feel like you’re the most fascinating person they’ve ever known. Me… I think I’m good with words. I think so, and it’s thanks to you, dear reader, who helped me affirm this thought.

I’ve been blogging for two and a half years. There are differences in the way I write between these years, and not just that I’m using personal pronouns now (while I did not then). I know it’s different, but I don’t really know how to describe the difference in my writing. It’s more positive? Yes, but I feel it’s more than that, even though I can’t describe it.

How do you come into the picture? Well, you read my posts, you comment on them, you write posts based on what I’ve written, you’re interested in me… all these, multiplied by people like you and over time, really affirms my ability in writing.

I’m not expressive in person. I find it hard to say a heartfelt sorry, but give me a pen and a piece of paper and I can write my sincere contrition. I feel awkward hugging people, but give me a blog and I can make you feel my affection. So it is through blogging, through writing, through words that I am able to express myself best. And you… you, saw the best in me, encouraged it, and brought out the best in me.

I truly believe sulz in writing is the best side of me. That isn’t to say that sulz in person is horrible or less worthy, but it is through words that I can truly express myself to connect with you. And yet, words fail me now to express how grateful and blessed and appreciated and loved I am because you read my words.

As you read this, I am probably on my way to the airport, luggage packed and quivering – oh, that’s me, nervous with anticipation – or maybe I’m on the plane already, my heart going all queer as I embark on a journey that will teach me so much… but what you’ve taught me, I keep in my heart and they will help me through my one month in Macau.

Missing you already. πŸ™‚

Love, sulz.

The title of this post is taken from a Carrie Underwood song – one of my favourite of hers.

2030 hours
Hey guys! I’m so lucky to have a roommate who has a laptop!! I’ve just arrived at the hostel, tired and sweaty. The flight was good on takeoff, but I felt absolutely nauseous when we were landing. And you know how vomit-phobic I am… Anyway, going off to dinner now. Just let you know I’m safe and sound. And hey, I’m strangely not homesick yet!!

Comments on: "Don’t Forget To Remember Me" (17)

  1. Aw, sulz! What a lovely and heartfelt post! We are already missing you too, which is a little funny since most of us don’t see you in person to start with. I hope you get good Internet access soon so you can read all the comments and know how much we all support your journey. Good travels to you, dear friend.

    sulz: πŸ™‚ absence makes the heart grow fonder, whether in sight or in mind! i’m happier than i expected to be here, but it’s early days. nevertheless, it’s a good omen at least, to start off my trip on a good note!

  2. Aww man. I will miss you. 😦

    sulz: course you will, i’m yo mama! :mrgreen: (awww)

  3. You’re a pretty awesome person.

    And nice song choice. Carrie Underwood rocks!

    sulz: wow… i think you are awesome, teaching in a foreign country!

    i know, i adore carrie. she looks like barbie, and i feel her personality can be a little plastic at times, but damn i love staring at her. πŸ˜€ and her voice… exceptional.

  4. *tear* *sniff* aw man…. I miss you so much already! 😦 but I hope your experience is a good one! also, I hope you realize how you affect my writing as well. 1,000,000 hugs to yah!

    sulz: you too, huh? πŸ˜› it is, so far! wow, do i? i don’t know, tell me. πŸ˜€

    a million in return!

  5. lovelyloey said:

    Awww.
    I can’t believe I forgot to bid farewell. 😦 Was busying working on something last night 😦

    Hugs. Hope to see you in Macau soon. 3 weeks! πŸ™‚

    sulz: it’s alright, busy watching your hamster humping, right? πŸ˜‰ i know, that is definitely more exciting, rotfl.

    yes, tomorrow i should be doing my course registration and soon i will know what’s my schedule like. i love macau!!

  6. Wish u all the best and have a pleasant stay in Macau. Will miss your posts. Lots of hugs to u.

    sulz: thank you! oh, i’ve got a few post-published posts coming up for my readers to enjoy. πŸ˜‰

  7. Good luck and happy times! Let them know a little of the you we know here…especially this you….please?

    sulz: happy times indeed! i’m not homesick yet, i’m so surprised! i don’t know if this side of sulz ever shows up in person, just in writing, ‘cos she’s shy and all, you know. πŸ˜‰ i do hope that i can create happy memories with my friends here, though.

  8. …just wow. This is one of my favourite bloggerdygook posts.

    Good luck in Macau, sulz! I hope you have a wonderful time. I’ll miss you!

    sulz: wow, i’m glad you like it that much! oh no, maybe you won’t miss me. my roommate has a laptop, perhaps i’ll be around more often than you think! πŸ˜‰

  9. ahh the best!

    sulz: of course i am! πŸ˜€

  10. opps… typo.. meant to say, “all the best!” sorry!

    sulz: hmph, build me up then pull me down, huh?? πŸ˜›

  11. This post is pretty cool.

    Of course you won’t read this now.

    sulz: thank you! πŸ™‚ hmm, you’re wrong. πŸ˜›

  12. HAVE FUN!!

    But, I already told you πŸ˜‰

    sulz: thanks! i know. πŸ™‚ and i am!

  13. Have a great time in Macau! Wish ya luck, girl!

    sulz: thanks! early days, but i’m hoping so. πŸ™‚

  14. πŸ˜₯

    Best of luck! I’ll miss you! πŸ™‚

    sulz: wow, the emperor has feelings! πŸ˜› i’ll miss you too. i think. πŸ˜€

  15. Great to hear about the laptop…you will not feel completely alien there! Hope the meals together are going well…. you might have so much fun that you forget for a while that you are so shy!

    sulz: i know! i actually check the blog once or twice a day. πŸ˜› i can’t really blog because she uses the laptop a lot too, but i’ve been obediently journaling the trip so far, so let’s see what i can do with it when i get back. πŸ™‚ as for having fun and not being shy, sigh, today i am not having any fun and am constantly reminded of my shyness. but more of that story later. πŸ™‚

  16. gentledove said:

    on line hugs and kisses for Sulz

    sulz: ooh, thank you! *hugs back* hershey’s kisses are yummy. πŸ˜›

  17. “Don’t Forget To Remember Me”

    Your title reminded me of a phrase I wrote on 1 of my then good friend’s autograph book: Don’t remember to forget me.

    I was probably thinking “Don’t Forget To Remember Me” but mixed up the words instead. Hhaa

    sulz: haha, like me when i was working as a salesgirls, i wanted to say stock check, but instead my mouth said steck chock! hahaha…

    nice to hear from you! hope life is treating you well. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

