blogging gobbledygook and such

Need Your Help!

I’m taking a leaf out of Leapsecond’s book. Want to blog, no, need to blog, but have no idea other than something about myself again… Hoping you’d have a suggestion for my next post! Leave a comment about what you’d like me to blog about and I’ll pick one out of the hopefully many choices to make. Or two, if I’m partial to a few!πŸ™‚

And since I don’t have anything substantial for you this time, visit this site for a meaningful read and touching visuals.

Comments on: "Need Your Help!" (18)

  1. Well, I’m having issues with the political disengagement of my life. I spent sunday crying about the pity of war, and monday not doing anything about it. What’s that about?

    sulz: i think you need to ask your readers what you ought to blog about too!πŸ˜› did you really cry over war on sunday?

  2. You could give choices and use the poll daddy like how Reema didπŸ™‚

    sulz: i don’t have ideas myself, hence asking the readers!πŸ™‚

  3. Wow, that site you had linked was definitely touching. I actually teared up a couple of times. It’s amazing!

    sulz: i’m glad you clicked! i noticed only 2 clicks on it so far. i loved it because it felt more authentic than the usual touching stories around the web with the visuals.πŸ™‚

  4. No suggestions yet? Ten good things that u have done in past one year. or maybe ten lessons that u have learnt in past one year.

    sulz: oh wow, those are really great suggestions! i’m definitely doing one of them. or two! thank you.πŸ˜€

  5. I second the suggestion on a piece Reema did on her blog. And also Reema’s suggestions here.

    You can also try to list down your ups and downs for 2008, and perhaps a sneak peek on your new year’s resolution?πŸ˜‰

    sulz: oh my resolutions i’m definitely doing. i started this blog with new year’s resolutions and i plan to stick to that tradition on new year’s day.πŸ™‚ ups and downs… hmm, i can think some right off the top of my head already! thanks for the suggestion, heh.πŸ˜€

  6. lovelyloey said:

    Write about YOUR raunchy fantasies.πŸ˜€

    sulz: haha, we all know that; remember that post?πŸ˜‰

  7. I clicked. It was indeed quite touching.
    I’d like you to write a first-person blog post from future-sulz, say, 10 years from now, about the day you spent at your dream job, which you’ve had for at least 5 years.πŸ™‚

    sulz: oh that’s interesting too! reminds of me a class assignment, actually. very well, teacher muse – look for out it. some time in the future.πŸ˜‰

  8. Ms. Johnny said:

    I know you’re not into politics.
    How bout on global warming?

    sulz: haha, darling, have you seen me really concerned with environmental issues before? except for buying the body shop products.πŸ˜› or green-friendly messages on bags or shirts! but yeah, global warming definitely affects me – you’ve seen me at my hyperhidrosis worst!

  9. Yup. Twice. Like, not all day, but two times.

    It’s the song I wrote about on my blog, that got me first (though it was helped by a comic I was reading on a child abuse survivor). Then I went to the cinema in the evening to watch Waltz with Bashir. It’s a strangely hypnotic film, dealing with horrific subject matter in an engrossing way. And it hurts, a lot. The credits rolled with an entire audience of stunned silence frozen to its seats.

    So my question was basically, what should we do to fight war, on a personal or political level? What stops conflict and brings people together?

    sulz: man, no wonder you were teary, even reading that makes me feel sad already!

    that’s a difficult question, because i feel as if whatever my answer is, it wouldn’t make much of a difference. maybe that is defeatist of me. i just think people will always have conflicts with each other, but they need not necessarily be drawn out and intolerant of each others’ views.

  10. I just saw your second comment on Echo’s blog about not wearing makeup.
    How about a post about why you don’t feel the need to wear any? Because as you said – we women who don’t take a trowel to our faces in the morning are pretty rare! Do you ever feel like you “ought” to wear make-up? If so in what situations?

    sulz: oh yeah! i think i meant to do that before but somehow it slipped my mind. i shall now, thanks.πŸ˜€

  11. I clicked the link. Have to agree with the people who said it was touching. It’s very touching.

    Gee, I can barely come up with posts for my own blog. Uh… write a story?

    I like the things other people suggested, though. Especially Reema’s and posteret’s.

    sulz: imagine if it were a book!πŸ™‚

    haha, now i don’t want to steal your thunder. your story has barely begun!πŸ˜‰

    i do, too! and i will write about them… work is sapping all my energy in weekdays, but i’m sure i can write a post or two during this weekend!

  12. that’s a difficult question, because i feel as if whatever my answer is, it wouldn’t make much of a difference. maybe that is defeatist of me.

    Aha, but that’s exactly the problem I’m currently most worried about, viewpoints on defeatism. Why do I get so worked up and then not go change the world? Because I don’t know how and I don’t think it’ll work? Not good enough. I say. But then I still sit around drinking fine ales and watching crap telly (round at the parent’s house right now) and not doing anything.

    Of course, here I am projecting my problems onto you, but I figure you might have some good insight into the way minds work when looking at the huge issues.

    Don’t know why I’m goading you into it, when I should probably just write something myself. Need’s more compost first.

    I’m rambling.x

    sulz: haha, you’re doing the same thing too!πŸ˜› thank you for your faith in the ability of my mind, but i’m afraid ever since work started, my mental faculties are not in tip-top shape. it’s hard to philosophise when you’re constantly interrupted by work and the boss! i imagine it might be slightly better working in a library though.πŸ˜‰

    i’d like to see what you’d write about that! maybe i’d be goaded enough to respond.:mrgreen:

    yeah, but it’s comprehensible!

  13. thebeadden said:

    That link you had. Wow! I wanted to cry and laugh at the same time. What a wonderful story and sad st the same time. Thank you for sharing that.

    As for an idea…what makes you take a step back from daily life and and look with wonder at how magnificent or inspiring something or someone is.

    sulz: yeah, it’s quite funny at parts but mostly sad… in a good way, i think.πŸ™‚ you’re welcome, i’m glad you liked it!

    oh, that’s a toughie. i feel so trapped in my current situation (bad day at work yesterday)… let me see if i can do that!πŸ™‚

  14. You can write about five people who have influenced you.

    sulz: hmm, i immediately thought of one person and it’s a blog buddy! let me see if i can come up with four more.πŸ˜‰ thanks for the idea!

  15. […] I Don’t Wear Make-Up Idea thanks to […]

  16. […] now, I’m going to take Reema’s suggestion about a blog post and write about 10 lessons I have learnt this […]

  17. […] weeks ago, Sulz had asked for help from her readers. She needed topics to blog about and I had suggested that she can write about […]

  18. […] suggestions for a blog post because I was having a bit of a blogger’s block. There was one suggestion which I liked the thought of writing, but each time I attempt to write it or think about writing it […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

