blogging gobbledygook and such

I’m home, guys.

I’ve got so much to say about my coming-of-age trip that I decided to create a new blog for it. I think my adventure has quite a storybook feel to it, if I do say so myself. 🙂 It will take me a while to tell my story since I wrote a journal specially for this trip, and believe me I wrote a lot, from day one…

Look out for the blog on 1 August 2008.

I’m home, and I am changed.

(There’s still one more guest post, look out for that!)

ps. Forgot to mention am down with fever. 😦

Comments on: "I’m home, guys." (18)

  1. lovelyloey said:

    Yay!
    Welcome back.
    Your guest bloggers did not usurp you (yet). 😀

    sulz: haha, good to hear that although that puts the pressure on me since most of what i have to say is about macau and that would all go into the new blog. i’m sure my creative juices will come for bloggerdygook soon though! *cross fingers*

  2. Hey welcome back was just catching up on your comments and saw this …yeah she’s back! Looking forward to August 1st

    sulz: thank you! 🙂 don’t be so excited though since i’d be registering it on that date, though i would try to put up a post then too. i have this thing about dates with my blogs – for instance, this was registered on 1 January 2006. 😛

  3. Wow! one whole blog! Looking forward to reading it and welcome back

    sulz: i know, haha. thank you! 🙂

  4. Welcome home!!! Sounds like you had a great time. I’m looking forward to reading about your adventures.

    sulz: thanks! quite the contrary, actually. but that’s a story for that blog. 😉

  5. Hey, welcome back aunt sulz(well u r my frnds’s cyber mom….) 😉
    Jokes apart, I know how trips can be life changing, I’ve experienced it myself… so I bet you’ve got a great story to tell, looking forward to reading ur new blog..

    sulz: haha, don’t lah make me feel so old. 😦 yeah, i think i have a great story too, if i do say so myself. 😛

  6. Another blog? Crazy!

    Will you still update this one?

    sulz: haha, i know, i know! of course i’ll update this one, this one’s my life!

  7. Welcome back. 😀
    And why don’t you put everything on this blog?

    sulz: thank you! because my trip will give away my identity and i don’t want it to be associated with this blog.

  8. Welcome back, sweet traveler. You must have a lot of catching up to do with family and friends. You’ve left comments indicating this has been a tumultuous journey for you. I’m happy for you that you’re home; and I will read your new blog and take the journey with you. ***{{{welcome home hugs}}}***

    sulz: thank you. *big hugs back* 🙂 yes, it wasn’t as i expected, but that’s what make stories good, isn’t it? am having a fever now, so don’t really feel like going out. 😦

  9. Welcome back sulz! 😀

    Very much looking forward to reading your new blog. Can’t wait. 🙂

    sulz: thanks, it’s great to be home! i can’t wait too; i haven’t really figured out how to go about it, haha!

  10. haha… so soon? as for me i’m still going to be stuck here till next year

    sulz: one month only mer. but you’re coming back with a dr prefix!

  11. welcome back!!!! can’t wait to read all about it! 😀

    sulz: thanks! i can’t wait to start telling my story too. 🙂

  12. Welcome back! 🙂

    Sad to know you are down with fever, but buck up girl! I am very interested to read your Macau story 🙂

    sulz: thanks! my fever seems to be gone now (i sweated quite a lot today, that’s what breaks a fever, right?) but i’ve got a cough now. not that that’ll stop me from telling my macau story!

  13. welcome home. I hope the change was for the better – although there wasn’t much I would’ve changed about you so to be honest -I’m a tad worried about “change.” 🙂

    sulz: i don’t know. i think i have become more independent, but at the same time i have grown more cynical…

  14. OMG! Mom! You’re back! OMG!

    *runs around tidying things up and hiding traces of the booze party he had last night*

    I’m so happy you’re back mom. I missed you, really. *Hugs*

    sulz: hahaha… i bet you were the perfect little angel while i was gone, yes? 😉 *hugs*

  15. thebeadden said:

    Welcome home, sulz. I can’t wait to read about your journey. Sorry that you aren’t feeling well. Take care.

    sulz: thank you! 🙂 i can’t wait to get started looking at all the response! my fever’s gone but i’m still quite fatigued. is this what they call jet lag? but macau and malaysia are in the same time zone?

  16. Welcome back.

    😉 Cynicism increases with age.

    sulz: thank you. 🙂 unfortunately!

  17. Cynicism is a good thing. It helps you to cope with the reality of life. 😉

    sulz: i feel more pessimistic and less happier on top of that. 😐

  18. Things will get better. They always do. The old saying is really true –> life tosses you a lot of lemons, you just have to learn to make lemonade from them. There are lots of highs and lows in life. A time you are very susceptible to lows are right as you start coming down from a high point. That’s when you need look around and see just all the good things in life you have. I know it is a cynical way to look at it but there are always lots of people really down on their luck that are looking at you saying -wow if I could just get a great life full of everything and everyone she has. It is the grass is always greener on the other side of the hill philosophy. The facts are it only looks greener. Everybody has their personal highs and lows – it is how life works and both are just lessons to better ones self by. 🙂

    sulz: okay, thank you for your advice.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

