blogging gobbledygook and such

Pissing in Peace

I’m feeling pissy about the things I’ve felt pissy and pissy blogged about them before. It is nothing new and so I feel a bit wary about pissing about them here again, because I know how annoying that can be when a person complains about the same things over and over again while seemingly having done nothing about the things the person feels pissy about. I feel afraid about pissing them here again because you might get so fed up reading about how pissed I am with my life that you get pissed with me for getting pissed with my generally un-pissy life, it’s just that I’m pissily hard to please. If that made any sense whatsoever to you. Pissy people hardly make sense, if you don’t already know by now. But let me try to piss about the things I’m pissed about in a different angle, so as to make it seem like I’m pissed about something entirely new and different.

10 Things I’m Pissed About My Life

1. Do not enjoy work – I don’t hate it, but I don’t wake up looking forward to work and I don’t derive particular pleasure or joy from it other than when my efforts are being acknowledged. I might be in the wrong job but as I said before, I’m sticking to it at the moment to brush up my resume and gain some experience, which would probably not come in handy for the next job because I will not choose to be a sub-editor anymore.

2. Do not have enough time in a day for myself – Commuting takes almost two hours every day (one hour each way roughly). I wake up about half past five, get two hours of me time with the Internet before running late to work. Work for nine and a half hours. Reach home, get about another two hours of Internet, then either hit the sack or watch the idiot box before hitting the sack. I just don’t go to bed feeling I did all I wanted to do for the day, but I don’t have the energy to stay up and do those things either.

3. Do not have enough friends – To say I’m friendless is an exaggeration, but most of the time I feel as if I don’t have friends. I have never enjoyed a proper belly laugh at work. Actually, I haven’t really enjoyed a proper belly laugh for a long time. Fortunately I have had some giggles. I just want to go to work knowing that there’s someone I can go to for a chat or is up for a spontaneous lunch break somewhere else other than the usual eating spots.

4. Do not have enough boyfriends – Well, technically one should keep me occupied enough, but a girl has to have options, right? And right now there is none and so that sucks. I miss the hormones that come along with infatuation, where you don’t feel tired even when it’s way past your bedtime, and you don’t feel sleepy when you wake up in the morning because you actually have someone you look forward to seeing later in the day. And of course that giddy feeling that makes you smile for no reason whatsoever other than the fact that you’re probably thinking about him or some stupid thing he said which you found so cute and adorable and nothing bad can upset you. And if it does you have the perfect outlet to release to anyway.

5. Do not have enough money – I owe the mother half a grand for the furniture in my new bedroom, which I fortunately do not have to return immediately but I am already owing enough as it is, what with my study loan to pay back and all – nineteen grand! I need to save up for my first overseas trip this year soon, and I think I need to get a new pair of glasses because I’m getting blurry vision in the right eye and headaches. Sigh. (And I have 4 months’ worth of contact lenses to use up.)

6. Do not like body – I lost a bit of weight after Macau, but gained it all back and some more after settling back. It’s a bit of a Catch-22 situation with my body. I could care less how fat I am when I’m home, which is most of the time, because I wear the most shapeless clothes here and nobody will be looking at my body anyway. And because I’m home most of the time, I have little else to do other than go online, watch the telly, read or eat. And there are lots of food to eat at home… So the rare moments I actually go out, I lament at the shape my body has misshaped into and do not feel like going out anymore. (I don’t give in to that feeling, of course. Most of the time anyway.) I want to go out more, but some days I feel so fat I don’t want to go out anymore. Then I stay home and fatten myself some more.

7. Do not have good books to read – I have a pile of to-be-read books, but I’m not really looking forward to reading them. You know how there are some books you don’t feel enthusiastic about until you actually start reading them? And then there are those books which I thought sounded like a good read until I bought it and it didn’t seem so good when it reached home. I’m also reading a not-so-fun book at the moment, which I’m sure is contributing to the overall pissy feeling in general.

8. Do not have successful attempts in extracurricular activities – The part-time job I elaborated in a previous post turned out to be genuine – genuinely difficult! The task itself is not difficult, but can you compile 1000+ links within two days and write a short review recommending which links you found good? I think I get enough stress and misery from my full-time job already, thank you very much. And I also decided that my self-started community project is a big fat stinking failure and I will not continue it. I meant to update the website but thinking about it already makes me feel pissed, so I’m basically procrastinating its official death.

9. Do not feel close with present friends – I still have friends despite my pissy nature, thankfully. But I can feel myself drifting apart from them. They have their own lives to lead and often this life does not include me, unlike before where I might keep in contact with them almost every day. I’m learning by now that everything changes and this is part of the transition in a friendship that could last a lifetime if I play my part properly. But this transition is particularly difficult because while my friends are all building their own little families, I can’t. It’s like you failed a class and you have to stay back for it while the rest of your mates go on to the next level. You’re still mates, but you find it a bit harder to relate to what they’re talking or thinking about now because you haven’t reached that level yet.

10. Do not appreciate my life enough – By now, if you have read this far, you would probably be pretty pissed yourself at me for being pissed at a largely reasonable life for most people. I mean, I have an okay job, I don’t have big financial troubles, life is a peach compared to other people’s. But I’m comparing it to people whose lives seem peachier than mine and I feel pissed. As much as I have right now, I feel there are a lot of things missing in it too and I want those things right pissing now!

Okay, now I think I’m all pissed out. Please don’t take this pissy post seriously, because when I’m pissed I tend to say really pissy things. At the moment of writing I probably mean those pissy things, but by the time you comment I may not. I just need to get this piss out, that’s all. No advice is necessary about the pissy things in my life because I know full well that I’m perpetually pissed about those ten pissy things as I have mentioned them before several times now. I know what I should do to improve those pissy things. But at the moment I’m not doing those improvement because well, frankly, I’m plain PISSED!

Comments on: "Pissing in Peace" (16)

  1. Sulz…this is your space. You can write about what you want/feel. To me personally all that you feel pissed about seems valid. These things do hit you hard. Some get it, some don’t.
    Don’t know about boyfriends though…would definitely like you to have that special one and go through all those that you have written.๐Ÿ™‚
    Ok…now I have learnt one thing. Do not compare your life with any one else’s. Just because the other person faces more and struggles more, it does not make your struggles any less for you, right? Yeah yeah…that person lives a life akin to hell, and another person lives a helluva life but your life is yours – the pains & joys!
    You are sharing it with the world in your blog. If people get pissed reading an entry – so be it!๐Ÿ™‚
    *hugs* Wishing things get better๐Ÿ˜€

    sulz: thank you for the comforting words! *hugs* i think they’re valid too but there’s only so many times i should be allowed to whine about them, i think.๐Ÿ˜ณ

  2. I don’t have much time, but I just wanted to give you a <<>> to hopefully lessen your pissy-ness๐Ÿ˜€

  3. omg.

    the words disappeared!!

    BIIIIIIIG EFFIIIIING SECOND HUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUG!!!!!
    ๐Ÿ˜€

    sulz: haha, those thingys did it. thank youuuuuuuuuuuuuuu!!!!!!!!!!! *hugs baaaaaaaaack*๐Ÿ˜€

  4. OH, such a pissy post! You did not ask for advice, so I won’t give you any…wait, I lied. I think your list of ten pissy things is great! You might want to try listing the opposite of each, and end up with a list of 10 things the way you’d like them to be.
    OK, off soapbox. Whether you want to do that or not is fine, I’ll just add: {{{support}}} {{{hugs}}} {{{encouragement}}}

    sulz: oh, those were lovely hugs, thank you muse! *hugs back* i’m in this funk where i feel i have quite some negative energy to express. i have been trying to ignore it, thinking it will go away in time but it seems to return again and again. so i’m going to turn that negative energy into something somewhat positive. well, i hope it turns out that way!

  5. If I had to get up that early and work nine and a half hours, I think I’d be pissed off as well!

    I hope you’re feeling better now, and I hope things get better soon. There are plenty of things that one is entitled to feel annoyed about once in a while, so nobody is going to complain that you’re fed up about them! Besides, whoever you are, there’s bound to be someone with a peachier life than you. Unless you happen to be the Person with the Peachiest Life in the Universe (now I’m wondering who that might be).

    *sends lots of hugs and best wishes in Sulz’s direction!*

    sulz: i choose to wake up that early, really, ‘cos i don’t want to rush and want my bit of fun in the morning.๐Ÿ™‚ i’m quite pissed about having to work nine and a half hours when most people work nine, though!

    thanks, bobby. *hugs back*

  6. thebeadden said:

    Been feeling quite pissy as well, Sulz. Feel free to piss away! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Sometimes it just feels good to get it out. So now I’m just going to give you a big ((((hug)))) and piss off.๐Ÿ˜‰

    sulz: is pissiness contagious?๐Ÿ˜† yes, i’m sure letting it out with this one! thank you, it was a good hug. *hugs back* haha, don’t take the piss with me!

  7. hey, you know what, if you look around carefully, you would find amny such people, with exactly same pisses. Dream for what you would like to be, then think how. You will be just as your dream. Hey, why dont you blog about that too.

    As for friends, in life, there will be mamny occasions when you would feel alone and friends cudnt be ther as they are busy with their lives. It happens to almost everyone. My hugs, to you dear, may your dream sulz come alive soon.๐Ÿ™‚

    sulz: thanks for the encouraging words and hugs!๐Ÿ™‚ *hugs back*

  8. CyberCool said:

    I agree with Apar that your life is yours alone and you cannot compare it with others. Whose to says other people’s lives are any easier ? The grass is always greener on the other side (and so they say). The moment we feel sad about our own life is the moment that we need to do something about it, change it as how you want it to be – don’t have enough friends – make some. Of course, if you have an unfriendly attitude, I suppose you need to change them in order to get more friends and the same goes with the rest of the stuff you’re pissing about.

    With regards to working long hours, some people work smart so they work less..or perhaps some are just lazy so its up to them how long they want to work at the office. Since 9 and a 1/2 hours seems a lot to you, what if I told you that there are others who work even longer, close to 12 hours at the office ? With the current economic state, I don’t think anyone would dare work less and face the possibility of being fired for working less than others. Perhaps you’re not used to working so many hours but I believe eventually you’ll get used to it๐Ÿ™‚

    So cheer up, be content with who you are now but if you’re not..well..just change it! You have the power!

    sulz: thanks for the advice and kind words…

  9. My pissed off list ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. My boyfriend for not knowing how to end a fight even with efforts from my end.
    2. Not having any interesting books to read, as I am about to finish my present read
    3. Not having enough friends to have a happening life
    4. Not having enough holidays so I can travel more
    5. Not being sure what I want to advance my career

    sulz: i didn’t know you have a boyfriend! number one sure sounds pissy! and number two and three and five! as for four, everybody wishes for more holidays. i do too but when the moment i have holidays i don’t know what to do.๐Ÿ˜•

  10. Ah, a pissy post! Nice to know that I’m not the only blogger pissing about things that piss me off! Good job! Keep pissing!๐Ÿ˜€

    sulz: haha! saw your pissy post and have to say, spot on.๐Ÿ˜‰ oh i will, i have to piss every day… in the toilet.:mrgreen:

  11. Ms. Johnny said:

    pissy piss sulz sitting on the tree, R-O-A-R-I-N-G…like a lioness๐Ÿ™‚ Joking….
    let’s watch two movies this weekend๐Ÿ™‚

    sulz: i want to! dunno if she’s up for it though, hehe.

  12. Piss all over, i say! Its your space.. and you got to do what you wanna do!!

    Life sux. Shit happens. Men are Jerks.

    Big Hug to you, m’lady…๐Ÿ˜€

    sulz: lol, sounds like i’m a dog marking my territory.:mrgreen: well, just some. i still want to date!๐Ÿ˜›

    thanks for the hug! *hugs back*๐Ÿ™‚

  13. Oh Sulz….

    Life can be pissy and you are obviously just going through an extremely irritating stage.
    Hope the big rant helped you feel a bit better though.

    Have to laugh though as I read the title and thought you were referring to liking peace and quiet while in the loo….
    haha! It made me laugh when I realised I had misunderstood!
    x

    sulz: yeah, that was some pent-up negative energy i released, huh?๐Ÿ˜ณ haha, my bad!

  14. hey get your glasses replaced first . thats important
    and dont nag about friends…we all here in blogging circuit are friends and as you said “friends who havent met ”๐Ÿ˜›
    moreover you are lucky as you have friends across the homeland๐Ÿ˜›

    sulz: i know but i’m short on cash as it is… i don’t mean the blog buddies at all. i’m very thankful for them! my friends are mostly in the city here with me, actually.

  15. whenever you are feeling low, look around at the people who are worse off than you. You will feel better and blessed.๐Ÿ™‚

    sulz: err, maybe that works for you but it does not for me! i sure do a lot of comparing between me and people who are seemingly better off than me and make myself feel absolutely horrible, but the opposite never does anything for me.

  16. The Totton linnet said:

    I’ve just named a river after YOU. it’s the…….
    *
    are you ready for it?
    *
    Missippissi or Missy pissy๐Ÿ˜ฎ

    sulz: haha. cor-ny!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

