blogging gobbledygook and such

Why I Like Girls

Only fair that I write a post in accompaniment to the previous, right? Yin and yang and all that. πŸ˜€ Again, mind you, that I like girls for who they are – I don’t like girls that way, absolutely. But as I’ve said before too, maybe it’s because I haven’t found the right girl to swing with… haha.

To me…

1. Girls are made for shopping. I could never shop with a guy. (Only because I haven’t found a gay enough guy to shop with.) That said, the real reason I can’t shop with a guy is because I’d be very self-conscious about my body. And let’s face it, guys don’t really have good taste in women’s clothes (except gays). πŸ˜† All they care is butt and boobs!

2. Girls are made for gossiping. Ahh, definitely, this. Girls not only know what was said, but also what was not said. Girls know what actually matters in gossip. A guy would tell you that your mutual friend recently hooked up with someone new. What the guy doesn’t know is that your friend is dating an ex-convict… you know, little details like that, guys are gonna miss. πŸ˜‰

3. Girls are made for comforting. They certainly know better what to say when I’m upset than a guy. Like they’d know better than to say it’s my fault when it was my fault when I’m all emotional at the time. Or they’d know how to phrase it nicely so instead of having criticism thrown at me like a heavy vase on my head, it’s more like an extra heavy pillow.

4. Girls are made to agree that boys are stupid sometimes. Well, okay, not all boys, just the ones I am unfortunate to have fallen for. While it is just a temporary phase (I mean, if I really did think boys are stupid all the time, then aren’t I stupider for falling for them??) it is always good to have some girly support who’s been there, done that, or just plain understand.

5. Well, girls are… cute, too. 😳 Seriously, I’m not inclined that way, but I have to say a woman’s body is superior physically to the male’s anatomy! Who’s going to disagree with me? πŸ˜€ (Come on, even gay men love the female body. Why else so many of them end up designing dresses for women??)

Okay, I’ve less reasons why I like girls than why I like boys. This simply proves I’m straight! :mrgreen: Lame joke aside, comparing girls and boys is like comparing apples and oranges. I can’t have too much of one without feeling in need of the other, you know? Besides, seeing that I have more female company in my life shows that which sex plays a bigger role at present. Or does it? πŸ˜‰

Oh well, girls, boys, gay, straight, love ’em all. πŸ™‚

Comments on: "Why I Like Girls" (11)

  1. Hey! I resent the butt and boobs comment! Guys care about lots of other things! Legs, for example…

    2. is scary… scarily accurate, in my experience.

    So, you love everybody, then?

    sulz: doh, of course! pardon me for leaving that important detail out. πŸ˜‰

    goes to show i got a stereotype right, eh? πŸ˜€

    well, i try to! 😳

  2. 1: I don’t like shopping, so I fit into the stereotype — though, like BobbyG, I love love love love a nice pair of legs. And love love love love a girl with a real working brain. Put the two together and… you get the girlfriend I don’t have yet.

    2: True.

    3: I’m the guy all the ladies complain about their boyfriends to. Except, I have a tendency to really be brutally honest, but that doesn’t turn *too* many people off.

    4: I tend to think people are stupid as a whole — boys and girls.

    5: No disagreeing there! Though, the woman’s body is better aesthetically, the male’s body is a bit more functional (read: much stronger).

    sulz: i’m sure there are plenty out there with both of those!

    so, does that mean when you finally find the right girl you know all the mistakes to avoid? πŸ˜‰

    including yourself? don’t be so modest! πŸ˜›

    true; different qualities, different benefits!

  3. After lots of thinking I’ve come to the conclusion…

    I think I’m not a girl.

    1. Girls are made for shopping.
    I don’t really like to go shopping, nor I can afford it. When I’ve asked by a friend, I get extremelly bored. I need reserves of food and coke, I couldn’t care less what certain piece of clothing looks on my friend. I just nod and say “whatever”. If she likes she should buy it. When I need something, I always like to go on my own. I don’t like opinions from other people, especially because I never go with the mainstream taste. I’ll like what I like, and it’s usually not what the acquintances like.

    2. Girls are made for gossiping.
    I’m the most clueless thing in the world. In the hospital where I worked, lots of love stories were happening but I only knew about it when the gossip is so loud that everyone can hear it. I am often met by phrases like “You didn’t know? But everyone knew about it!”.

    3. Girls are made for comforting.
    Again, disagree. “Girls” were the most mean thing when I was having trouble at the hospital, the ones I met just have no tact whatsoever! Some are maternal and caring and I’m sure some can do comforting like you say, but in my opinion so can males. And in personal experience, I have always found more comfort in the guys or less traditional females. If I comfort someone I’d like to think I’ve learned to empathise better, as I am naturally not good at it. I think I have improved.

    4. Girls are made to agree that boys are stupid sometimes.
    I happen to be awful at chick chat.
    I’ll quote the commenter above too.
    “I tend to think people are stupid as a whole β€” boys and girls.”

    5. Well, girls are… cute, too.
    Physically, I have a broader taste for women. Yep.

    Sulz, why are you so sure females and males are so different? Apples and Oranges?

    I believe specific individuals can vary from each other regardless of the genre a lot more than Males vs Females. Cultural trends though, tend to stereotype more and make it look the way you see it.

    sulz: well, of course what i think won’t fit everybody’s perceptions of gender. there will be instances where i can have lots in common with a girl or with a boy and would probably contradict what i’ve said here. what i like about girls or boys, i can say the exact opposite if i wrote posts about why i don’t like girls and boys.

    am i generalising? yes, since i didn’t use words like ‘most’ or ‘some’ or ‘majority’. i didn’t try to be politically correct because to some extent, i believe in these stereotypes, yet it does not mean i apply it with all the people i know. i wouldn’t immediately lump all boys or girls i know or will get to know as being those things i mention without actually knowing them better first.

    it’s just what i think. *shrugs*

  4. Oh, you just haven’t met a gossipy bitchy man. I have. And we have the most fun trying to outdo each other when bitching/gossiping about people we don’t like.

    sulz: wah, where do you find one? πŸ˜› i can imagine the both of you tearing some poor chosen one into shreds with your words!

  5. I feel like saying ditto to crazyasuka πŸ™‚ I want to write almost all that she has πŸ™‚

    sulz: well, you can write all that if you like. i hope you’ll be nice though!

  6. “let’s face it, guys don’t really have good taste in women’s clothes ”

    Lets not generalize cuz i know 2 straight men who have a wonderful dressing sense about men and women both.

    And I know few men who just love to sit and gossip!! Girls are good for having long talks on feelings and emotions and relationships, something boys are not quite cut out for.

    sulz: haha, a bit too late because i am generalising in these two posts! πŸ˜‰ well, i’ve sadly yet to encounter such males and would love to befriend some. maybe i can stop bugging angel to go out shopping then, haha. (she’s my only shopping partner, currently.)

    i’m probably too sheltered to have yet to witness male gossip! and even then the subject matter, i suspect, would be quite different than the female’s version. you work with many males, what’s your observation? πŸ™‚

    talking about feelings, i think some guys are pretty open nowadays; i’ve read a few emo male blogs while blog-hopping. πŸ˜€ but in my experience, yes, boys are kinda bad at talking about their feelings.

  7. Do you know that guys gossip more than girls???
    Cummon, that’s a known fact. I have a few friends with whom I have gossiped for hours without taking a break!!! πŸ˜‰
    And we love to bitch too.
    I think its not about being a girl or a boy. Its about the right company which clicks!
    Loved the post anyways. πŸ˜€

    sulz: no way, you’re bluffing me! πŸ˜† really?? so you are a gossiper, who knew! and a bitcher! :mrgreen: my perception will never be the same… thank you! πŸ˜€

    about the company bit, yes true!

  8. I have noticed that guys tend to gossip more than females at times… just that they tend to do it in more non personal things like someone moving out of state, or a new job, quit his job and all.

    But then guys do gossip…and keep abreast of all happenings πŸ˜‰

    P.S: As per the criteria, I am fit to be a girl πŸ˜€

    sulz: yeah, definitely non-personal stuff if boys gossip. they seem incapable of anything personal. :mrgreen: i mean, they can have fistfights with their friends one day and the next day are on speaking terms like nothing happened! i don’t get that!

    criteria? the only criteria that qualifies you to be a girl is if you have the matching sex organs. πŸ˜›

  9. LOL, good post! I’m a big shopper too, that apart I don’t fit into any of the other reasons that you have listed πŸ™‚

    And about #3 in this post and #4 in the ‘why i like boys’ post, you are bang on! When girls are upset, they are emotional and how, any semblance of a logical discussion doesn’t do good at all and thats the only way we men work. Men hate emotional moments, especially if it requires consoling somebody, we are pathetic i guess.

    sulz: wow, you are? wait a minute, you mean like for gadgets and stuff, don’t you? that doesn’t count! πŸ˜›

    haha, well you said it, not me. πŸ˜‰ and yet that is the sweetest thing you can do for a special girl, you know… trying to be expressive in your emotions, as pathetic as you might be! πŸ˜†

  10. Hey, guess I was not clear enough, when we men are wooing women we can be as emotional as they want us to be. However :), once the women has become part of your life or is a long time friend, then guys tend to be less n less tolerant to those emotional moments (a lot of which men consider to be trivial stuff). Not sure if this one too is clear enough, but thats as much i can manage after a tiring day i guess.

    sulz: that makes sense, especially the ‘as they want us to be’ part. πŸ˜€ lucky you have an understanding sweetheart, huh? πŸ˜‰

  11. ah interesting post! πŸ™‚

    i guess i like boys. πŸ˜€

    like shopping with guyz cuz attention is solely on me … whereas with girls, everyone’s trying something on … blah.

    n i find men far more rational to talk to especially in down timez πŸ˜‰

    always had guy best friends … maybe i am biased heh.

    sulz: haha, it’s easier to like them than to hate them, really. πŸ˜‰ hmm, everybody’s biased to some extent, anyway! πŸ™‚ sounds like you definitely love your boys, heh.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

