blogging gobbledygook and such

Familiarity breeds contempt. I think that saying can be true; the longer you get to know someone, the more of the other side you discover. Sometimes, the little things that annoy you can be so many to the point that you do not like the person the way you used to. Things you found quirky at the beginning now becomes a character flaw.

I made many friends through blogging. Some came and went. Some came and have yet to left. ( πŸ™‚ ) Some came and I hope are here to stay for good. πŸ™‚ Whichever kind of friend you think you are, I’m sure there must have been a moment where I might have offended you without realising. A teasing from me, taken the wrong way by you. An offhand comment from me, slighting your feelings. An outright disagreement between the both of us, both hurting each other, neither refusing to apologise.

Well, I would like to take this opportunity to apologise to you if I have offended you in any way, consciously or unconsciously, whether I meant to or not. I hope you could tell me when I had upset you, so that I can realise my mistakes. If you do not feel comfortable saying it in public through commenting, please use the contact form below which sends your comment directly to my e-mail.

I hope you won’t take my mistakes to heart or keep grudges against me. I appreciate you as my friend, and I wouldn’t want our friendship to drift apart because of my wrongs.

Comments on: "Sorry Is Indeed The Hardest Word" (11)

  1. Well, you have never ever offended me. Hoping I am here to stay for good. How is your trip going?

    sulz: phew, good to hear that. it’s been pretty great thus far. had some downs, but also ups. i’m quite homesick though. 😦

  2. It’s so sweet of you to post something like this. Shows the goodness and love you carry in your heart. Not everybody can bare his or her emotions like this and apologize putting one’s ego aside.

    God bless you! πŸ˜€

    sulz: nah, i’m not sweet. it’s just my conscience making an appearance every now and then. πŸ˜€

  3. Hmmm…have to think really hard.
    *Still thinking* :mrgreen:
    sorry, sent the message via mail too, by mistake. 😐

    sulz: okay, keep on thinking then. πŸ˜‰ no worries!

  4. Yesterday I had meant to leave part of this as a comment, and instead typed it into the “contact” box (sleepy; I was sleepy)! It was good to get the email, though too πŸ˜€ So here is the rest of yesterday’s comment. P.S. Start having fun there!!!

    sulz, you have not offended me! It’s kind of weird to read a post of yours when I know you are out of the country, but I know you’ll read it, and besides, you can go online anywhere, so what am I nattering on about?
    It is interesting how blog friends come and go, sometimes. People have lots of reasons for stopping, or not blogging as much. It looks to me that often people start out very enthusiastically, and then, it’s not as new and fresh, and the work involved is not as fun. Good thing we’re not like that! πŸ™‚

    sulz: i do hope we’re not like that! time will tell… πŸ™‚

  5. I can’t think of any time you’ve offended me, either. It’s very nice of you to make a post like this though, and it shows you are brave and honest. But nope, not offended! πŸ™‚

    sulz: nah, if i were brave i’d have posed that question to my family. well, i hope you’d let me know if i ever do. i don’t want friends to keep grouses in their hearts because when i make friends, i do so with the intention of staying that way for a long, long time if not forever.

  6. You have a conscious? 😯 That ain’t fair. I have been told repeatedly by people that I don’t have one! Do they come in different models? Are they expensive to purchase? What kind of options are available? I bet they are expensive to buy. Maybe I could buy one at the discount store or are they are just not worth the expense?

    sulz: haha. conscience would cost you a lifetime, ‘cos once you have it you can’t return it for a refund or anything like that. πŸ™‚ but the benefits of getting a conscience is that you would be a better person and you would appreciate life.

  7. No one has offended me so far, which is good to hear and write about. But that’s what the Hall of Idiocy is for πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜›

    sulz: so i can tease you quite freely without worrying of offending you? πŸ˜›

  8. Ya-lah! πŸ˜› It brings out an image of my nenek chasing some random guy out of her house, oddly enough with a broom.

    sulz: haha, did your nenek really do that? she sounds scary. πŸ˜›

  9. oops – just tried to leave a comment and somehow think I screwed that up (hey, who let me on this blog anyway?). πŸ™‚

    Was just confused at all the guest posts…can’t tell what’s sulz and what isn’t. Up is down. Black is white. Sulz is…some sort of false-Sulz – or so it would seem. Perhaps the false-Sulz only wants me to think it’s not Sulz, but really it is Sulz? Or perhaps it knew I would draw that conclusion, and is trying to deceive me that it really is Sulz, while all the while it actually is a false Sulz.

    To Sulz or not to Sulz, that is the question! πŸ™‚

    I have no idea – just rambling.

    sulz: no worries, i replied you anyway. πŸ™‚ if the title doesn’t say guest post by… then it’s all me. the others are by friends who are helping me make this place lively while i’m in macau. coming home in a fortnight’s time and can’t wait!

  10. coming home in a fortnight’s time and can’t wait!
    Oi! You can’t come back until I’ve converted your whole blog friends into metal heads! Not fair! πŸ˜›

    sulz: i’m sorry but i really miss home too much.

  11. Sulz, it sounds like you need to click the heels of your ruby red slippers together for three times while repeatedly chanting β€œthere is no place like home”.

    sulz: alas, if only it were that simple in real life! πŸ™‚ yes, i miss home terribly, terribly.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

