blogging gobbledygook and such

Guest Post by BobbyG!

Haha, I don’t get that bit about how bloggerdygook is “what a proper blog should be like”? πŸ˜›

Drama

I’ve been stuck with blogger’s block all week, so I haven’t written anything on my own blog, let alone anyone else’s. It is to bloggerdygook that I owe my understanding of what a proper blog should be like, but truth be told, my life is a little short on the sort of “drama” required to write a post like sulz’s. I’m not going to Macau, after all!

Actually, there have been some dramatic happenings of sorts in my life lately. Well, “dramatic” in the sense of dramatisation: my brother has been asked to make some fake food for the school production of Shakespeare’s “The Tempest”. The food is supposed to be big and visible, and durable enough to last for multiple performances. My brother quickly realised that he had bitten off more than he could chew; the play requires a feast. So my brother has roped in his friends and family – that includes me – to help out. This involves a lot of papier-mΓ’chΓ©, gluing and modelling, and, once it’s dry, painting. It’s funny when you realise that making fake food takes a lot longer and consumes more time than the production of real, edible food. I’m not sure what that tells us, but I’m sure it’s food for thought!

When I said I was stuck for ideas with the post, sulz jokingly suggested my “dramatic love life” as possible subject matter. I think I’d have a bit of difficulty there! It got me thinking, though, about the nature of drama. In a way, I think everybody’s everyday life is a drama of sorts. Every day brings new surprises. Admittedly, not much has happened to me over the past week, but I still couldn’t have predicted everything that has happened. Life’s like that. Shakespeare’s plays may have dealt with kings and nobles, but every living person plays a part in one great big unfolding drama, and it’s nice to think that every single individual has a tale his or her own to tell.

I wonder what’s going to happen next?

Bobby G

Indeed, we are the star of our own lives. πŸ˜‰ Gosh, so that’s what bloggerdygook is about! My reality blog series! I’m a bloody star!! :mrgreen:

Visit BobbyG’s blog

Comments on: "Guest Post by BobbyG!" (6)

  1. The beauty of life lies in the way in which it unfolds. Its terrifying at times.
    I do imagine myself as a star at times and my life as one big movie. Its fun. πŸ˜€

    sulz: now i know why you chose to wear sunglasses in your avatar. πŸ˜‰

  2. Awww I loved this post. It’s so simple and beautiful and relaxing. I loved the fake fruit story. I have worked with paper mache and I know it’s a handful.

    I don’t have enough drama to post… or I do. Everything can be drama in a way.

    sulz: exactly! it’s all about perspective and how you play something up, you know? like breaking your fingernail can be the most devastating thing if you phrase it right. or something haha.

  3. lovelyloey said:

    Great post. I do agree drama is life. Like the famous line by the Bard himself, Life is like stage, and all the people merely players. (or something like that).

    sulz: so you’ll be the supporting actress in my drama in about a fortnights’ time, yeah? πŸ˜‰

  4. Thanks for the dramatic post, BObbyG! I liked the scenery construction story, too, and want to see pictures! πŸ˜‰

    sulz: if we say it often enough, can we coax him into posting pictures? πŸ˜›

  5. Superb post, BobbyG! πŸ™‚

    I’d be glad to accept my life as a drama, only if somebody changed that bloody title “The Emperor’s Ball[s]”. πŸ˜›

    sulz: *nodding vigorously* oh, you are so crude sometimes!

  6. […] disorganised I’ve been lately by posting a picture of the papier-mΓ’ché food I described in my guest post at bloggerdygook. The […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

