blogging gobbledygook and such

The Art of Partying Secretly

ART: Tagged by Apar for something I’m really hopeless at – drawing!

The rules of the tag :

1. What you draw is your wish. But it has to be relevant to the words given to you.
2. You must use all the five words given to you by your tagger and draw pictures using paint or GIMP or any other photo editing tool.
3. Each picture must be self explanatory when you relate it to the given word.
4. Each word MUST have at least one picture attributed to it.
5. None of these pictures should be copyrighted. By this I mean that you have to draw them yourself.
6. After you finish the tag, which I think will take quite some time; you need to pass it on to other people with a fresh set of 5 words.

These are the words given to me: books, chocolate, tower, Macau, friend

This is what I came up with. It’s too embarrassing to be displayed. And yes, I cheated but I told Apar beforehand!πŸ˜›

I’m cheating some more by not passing it on. However, if you’d like to do the tag, you’re free to steal it from me or ask me to give you your five words to make it challenging!πŸ™‚

PARTY: Went to Sushi’s annual Christmas party and had a blast! Even though I was the only ex-classmate there, as Jellybean couldn’t make it, I enjoyed myself far more than I thought I would. Of course, it couldn’t compare to the last day of the fifth semester when Sushi’s mom generously threw us a party to celebrate the day. Anyway, I went to Sushi’s house straight after work, which is only a ten-minute drive away from my office.

Even though Sushi had to every now and then be somewhere else, whether it was to help her mom or mingle with other guests, I wasn’t too alone, nor did I feel like leaving, which I usually do when I’m alone. There was a Dutch girl I chatted to for a little while at the beginning of the party, who is working at Sushi’s dad’s office as an intern. Well, she was mostly doing the talking while I asked the right questions to make her talk some more so I could smile and nod at the right places because frankly, I suck at making conversation! I really need to learn from foreigners – every one I come across seem to be able to talk the whole night long if given the chance!

After a while, it was time to eat and the Dutch girl sat with her colleagues, while Sushi and I talked. Later in the night, Sushi’s best friend, Dark Chocolate joined us and we had a good time teasing each other. At one point I was even laughing quite hard, though nothing like the ear-splitting shrieks Sushi’s mom’s friends were having.πŸ˜€ (That was how loud we were at last year’s party!)

Before I went home, Sushi passed me a flat parcel. She gave me a set of butterfly magnetic bookmarks! I love them, thanks again girl. *hugs*

SECRET: Protected post is updated with some hilarious videos! If you don’t have the password for this, send me an e-mail through my contact form (it’s in my about page).πŸ™‚

Comments on: "The Art of Partying Secretly" (11)

  1. DARK CHOCOLATE!!!!!!

    Oh, that just makes my day!

    *wipes tear off eye*

    sulz: rotfl… you tell him that and see if he can find this blog.πŸ˜‰

  2. I liked your drawing. It’s very hard to draw in Paint or whatever, but you did a good job!
    The party sounds awesome! You got to meet some different kinds of people and you had a good time! Good for you!
    The bookmarks sound lovely.πŸ™‚

    sulz: you recognised them because i had written what they were, right?πŸ˜† yeah, i enjoyed myself. and man, how could i forget to mention the food?! i had seafood spaghetti, pasta, rice pilaf, ribbon pasta carbonara, gingerbread cookies, rainbow cupcakes, queso… drool-worthy! company was pretty good too.πŸ˜‰ yes, i love the bookmarks as i love butterfly motifs!πŸ™‚

  3. What do you do with magnetic bookmarks? Sorry I’m new at the bookmark world (the only one I have is the one you gave me! :))

    sulz: rotfl, i use it to mark my page in a book, of course! it’s better than the one i gave you since it wouldn’t fall off that easily.πŸ˜€

  4. It’s hard to draw anything in MS Paint, but the pictures were recognisable. What’s with the Hershey’s chocolate, though? They don’t sell that in the UK, nobody would buy it! There are lots of nicer kinds of chocolate!

    Whooo party!!! Sounds fun! I’m glad to hear you enjoyed it!

    sulz: thanks to the scrawled words, eh?πŸ˜‰ i tried drawing a block of chocolate but it looked really weird, so this was the next easiest thing to draw. i like kisses! it’s easy to think you’re not eating that much chocolate when they’re to tiny like that!πŸ˜†

    hehe, yes. especially the food! slurps

  5. MS Paint is hard!! especially using a mouse!! I love your pics…don’t you say that they are embarrassing to be displayed.
    Though I loved the tag as such…it is fun, don’t you think?
    The party sounds fun!!πŸ˜€

    sulz: tell me about it! it took me a very long time to draw those embarrassing pictures! imagine if i just shown the first draft, i’d have drown myself from tears of mortification or something.πŸ˜† i like the words you chose for me, they were easy enough for someone as talentless in art as me to draw!

    it was, but best of all was the food. i’m not sure why i didn’t say more about the food!!

  6. Wow what drawings!!!! Awfully beautiful !πŸ˜›
    And the party was great it seems. Even I have to learn this art of being in the constant blabbering state.

    sulz: what website have you been on?? i thought you have that art down pat, it’s so evident in your blog.πŸ˜›

  7. Bwhahahahahahahaha!πŸ˜† By far THE BEST version of the tag. But yeah, yours has some rules different like the “do it with Paint or Gimp or any other”. The version i got had only “Do it with Paint or die!” well something like that…πŸ˜›

    Merry Christmas!πŸ˜€

    sulz: hey long time no hear, i’m happy to get this comment from you.πŸ™‚ and you’re mocking my painting, aren’t you!πŸ˜€ happy holidays!

  8. Nice drawings!πŸ™‚ It is a good idea to display it instead of a link. Great about the fun party! And it’s always nice to, once in a while, enjoy good food and companyπŸ˜€

    sulz: it’s just too embarrassing for me! yeah, i need more fun times like that.πŸ™‚

  9. look , who’s having a blastπŸ˜†
    besides that was the best thing to do to complete the tagπŸ™‚
    hershey’ s chocolates are yum!πŸ˜€

    sulz:πŸ˜€ yes they are, mmm.

  10. Awww u r still better than me…i have not even started to do the tag cuz i know i suck at arty stuff

    sulz: it took me a while to do it cos i suck too!πŸ˜† c’mon teacher, you got to do your tag homework.πŸ˜‰

  11. May the joy of the holidays follow your lives throughout the year. May it root and nourish those around you. May that spirit sprout new growth in those whose lives you touch. May that spirit garden spread as far a the eyes can see and your mind can dream.

    Merry Christmas to Sulz and to her family and friends.

    sulz: thank you for your most lovely new year wish! *hugs*πŸ˜€ wishing you a great year ahead!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

