blogging gobbledygook and such

Picturesque Me(me)… Haha

Tagged by Singaporean Starbucks-loving friend.

Instructions:
a) Answer the questions below, do a Google Image search with your answer, take a picture from the first page of results, and do it with minimal words of explanation.

b) Tag 5 other people to do the same once you’ve finished answering every question.

1. The age you’ll be on your next birthday

2. A place you’d like to travel to

3. Your favourite place

1

4. Your favourite food

5. Your favourite pet

6. Your favourite colour combination

7. Your favourite piece of clothing

8. Your favourite TV show

9. First name of your significant other

*

10. The town in which your live

11. Your first job

12. Your dream job

13. A bad habit you have

14. Your worst fear

15. What you’d like to do before you die

Tag! You’re it: Will Rhodes (I remember I promised to tag him!), Apar and Sushi (who likes memes and pictures), Crazyasuka and DBAH (who pointed out I didn’t read the directions properly 😳 ).

* for books 😉

Comments on: "Picturesque Me(me)… Haha" (19)

  1. Loved the pic as reply to your worst fear…touching!
    what is the favorite place? London?

    sulz: oh no, my worst fear isn’t touching, it’s loneliness. 😛 (haha, just playing with words, i know which touching you’re referring to!)

    yes… i’ve had a fascination with england ever since my childhood days (all those enid blytons i read).

  2. Hey thanks, Sulz!

    But do you mid if I do this after the Hurricane (if it stays a hurricane) passes?

    I will be trying to blog while its here. 😀

    sulz: of course you can take your time, memes are never compulsory, ya know! 🙂 there’s a hurricane where you live? take care… (i’ve just learnt that a hurricane, typhoon and cyclone are essentially all the same thing, just given different names for happening in different regions around the world.)

  3. That does not look like five tags to me!

    And I know I’m ignorant, being English and all, but is that a picture of the London Eye for where you want to go? 😳 And the one of where you live is stunning. Does it really look like that?

    Suzy x

    sulz: oh, oops! i thought there wasn’t a number of people to tag. 😳

    yes it is. i don’t think many would recognise it since the angle’s quite different than the usual london eye pictures.

    haha, i cheated. i don’t live anywhere near that! 😛 my house is about a half hour’s drive to downtown, where this picture is from. 🙂

  4. Very good. You didn’t use words at all, the images explain perfectly what you mean. I didn’t even have to read the asterisk to know about B! I only had a little trouble understanding the second one and the food one but the names of the files said it all.

    I love your pillows.

    sulz: thanks! actually, when i was searching for the pictures, my main concern was does it look pretty? 😛 my favourite food is actually pasta, not veggie noodles as it said, but i thought it looks so yummy…

    don’t be fooled. they were fluffy. 😦 and i need a new bed!

  5. I am kind of confused about your bed. It looks like you had the matress on the floor… ?

    sulz: it is a mattress on the floor, haha.

  6. nice meme with pictures included in it. Similar to one of the meme’s i did earlier : http://wescribble.blogspot.com/2008/08/happy-51st-malaysia.html

    Kiran

    sulz: thanks. i’ve visited your blog and hi, fellow malaysian! apa khabar? hope you are doing well in the land of opportunities that is america. 🙂

  7. Miss, you type my URL wrong? 😛

    You sure the picture of your room is from Google not!
    And your “town” so near Twin Towers arh.

    😛

    sulz: alamak! 😳 as you can see, i’ve never cheated in my life before until now (hence the novice mistake). :mrgreen:

    hahaha… in my imagination, count or not leh? 😀

  8. I like how your dream job is just the word “BLOG”. These images are very clear at conveying your answers!

    sulz: thanks! the good part about cheating is that you get exactly what you want. 😛 (they aren’t all taken from google search and not all were found in the first page, haha!)

  9. thats a pretty nice tag! 🙂
    and your bad habit isnt that bad either some people enjoy doing work at their own pace 🙂 😀

    sulz: it was a bit more work for a tag than i usually have to do, but the result is sure prettier (since i cheated and didn’t follow the rules, haha!). 😀

    oh, it’s really very bad. like you said people enjoy doing work at their own pace but sometimes i wish they’d do it more to my pace. 😛

  10. will do the tag 🙂 Yours is beautifully done. 😀

    sulz: yay! that’s ‘cos i cheated, hehe. :mrgreen:

  11. ‘That doesn’t look like five tags to me!’

    Hint hint! :mrgreen: It doesn’t matter, though, I like the look of this one enough to do it anyway. 🙂

    Suzy x

    sulz: it’s five now, right?? i don’t know why i’m such a doofus with this meme… must be the lack of words that got me all confused, haha. i sure hope you do. 🙂

  12. […] Apar @ 8:20 pm Tags: answers, game, google, images, picture, questions, tag Sulz has tagged me here. I like this tag. I don’t like this tag. Why? Cos it has made me think about the answers. Why […]

  13. I only pointed it out because I wanted to do the meme! 😀

    Suzy x

    sulz: haha, you shameless! :mrgreen: waiting to read it with bated breath!

    (err, not really… i need to breathe! but i’m waiting, yes. hehe.)

  14. Wow, you tagged me. Noticed it by chance.

    sulz: didn’t you get the link through your stats? oh well, at least you know now. 🙂

  15. […] post info By crazyasuka Categories: Everything Else Tagged by sulz. […]

  16. I didn’t.

    anyway, I’m done. 😀

    sulz: thanks for playing! 😀 *scurries away to read*

  17. The post I just mentioned was deleted was my completed meme. 😦 I am NOT a happy bunny.

    Suzy x

    sulz: damn! that sucks. 😦 you don’t have to do it if you don’t want to, ‘cos technically you did do it… just got eaten by the wordpress monster!

  18. Ah, but I DO want to!

    I’ll stop commenting now, and let you concentrate on answering more recent posts. 🙂

    Suzy x

    sulz: great! 🙂 no worries, there’s a lull in comments now… until i put up the next post, that is. 😉 cross fingers!

  19. […] on October 3, 2008 by dumpedbyahallucination After only a few heavy hints, the lovely lovely sulz has taged with a meme I liked so much I had to hint over, just because I wanted to do it. […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

