blogging gobbledygook and such

Reminiscing the Past Year

memeho8

Swiped from Poonam.

1. What did you do in 2008 that you’d never done before?
I went overseas for the first time ever! For a whole month at that!

2. Did you keep your New Year resolutions, and will you make more for next year?
Out of three, I fulfilled one. I started making resolutions since I started my blog and will continue to do so for as long as I’m blogging.

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?
Nope.

4. Did anyone close to you die?
Nope.

5. What would you like to have in 2009 that you lacked in 2008?
A bloody boyfriend. Err, not literally – I don’t want an axe murderer as a significant other!

6. What countries did you visit?
Macau! And Hong Kong technically, even though it’s just Disneyland, haha.

7. What date from 2008 will remain etched upon your memory, and why:
July 2008 for my month in Macau.

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?
Going to Macau.

9. What was your biggest failure?
Losing many people I care about through my own stupidity.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?
A lot of lovesickness and homesickness, that’s all.

11. What was the best thing you bought?
My red hoodie. I love to wear it, it’s like my comfort blanket, except I can wear it.

12. Whose behavior merited celebration?
9, for being very understanding and not mad at me when I disappoint her at times.

13. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed?
Some online buddies who decided I wasn’t their friend anymore.

14. Where did most of your money go?
To my parents.

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?
Going to Macau.

16. What song will always remind you of 2008?
“Thunder” by Boys Like Girls, just ‘cos I like it.

17. Compared to this time last year, are you:
I am older, sadder, more worried and lost.

18. What do you wish you’d done more of?
Being patient and talking to the people I was mad at about my feelings.

19. What do you wish you’d done less of?
Acting impulsively.

20. How will you be spending New Year’s Eve?
By myself, asleep!

21. How would you sum up your 2008 in one word?
Bad.

22. Did you fall in love in 2008?
Yes.

23. How many one-night stands?
None.

24. What was your favorite TV program?
Gilmore Girls, always.

25. Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year?
I don’t hate, but I still hold a grudge in a way.

26. What was the best book you read?
The Man Who Counted – Malba Tahan

27. What was your greatest musical discovery?
I like Taylor Swift.

28. What did you want and get?
I wanted to go to Disneyland and I did get to go.🙂

29. What was your favorite film of this year?
Oh dear, I’m quite bad at remembering movies I watched… Wall-E?

30. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you (optional)?
I was in Macau, turning twenty-three.

31. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?
If I truly resolved things with the people I’ve fallen out with.

32. What kept you sane?
The realisation that what pain I was going through will pass.

33. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?
Can’t think of one at the moment… I still think John Mayer’s hot.🙂

34. What political issue stirred you the most?
None, I’m not political.

35. Whom did you miss?
Someone I haven’t even met before.

36. Who was the best new person you met?
Nobody. I have not met anybody new that I like.

37. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2008:
I need to believe in myself far more than I do and care less about what people think of me.

38. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year:
Nothing comes to mind. If something comes to yours, tell me.😆

Comments on: "Reminiscing the Past Year" (11)

  1. Hey Sulz! I like this so much I’m going to steal it.

    Surely the Macau experience was very significant for you. It might have given you pain but you also changed a lot.

    I am curious about the red hoodie, sounds so cool, will you post a picture with it?

    sulz: i enjoyed reading yours!🙂 yeah, that’s what i think too. do you think i’ve changed? i just feel a lot more… negative.😦

    i think you saw the hoodie in my protected post, of me at kuala lumpur tower. but obviously it doesn’t show the entire hoodie so… the best part about it is behind, because it has this floral design that i love! usually hoodies are quite plain, but this is noticeably girly.😀

  2. […] The old year Taken from Sulz […]

  3. Nicely done! Don’t know if I could do this one🙂 though I guess it is a nice way to summarise the past year!

    sulz: thank you! you could if you put your mind to it.😉 yeah, that’s why i swiped the meme!

  4. Firerocket said:

    !!!!
    You went to Disneyland in Hong Kong! I live like… right next to it.
    I don’t know why, but it makes me so happy whenever I hear about/see tourists in Hong Kong. You should’ve visited other places here too, especially Ocean Park.
    Disneyland sucks. -.-

    sulz: you live in lantau island? well, i enjoyed my disneyland experience, though now i know that ocean park has better rides there and there are animals!🙂 i didn’t have that much money, as i was mostly in macau except the second last day of my time there.

    hehe, i get excited if i know people visited kuala lumpur too.

  5. theunhappycamper said:

    35. Whom did you miss?
    Someone I haven’t even met before.

    That is a great response, I think that is true for all of us.🙂

    sulz: hmm, i actually have a person in mind when i say that, i don’t know if it is the same for all!🙂 but i suppose to some extent, when we long for something we don’t have it’s kind of like missing it! except you haven’t got it yet, lol.

  6. Your was interesting, may you have a great 2009 in terms of relationships and love. I can understand how this can so much to someone. But going overseas does mean something, so 2008 has been good on you in terms of travel and independence.🙂

    sulz: thanks.🙂 i still have a long way to go to be independent. i’m really not!

  7. Great meme! I think I’ll have to swipe it from you…

    Don’t regret acting impulsively, some of the best things I’ve done have been on impulse. If you think too hard about things sometimes you don’t manage to do anything.

    sulz: oh do! i think it’s a great meme for anybody.🙂

    that’s true, i took my pre-u course on impulse and it led me to my college course, which i absolutely did not regret. oh well, win some, lose some huh?

  8. older…( natural) ……worried, lost , sadder( its just your inner state of mind on which you have full control and thus have the right to be happy and cheerful) ….hope you have a great year head and more visits overseas😛
    disneyland….mmmmmm lucky you ( i also want to visit😛 )
    and sleepinf is the best way to celebrate new year….( will get to sleep whole year ! 😆 )

    sulz: easier said than done for me! haha, good, i would like to get my daily 8 hours.

  9. Nicely done🙂 You are always welcome to Disney here in Florida. I live just a few minutes away! 2008 was more of adventure for you, wishing you lots of love in 2009!

    sulz: a few minutes, wow… but it must be nothing extraordinary for you since it’s so near where you live! yeah, it was an emotional adventure all right. i wish that too… the good kind of love, that is.🙂

  10. […] friends, learning, life, love, questions — Apar @ 2:47 pm Taking the cue from Sulz here; I took this up about almost a week after New year’s day. A balance sheet of sorts of the […]

  11. 2. Hope to see more of your work soon.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

