blogging gobbledygook and such

Crazyasuka wondered if I should update my list, ‘cos I’d probably want to do different things, or have done a few since I’ve written the post. Good idea!

Travel
1. England
2. France
3. Italy
4. United States of America
5. Thailand
6. Singapore
7. Hong Kong – I technically did this! Though it probably doesn’t count since I only went to Disneyland Hong Kong and the ferry terminal and nowhere else. ๐Ÿ˜† So I guess no. 7 still remains to be fulfilled!
8. Australia
9. New Zealand
10. Canada
11. Ireland – Replace with India; I figured since I have so many Indian blog buddies India would be a place I find welcoming? ๐Ÿ˜‰ Anyway, I’d love to see the Taj Mahal!
12. Portugal – Replace with Macau (I want to visit it again, it’s so nice there really!)

Landmarks
13. Eiffel Tower
14. The Louvre
15. The up-and-coming Harry Potter theme park
16. Disneyland – I’ve done this! Though it’s just the Hong Kong one, when I really had in mind was the Florida one. So, still to be fulfilled.
17. Central Park
18. Old Trafford
19. The English countryside
20. A castle
21. Petronas Twin Towers skybridge Oh, I did this!! Truly done and dusted, yay. Replace with… Langkawi.
22. Hyde Park
23. Cliff overlooking a sea
24. An amazing library overseas – I’ve been to the Macau University library, which is far superior to the library of my alma mater, but it’s not amazing per se… left to be fulfilled then.

Experiences
25. Have the most mind-blowing sex (which is different than mere having sex itself)
26. Bungee jump – Could’ve done it at Macau Tower but I chickened out, haha! Right, lovelyloey? ๐Ÿ˜† Anyway, the real reason is because it’s too expensive! Really!
27. Zorbing
28. Snorkelling / scuba diving
29. Make a snow angel with real snow
30. Make a snowman with real snow
31. Ski
32. Ice-skate on non-manmade ice
33. Backpack around Europe with a friend – Angel, are we really going to do this??
34. Kiss in the rain
35. Learn Spanish – Replace with… Dyeing my hair blue! Seriously! Before I’m 30.
36. Go up to a real tree house – there was a man-made tree house at Disneyland Hong Kong… hmph, why doesn’t that count?? Yet to be fulfilled.
37. Sit at the top of a London double-decker bus
38. Attend a World Cup match
39. Ride on a motorbike
40. Learn to make brownies / cookies / cakes
41. Learn to cook good pasta
42. Play a board game in front of a fireplace with a bunch of friends
43. Get a tattoo
44. Hot-air balloon ride with Dee
45. Have a really happy birthday (as opposed to those past mundane ones)
46. Learn to play the violin
47. Watch again absolute favourite movie of all time, Before Sunrise and sequel Before Sunset
48. Go on a road trip
49. Feed a dolphin
50. Sit on an open cable car (the kind used to transport people up the hill for skiing)
51. Milk a cow (seriously)

Career
52. Find a job that would truly love, enjoy doing and excel at
53. Start up own T-shirt business or book rental store
54. Work with a really good boss
55. Work as a teacher / tutor just to know what itโ€™s like – this is sort of coming true!
56. Work in a bookshop
57. Write an article to appear in some print media just to know what itโ€™s like
58. Study for a Masters degree, if financially able
59. Work during the graveyard shift, just to know what itโ€™s like
60. Be interviewed like a pseudo-celebrity

Acceptable language proficiency in
61. French
62. Italian
63. Portuguese – I have to shamefully admit that my Portuguese did not improve from my summer course in Macau. However, I could understand people speaking Portuguese much better than before. So, a lot left to be fulfilled!
64. Cantonese

Food
65. Authentic English tea – scones, spotted dick, blancmange, the works
66. Toad-in-a-hole
67. Fish and chips wrapped in newspaper – I don’t care if it’s not hygienic, it’s hot enough to kill the germs! (I hope.)
68. Authentic French cuisine – crรชpes, crรชme brulรฉe, foie gras, even escargot
69. Authentic Italian cuisine
70. A Krispy Kreme doughnut
71. An authentic New York bagel
72. To drink as many alcoholic drinks on the face of this earth at least once (so far I’ve tried a margarita and a sangria – loooooooong way to go, haha)
73. Eat again that black pepper-ish cheese ate years ago at a buffet but donโ€™t know what the name is

Materialism
74. Own a Louis Vuitton product
75. Own a Coach bag
76. Own a Gucci product
77. Own selfโ€™s own house/condominium
78. Own a car
79. Own a sofabed
80. Have a proper bookshelf set up for all selfโ€™s favourite books
81. Own an autographed copy of a novel that self like
82. Own a digital camera
83. Own a passport with many pages stamped – Half-way there! ๐Ÿ™‚
84. Own a pair of stilettos that doesnโ€™t hurt feet
85. Own a WordPress T-shirt
86. Own a genuine Manchester United jersey
87. Own a bathtub!
88. Own a corset!
89. Own a piece of jewellery from Tiffanyโ€™s

Relationships
90. Adopt a child, if financially and emotionally capable
91. Have one lifelong friend and confidant
92. Have one shopping partner
93. Have one jogging partner
94. Have one lifelong cyber friend
95. Keep in touch with college mates after graduating – Replace with Finding good colleagues to work with!
96. Have a relationship that would last longer than one year (if not a lifetime!)
97. Reveal this blog to someone who can really appreciate it – I really did this! Awesome. Replace with… Go on a proper date (I don’t think I’ve ever had one, seriously)
98. Have Dee read the book have written about him for a class project
99. Bump into ex and feel better about the encounter than he did
100. To have someone who looks to self as a confidant, lover and friend

Comments on: "100 Things I Want To Do Before I Die (Updated)" (19)

  1. hello! I saw your plug and i would love to link you, if you’re interested too.. learn a thing or two or whatever! share my passion ๐Ÿ™‚ http://sofiesalvador.wordpress.com

    thanks, nice blog site!

    sulz: hi! feel free to link me, any hits are welcome. ๐Ÿ˜€ thank you!

  2. well…all the best for all this to come true. Offer my services for #94 so you can cross that out. ๐Ÿ™‚ but would definitely like to meet you too if you cross out #11 ๐Ÿ˜€ then maybe we can replace it with #91?! ๐Ÿ™‚ I probably will have #91 on my list if ever I had the patience to sit and thing of 100 things!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    sulz: i doubt they will all come true, but some would be better than none! ๐Ÿ˜† aww, so sweet, thank you! ๐Ÿ˜€ *hugs* of course i want to meet all my indian blog buddies, why else would i want to visit india? (other than the taj mahal, hehe.) you should, it makes a great blog topic and you get to know yourself better too. ๐Ÿ™‚ not to mention your readers!

  3. Hi ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve already done 2, 13, 14 and some more ;)…absolutely agree with you on 47…and you are most welcome to do 11 :)…came to your blog through a friend’s…anyway best luck to do all this!

    sulz: oh wow! tell me, is france as magical as people claim it to be?? and you like before sunrise too! thanks for dropping by! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. You cheater! How did you read my mind? How can you beat me to do this. THis is what I am doing right now, creating list of 100 things I want to do before I die. I only have 47 things to do in mind. Our lists have many similarities.

    No matter how busy I was, I had to comment on this.

    sulz: hahaha! we have a knack of doing the same things at the same time! before this we were e-mailing each other at the same time! it’s freaky. ๐Ÿ˜€ good luck with your list, we’re all waiting to read it i’m sure.

    aww, thank you for taking time from your busy period to comment! your bloggie awards will be awesome, from the amount of time and effort you’re putting in!

  5. be prepared to be stalked by fans if you ever come to india ๐Ÿ™‚ but the taj, my dear, is overrated

    love it that one of your headings is “Materialism” un abashed material worship needs more followers ๐Ÿ™‚

    ciao

    me

    sulz: hey you! ๐Ÿ™‚ haha, i don’t think my popularity is quite near bollywood level. ๐Ÿ˜† is it? but it looks so lovely in pictures! and the symbol of love! oh well, i like cheesy, overrated stuff sometimes. ๐Ÿ˜›

    hehe – if you dare do/want it, dare to admit it! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. *99. Bump into ex and feel better about the encounter than he did* ROFL !

    Gosh! Some list, i say!

    sulz: ๐Ÿ˜› thanks! well, a hundred is a lot. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  7. Hehehe nice list!! ๐Ÿ™‚ May all your wishes come true.
    My sister lives in Paris and she has been to Louvre and Eiffel tower. Really cool place. I hope to go there next year.

    sulz: thanks! wow, i wish my sister does! but i don’t have one, haha. i’ll be really envious if you get to go!

  8. gentledove said:

    Oh you made me laugh, I had a vivid picture Sulz in one of those old fashioned corsets with somebody with their boot in your back trying to lace it up.
    I’ve never had fish n chips from a newspaper, I think it’s against the law now. I went to Old trafford when I was 12 and saw my little Southampton [saints] slaughter mighty Man u.:( The ninnies complained that the Saints change of strip,from red and white stripes to grey made them difficult to see!:o My dad yarns about the day Saints beat Man u in the f.a. cup final.:) BUT it was Man U who scored the winning goal that relegated Saints from the premier league ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Sitting on DD bus is ace, I never tire of it.

    sulz: i could never fit into an old-fashioned corset! i’m thinking more like an agent provocateur sort. ๐Ÿ˜› against the law?? nobody died from eating fish and chips from the papers before, right! oh you’re a saints fan! i remember james beattie was from there. ๐Ÿ™‚ awesome, you can come sit with me the whole day, even when it rains!

  9. It’s a good list of ambitions to have, but if you keep adding new ones, how will you ever finish it?

    sulz: haha, good point! ๐Ÿ˜€ i doubt i get to finish the previous 100 anyway. i’m hoping it’ll motivate me towards my goal. like new year’s resolutions!

  10. Aw, put Ireland back on the list, k? 101 Things to do. It’s not like any other country.

    Backpacking through Europe is a great goal. I did it one summer in college and I grew because of it. And if you ever do make it to NY, I know every inch of Central Park and can tell you spots that only have tourist when they’re lost. (Did you know Central Park is larger than Monaco?)

    Super list!

    sulz: really? hmm, i do like finnegan’s and the whole st patrick’s day. ๐Ÿ˜› wow! how did you fund your trip? i don’t know if i can ever achieve this, because it’s really expensive. did you do it by yourself?

    haha, didn’t know that! monaco must be really tiny!

    thanks! ๐Ÿ˜€

  11. B0bbyG has a point.

    sulz: well, i did replace some things i decided i didn’t want to do in this post, so it isn’t all totally lost. ๐Ÿ™‚ he does, but oh well… i’ve already added to it haha.

  12. Yay, England tops the list! :mrgreen:

    *feels patriotic*

    Top place, is England. Though Wales is pretty damn cool too, bach. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Suzy x

    sulz: i’m a bit of an anglophile; the union jack speaks to me! ๐Ÿ˜› i heard wales is even colder than england, so am a bit wary of that, hehe.

  13. gentledove said:

    Fancy you knowing Saints Sulz you are full of surprises, I was gonna do a blog but they are a lousy team now, the good days are gone annnd they seem to have left the day James Beattie left for Everton, his career flopped too but ain’t he a dreamboat? cor, and he’s so nice, he still comes back down here for little charity visits and stuff-just like visiting kids in hospital, oh I like him. Right so we’ll do a tour of London on the top of a bus [have you seen my bus page? by the way] with a bag of fish and chips, plenty of Sulz ‘n’ vinegar. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

    sulz: i used to be a bit football crazy after the 2002 world cup. ๐Ÿ™‚ yeah didn’t hear much about him after he left the saints, and yes he was cute and part of the reason i remember him. ๐Ÿ˜› not yet, checking it out now!

  14. Hi, sulz. Yes, Monaco’s about the size of a pimple. ๐Ÿ™‚ Central Park is 846 acres. Maybe 848, this is off the top of my head.

    I paid for my trip with a summer job the year before, supplemented by babysitting during the school year. I went with a friend and we stayed at hostels and had a rail pass for getting around. We ate a lot of ethnic and local food in small places and cafeterias. (I know you what I mean!) We had a great time and came home with a few bucks to spare.

    The west of Ireland is my favorite. It’s so rugged and beautiful. There’s a really good film with Gabriel Byrne called Into the West from the 1990’s. If you ever see it, you’ll see what I mean.

    sulz: haha, it is a nice ‘pimple’ then, or so i’ve heard. ๐Ÿ˜‰ you must be a real saver. i could never save up enough because shopping derails me. ๐Ÿ˜† but it’s something i’d love to do for sure. no immediate plans, but i think i’d have time later on in life, hopefully! then i’ll get to visit places off my list and whole lot more. ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. Blue Hair and a tattoo? ๐Ÿ˜ฏ

    Blue hair is fixable but a tattoo is forever. The thing about a tattoo unless being a life-long stripper is your goal–> get it in a place that is inconspicuous or easily hidden. Many highly capable applicants do not get hired for good jobs over tattoos.

    sulz: haha, yes! but then again, i always have fancies that don’t last – the last time i wanted flaming red hair. ๐Ÿ˜€

    of course it’ll be easily hidden. i want to work in an office. and my tattoo won’t be something strippers usually put on their skin.

  16. LOL I know a few strippers and you might be surprised at the tattoos they choose to wear. I know one that has a cute little dolphin on her ankle. I know another that has paw prints running up her leg. The Harley Davidson emblem across the small of the back is also popular. And then there are some that are just ugly, vulgar or ….

    sulz: you have strippers for friends? hmm… ๐Ÿ˜‰ oh no, i don’t want anything like that for a tattoo, nope! they sound nice, though. ๐Ÿ™‚

  17. What an ambitious list!!! I love reading them, particularly the ones about snow. I’ve done those, but it’s a good reminder of what one takes for granted—you’ve never been in snow, have you?
    The travel you mention would work for me too! I’m also an Anglophile, although I rarely admit it.
    Your categories are cool. They really lay out your priorities. And I recommend upper butt-cheek for tattoo. (Don’t ask me why.) ๐Ÿ˜‰

    sulz: indeed – it won’t end, seeing as i’ve added new ones to do to the ones i’ve completed! ๐Ÿ˜† nope, not yet! hmm, love your fish and chips, don’t you? ๐Ÿ˜‰ rotfl – do you have on there??

  18. thats an interestin list u’ve got there ! must have taken u a long time to work that out. hope u get to do them all ๐Ÿ™‚

    sulz: thanks! it was the first time; i updated this list ‘cos there were some i thought i don’t want to do anymore, but now i’m not so sure, haha. i sure hope so too! ๐Ÿ™‚

  19. hmmmmmmenator said:

    .. i liked it.! naaice.! ๐Ÿ™‚

    sulz: thank you. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

