blogging gobbledygook and such

Overdose Conundrum Dilemma

Lovelyloey blogged about her OCDs. She is not interested to know if I have any. But I’m going to list them anyway. Hmph! So here goes:

1. I MUST have coffee in the morning every day. ‘Cos it makes me go poot poot. :mrgreen:

2. When something bothers me, I basically can’t concentrate on other things. I will repeat a scene or a worry or imagining the worst of something over and over. 😦

3. When I have an unresolved conflict, I will go over that something repeatedly. Why did the person do that; am I really that selfish/inconsiderate/mean/insert choice adjective; why does that person pretends nothing happened; etc etc. I can get hung up for years.

4. When I’m mentally focused to do one task, I must complete it first before I set out with another. Of course, it’s never like that in the working world, so I always feel unsettled when that happens.

5. When I do blogging-related stuff, however, my mind is like an ADD person. I cannot concentrate on one task at a time. I switch tabs like people would channel surf on tv.

6. I MUST cut my fingernails, like, super short. It’s a habit from piano-playing days (yeah, I used to learn the piano… bad memories) and I hate it when dirt gets under the fingernails. It’s also more hygienic for me ‘cos I use contact lenses.

Well… that’s all I can find currently. Heh heh.

What’s your OCD? I MUST KNOW!!! (Oh, there’s another OCD for me!)

ps. Forgot another OCD: I MUST clear my inbox of new mail the moment I get them! I have 5 e-mail addresses. πŸ˜•

Comments on: "Overdose Conundrum Dilemma" (10)

  1. “poot poot”? Is that a good thing? πŸ˜‰ Ah, “rehearsing” the past; I know it well. I think I share the last two with you. Still, we get by… πŸ™‚

    sulz: haha, yes it’s good but i don’t know if it’s good. :mrgreen: haha, what an interesting way of putting it! yes, we do… i haven’t sliced my wrist yet, haha. not that i would. i’m scared of pain!

  2. I think you need to add another job to take up some of your free time. It is obvious from the last several posts – You have way too much free time on your hands to obsess over. πŸ˜‰

    You are way too young to prematurely worry yourself into old age! πŸ˜›

    sulz: actually, i kind of am! the protected post talks about it. i’ll send you the password soon.

    haha, i couldn’t agree with you more. 😳

    i know! i need to be distracted.

    missed your comments! πŸ™‚

  3. I too have the same OCD number 2 and 5 πŸ™‚
    My OCD is my things must be exactly where I keep them…if anyone moves anything I get annoyed. and then there are more but sshhhh πŸ™‚

    sulz: is it because we’re women? like, matters of the heart are always the most important, thus not being able to concentrate, and our natural ability to multi-task, hence the add-like attitude on the net. πŸ˜† hehe, why is it so secret? πŸ˜‰

  4. Like Reema, I hate when people move my stuff around. And if coworkers put my books back in the wrong place, heaven help them (science, math, phonics, speaking, language, reading, writing all put in order by class level, if anyone is interested, LOL)

    My computers? Holy crap am I OCD about them. My music is in carefully organized directories. When I used iTunes, I couldn’t let it manage the library for me because stuff got scattered every where.

    There are a few more, but I won’t bore you with my insanity.

    πŸ™‚

    sulz: you could never be a librarian. πŸ˜€ i wasn’t bored. but it would make a good post for your blog. πŸ˜‰

  5. Hmmmm…its a very long list!!!!!!!!!!!
    Guess I have to write a post on it. πŸ™‚

    sulz: you should, you should! hmm, is it that bloggers are all ocds by nature, hence the blogging habit? πŸ˜†

  6. “I MUST clear my inbox of new mail the moment I get them! ”

    This is mine!

    I need to make my own list…

    sulz: oh, i thought i was the only anal one ( πŸ˜› ), i see people having thousands of new mails in their inbox, which is absurd!!

    haha, i wonder how long would it be. πŸ˜‰

  7. I’ve been peeking in I just ain’t had much to say lately. πŸ˜‰

    sulz: content too self-absorbed lately, huh? πŸ˜†

  8. 4 is very familiar to me, although it’s something I’ve become less habitual about lately. I think Sixth Form has infected me with laziness.

    If I upset anyone else, I tend to worry non-stop about how much they must hate me, and apologise to them so much that they get annoyed again when they’d already forgiven me!

    Also, every time I lock the front door, I have to check the door handle to make sure it really is locked. Nowadays I do that as soon as I’ve put the keys away, because otherwise I would remember a few of minutes later and have no choice but to go all the way back to check the door and set my mind at rest! Or else I’d remember when I’m already a long way away, and then it would bug me until I get home.

    sulz: laziness is natural – it’ll worsen when you start working. πŸ˜€

    i’d feel that way, but i’m not so apologetic, i think. anyway, very exemplary attitude to have – you’ll find out when you start dating. πŸ˜‰

    haha, same here. i can’t remember if i switched the fan off like 10 seconds ago sometimes! habitual doings can be so autopilot you don’t even remember doing it.

  9. #3 is something you and I have in common….the rest…well, some other time πŸ˜‰

    sulz: so now we’d know how to drive each other mad, huh? πŸ˜†

  10. My OCD’s are no 2 and 5.. And i think you are right that we women carry the similar OCDs in our life… I too hate it if things are not kept in orderly fashion.

    Rest of my list I would keep it for a post on my blog πŸ˜‰

    http://wescribble.blogspot.com

    sulz: ‘cos we women are superior to men in that sense huh? :mrgreen: excellent, will do!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

