blogging gobbledygook and such

You leave a comment on this post, and I’ll assign you a letter. You write about ten things you love that begin with your assigned letter, and post it at your place. When people comment on your list, you give them a letter, and the chain continues on and on.

(You can leave a comment and not be assigned a letter if you want. Just let me know if you want a letter to keep this going.)

TheBeadDen gave me the letter ‘L’ from her meme – well, she had to, I practically demanded for it.πŸ˜› Anyway, here goes:

1. Love… ah, predictable answer but nonetheless true! Love makes the world go round, as they say.πŸ™‚

2. Literature… ‘cos I love to read!

3. Life… it may not be very good for me right now, but I’m sure life will be good some day soon!

4. Lemon… scent. They smell clean and fresh and good!

5. Luscious… is a lovely English word. Why don’t I use it more often? Probably because that word doesn’t come to mind when I think of myself, haha… but it reminds me of the word scrumptious, mmm… food!

6. L _ _ … that is the real name of my shopping buddy, Angel! And also two of my many names begin with the letter ‘L’.πŸ˜‰

7. Limericks… they are very hilarious! I love ’em, especially dirty ones like this.:mrgreen:

8. Lunch… every day I look forward to lunch! I don’t care much for breakfast because I tend to eat healthier things then, just so I can pig out at lunch and justify by saying I was good at breakfast!πŸ˜›

9. Laugh… how can I nearly forget this? I remember my happiest moments in college mostly involved laughter of the belly-aching, cheek-hurting kind. Those are the best kind of laughter!

10. Lessons… I actually miss learning. At least it’s okay to make mistakes there! Unlike at work, where people think you’re the most idiotic, incompetent ignoramus alive when you do.

What’s your favourite thing that begins with the letter ‘L’?πŸ™‚

*

Since Lovelyloey predicted I’d answer this, who am I to rebel?πŸ˜€

4 places I go over and over:
(1) Shopping malls, of course
(2) My home… I’m always homesick for it if I’m far away for too long
(3) McDonald’s… I’m sorry, but drive-thrus are so convenient
(4) My blog! It’s my place.πŸ˜€

4 people who e-mail me regularly:
(1) Angel and all her forward mails
(2) Muse who’d drop a thoughtful mail when I seem down in my blog
(3) Chen Chen, a Chinese girl I got to know in Macau and am still keeping in irregular touch
(4) A Chinese Aussie girl who has the same Chinese name as I have, we’re currently sending messages through Facebook… we found each other by accident, playing our favourite app!

4 of my favorite places to eat:
(1) Michelangelo’s Italian Kitchen, of course!
(2) Kim Gary, a Hong Kong fusion cuisine restaurant chain
(3) TGI Friday’s
(4) Finnegan’s… I still remember the RM12 nett set lunches! Probably gone by now, with the rising prices of food these days!

4 places you’d rather be NOW:
(1) Macau… honestly, I miss it.
(2) Out and about at Kuala Lumpur with Angel, doing our touristy thing.
(3) In my bed, asleep… the weather’s cold these days and so lovely to sleep in.
(4) Ikea… I plan to get my bookcase tonight, after work!

4 TV shows I could watch over and over:
(1) Gilmore Girls!!
(2) Mind Your Language
(3) American Idol… the initial audition rounds never fail to crack me up
(4) I can’t think of any and I’m late for work already!

4 movies I could watch over and over:
(1) The Devil Wears Prada, as I have recently confessed
(2) Before Sunrise… I think
(3) Can’t think, late to work aaahhh!
(4) Ditto

4 people I think hope will respond:
(1) B0bbyG
(2) Posteret
(3) Kiran
(4) Arpit

Comments on: "This Post was Brought to You by the Letter ‘L’ and the Number ‘4’" (18)

  1. thebeadden said:

    Thanks for doing the Meme. Sulz. You just have to love those cheek hurting, belly aching laughs!

    I love the 4 Meme too!

    Hope you made it to work on time!πŸ˜‰

    sulz: i wanted to, heh. i had to think a bit to come up with all the l’s i love, though! yeah, i did, haha. with a sweet parking spot to boot!

  2. hey what are limericks ……never heard of it…..
    luscious is an interesting word but it reminds me of lucius malfoy….pronunciation goes same i think soπŸ˜†
    and look i learned to use another smileyπŸ˜›

    sulz: limericks are a type of poems which are often funny by nature. if you search in google you can find some classic limericks!πŸ™‚ oh, no, luscious is not pronounced the same way as lucius. how about this smiley, do you know how to do it?πŸ˜€

  3. LovelyπŸ™‚ Have asked BeadDen for a letter… don’t think I can come anywhere close to what you or she has done!πŸ™‚

    sulz: thanks!πŸ˜€ oh, don’t be so modest, let’s see what you come up with first.πŸ˜‰

  4. Hey Sulz,
    Great idea – how could I not respond! i am a sucker for this type of thing…
    I like the word luscious too but I think one of my favourite words has to be loquacious (the fact that it has been used to describe me makes it even better!)

    sulz: oooh, yes, good word! i think all the words with the suffix -tious or -cious have a certain panache to it.πŸ˜€ hehe, looking forward to see your version.

  5. Great meme Sulz! And thanks for linking meπŸ™‚ I love lavender, it’s a beautiful flower and color… Don’t forget to assign me a wordπŸ™‚

    sulz: thanks and no problem!πŸ™‚ your letter is… k! hehe.

  6. I like your L’s. L is a good letter!πŸ˜‰ I particularly enjoy 2, 5 & 7. And of course LUNCH!!! Anything food related has my attention. Some of my L’s: Lantern, Loquaciousness, Lucite. I got a letter from thebeadden, too. I really enjoyed doing this one.

    Thank you for mentioning me in your 4’s! So nice, you are. {{{hugs}}}

    sulz: thanks, yup, l is a good letter indeed! interesting l’s you have.πŸ˜‰

    you’re nicer for e-mailing me!πŸ™‚

  7. Hey Sulz, What’s my letter to be?

    sulz: your letter is… p! sorry, i’m really original these days.😳

  8. my fave thing beginning with L would be LunchπŸ™‚ Nice meme.

    sulz: hehe, many people would agree with you! i know, that’s why i did it.:mrgreen:

  9. Quite innovative.
    So what is my letter?πŸ˜€

    sulz: what else? a!πŸ˜€

  10. Clearly, lunckfast. My version of brunch.

    Sure, I’ll give the 4 meme a go! Yay meme time!

    sulz: i like lunckfast/brunch too, but i’m usually hungry from waiting for it, hehe. yes, youyou time! looking forward to it.πŸ™‚

  11. I like your LsπŸ™‚ The BeadDen assigned me a letter too
    http://myheadtrip.wordpress.com/2008/12/13/d-is-for/

    I like your 4s too…nicely done both of themπŸ™‚

    sulz: thank you!πŸ˜€ yup, i visited yours. i think this is one of the better memes around!

  12. […] has tagged me to do a meme!Β  Yay!Β  As usual, some of my answers are cop-outs, but I’ve tried, I really […]

  13. I know, I know… but look – here I am!

    sulz: this is a cop-out comment and you know it!πŸ˜›

  14. lovelyloey said:

    Me is back and me wants a letter, heh.

    sulz: hmm, usually i give the initial of your nickname as a letter, but seeing as i did l (don’t want my thunder stolen, hehe!), i’ll give you… w!

  15. Ms. Johnny said:

    hahaha….thank you for putting my name inπŸ˜›
    L_ _ …

    sulz: hehe… sure ah it’s your name?:mrgreen:

  16. […] I was given the letter W by Sulz. […]

  17. […] a comment » Tags long over due! Sulz assigned me with letter “K”, meanwhile Vishesh added his share by assigning me with […]

  18. […] tagged by Arpit to do the Letter Meme again. Since I enjoyed the last one which Posteret tagged me to do, I shall do it again. Arpit gave me the letter ‘R’. So, 10 things I like that starts […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

