blogging gobbledygook and such

It’s not so much of a post than a mini-post. Think of it as hors d’ouevres to the appetizer or main course. πŸ˜€

I really must tell you ’bout Sulz
look hard,you wont find any faultz
ain’t she the best
to allow us to guest
that lovely young lady that’s Sulz

Sets the tone of guest posting very well, don’t you think!

Visit Gentledove’s blog

*

Just to whet your reading appetite, here’s what’s coming up on bloggerdygook!

3 July – Sorry Is Indeed The Hardest Word (sulz)
4 July – 10 Reasons Why Everyone Should Visit Bloggerdygook (Ish!)
7 July – When Lady Luck Doesn’t Favour You (sulz)
9 July – Drama (BobbyG!)
10 July – Rock DJ (Ashish, aka unauthorised figure who will turn this place into a black metal rave)
12 July – What about a Sulz-centric post from another viewpoint? (Lovelyloey!)
14 July – My Kindergarten Days (sulz)
17 July – Untitled (CrazyAsuka!)
18 July – Mystery Guest Blogger! πŸ˜‰
21 July – Of Flaws And Criticism (sulz)
22 July – Why I Would Never Stop Blogging (sulz)
25 July – Untitled (MusEditions!)
27 July – 5 Things Not to Do in Your Relationships (Poonam!)
30 July – Artificial Beauty (Withering Willow)
X July – Hopefully a quick post or two from me in Macau telling you that I’m alive and well and having the time of my life!

I should go away more often; I have more planned posts in this month alone than I do when blogging by myself! πŸ˜€

Comments on: "Guest Post by Gentledove!" (9)

  1. I am not at all surprised to know Ashish is writing about black metal. IS it going to be Black Sabbath all the way? πŸ˜›

    sulz: you’ll just have to drop by sulz club and see. πŸ˜‰

  2. Ooh, nice poem! iLike! Very nice way to start it all, yep.

    And we have a mystery guest blogger too? Wow sulz, you always manage to keep people guessing, don’t you?

    sulz: πŸ˜‰ gotta keep you coming back for more, don’t i!

  3. Hehehe. Nice poem. πŸ™‚ I wish I could have contributed. But with my hectic schedule, I am a guest blogger on my own blog. 😐

    sulz: haha, then who owns your blog? πŸ™‚

  4. Kudos to gentledove for managing to work the name sulz into a limerick; that’s quite a feat.

    I thought that list was going to spoil the surprise, but the mystery guest blogger is intriguing.

    Black metal? I thought Ashida’s post was going to be on some kind of symphonic power hard glam progressive heavy death metal!

    sulz: i could do it too –

    my name is sulz
    i’m such a klutz
    she loves all books
    but she ain’t no cook
    the sulz who loves shuz.

    :mrgreen:

    the list was meant to entice you! though it could work the other way round too, you might just note the dates of posts you want to read then check it back on that day or something. i think all the posts were great so you should read them all! very diverse and interesting. πŸ™‚

    hehe, i was just teasing ashish. or am i?

  5. I gotta say, I’m very curious about reading everyone else’s posts, this is a very interesting month for bloggerdygook.

    AHHHHH I forgot to put a tittle on my post!

    Damn.

    Well, I do suck at naming things.

    sulz: great, gimme the hits! πŸ˜›

    nah, no worries. you weren’t the only one, and i title all posts as guest post by so-and-so then put the title in the blockquote. πŸ™‚

  6. Controversy creates gits hits eh? Maybe that post will make more people hate me… mwahaha. 342876587346 more people needed [to hate me] so I can get into the Evil Emperor hall of fame! πŸ˜›

    BobbyG: Ashida? Sounds bad-ass Japanese samurai. iLove! πŸ˜€

    sulz: it wasn’t meant as hate, but as humour! gosh, i guess emperors do lack a sense of humour.:P

  7. @ Ashish: Sorry about that, that was a typo. But it does sound kinda badass. Er… a new nickname for you, maybe? πŸ™‚

  8. Darn, you had to say that didn’t you? I was well on my path to being the greatest [and most hated] Evil Emperor on Earth and you ruined it! Bah! πŸ˜›

    Btw, the reason I objected to the “Black metal rave” is because there are black metal groups in Europe who kill animals on stage to create an effect on a live show. I may be the last person to actually agree with PETA but to me this is the killing of innocent animals just for fun. And I don’t like to be associated with it. These are people who get a bad name to the whole community… πŸ™‚

    BobbyG: No problem. But yeah it is cool. But I already have a cool nick in Geek Wrestler… maybe I’ll use it if I ever go on an undercover mission in Japan! πŸ˜€

    sulz: hahahaha, i aim to please. πŸ˜€ ah, okay, i didn’t know about that… there was one point in my country where black metal was associated with satanism and black metal music lovers tried to dispel that myth. i’m just teasing you, hope you don’t be mad at me, okay? πŸ™‚ i only tease people i like!

  9. All Metal = Geekism! I could care less about being called a satanist but killing animals doesn’t sit well with me. Have you ever heard any Death Metal? I hope you do one day… πŸ˜›

    i’m just teasing you, hope you don’t be mad at me, okay? πŸ™‚ i only tease people i like!
    Don’t worry, I’m teasing you in return. I tease anybody on the face of the planet though. 😈

    Hope you’re having a blast in Macau! πŸ™‚

    sulz: death metal, no killing involved, yes? πŸ™‚ i would give it a try, but i think i won’t like it all that much!

    nah, i personally don’t mind going home right now if i could. am quite homesick.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

