blogging gobbledygook and such

One Big, Happy Mumbo Jumbo

Friday the 13th is really quite self-prophesised as a day of bad luck. For me, I got stuck in a traffic jam for over two hours because of this. The road to work was not affected by the race, but the traffic backlog built up till the roads I use to get to work became congested too.๐Ÿ˜ฆ I was never caught in a jam of this magnitude due to the race before, so now I know better the next year when it happens again! The only saving grace was that the boss was out the entire time I was caught in that jam.๐Ÿ˜› And despite getting to work so late, I managed to find a good parking spot. But the amount of petrol wasted sitting out the jam…

*

On Valentine’s Day, I spent it with Angel watching a movie, The Curious Case of Benjamin Button. Rather depressing and slow (at one point we heard someone snoring in the cinema and for a few minutes we couldn’t control our muffled giggles) but I liked it. Perhaps we would have enjoyed Bride Wars better, though.

*

Here are some links I think are worthy of a click:

1. If you like Lego, click here!
2. If you don’t know nuts about art but want to learn a bit, click here!

*

I received some awards and they are long overdue in its credit, which I display them now here.

The

Awarded by
arpit
to sulz

Thank you Arpit!๐Ÿ™‚

This I got from Apar. Thank you, dear. *hugs*

1 2
3 4

And I received this whole loot from Oorjas! I think I need a cabinet for them all.๐Ÿ˜€ Thank you so much, Oorjas!

As a treat to my readers for all these awards, I’m going to post up pictures of my workplace! If you want to see the password-protected page (it’ll be separate from the usual password-protected one most of you have been in), please leave a comment in this post indicating that.๐Ÿ™‚

*

I’m one day late with this, but I think it’s a good pick-me-up, which is needed, seeing as tomorrow is Monday.๐Ÿ‘ฟ Swiped from Apar.

So, here goes )

HAPPY SELF-LOVE DAY!! Feb. 13th & 14th, 2009 Hereโ€™s how the whole thing works:

1.) Youโ€™re gonna grab yourself a banner.

2.) Youโ€™re gonna post that banner and then tell us all something that you really like love about yourself (thus, the โ€œself-loveโ€ portion of our program).

3.) Ask or beg your readers to post one thing that they too love about you!!! If your blog friends are nice, you shouldnโ€™t have to begโ€ฆmuch.

4.) Enjoy yourself and spread the love by doing this on your blog! If you want to, drop me a line or a trackback so that I know you participated too!

What do I love about myself?
I don’t let go of my friends easily and if I do, I believe in second chances.

What do you love about me?

What do you love about yourself?

Comments on: "One Big, Happy Mumbo Jumbo" (8)

  1. You are loved for your candidness, for prowling the net for interesting things on our behalf, and lastly you are loved because you deserve it.๐Ÿ™‚

    sulz: lovelyloey! that was so lovely. thank you. candid – that’s the first i heard of me.๐Ÿ™‚

    well, you are loved ‘cos beneath that sometimes intimidating persona, you have a heart of gold.๐Ÿ™‚ and goodness, you can really do lots of stuff with your hands – what’s there not to admire about that!

    *big hugs!*

    ps. so just checking, you don’t wanna see my office ah? ‘cos you didn’t indicate that!

  2. Ay 1 missed that bit!
    It was hidding! LOL.
    Ok Ok send the password over, hoho.

    sulz: i think everybody missed it, nobody asked for it!๐Ÿ˜ฆ don’t wanna show anymore lah, hmph.

    haha. haven’t put the pictures up yet. will update you on it.

  3. congrats on all the awards..

    the awards speak for themselves that you are a good person, a great friend.. and more….
    that is what i love about you…

    about myself.. hmm.. well that is for others to tell.. but as i have written in Apar’s blog too.. i like my self-esteem.

    sulz: thank you.๐Ÿ™‚ aww, that’s really nice of you! *hugs* that’s good to have, a healthy self-esteem. i should learn from you!

  4. Congrats on all these awesome awards!

    How was the movie? Planning to catch it the coming weekend.

    sulz: thank you! well, if you like a slow but meaningful movie, you might like this. somewhat depressing, though!

  5. congrats on the awards…

    sulz: thank you.๐Ÿ™‚

  6. you are welcome any day sulz๐Ÿ˜›

    sulz:๐Ÿ˜€

  7. Firerocket said:

    Aww, congrats on the awards.๐Ÿ™‚
    And sorry about the traffic jam, but I’m sure the awards make up for it.๐Ÿ˜›

    sulz: thanks! well, i got the awards before the traffic jam happened, so the effect has worn off by then.๐Ÿ˜† the only saving grace was that the boss wasn’t in!

  8. Congratulations on the awards!

    Woah, that’s quite a jam. Couldn’t you have just turned off the engine and let the guy behind push?๐Ÿ˜›

    And fishing for compliments, I see? Well, I’d have thought it was obvious why you are loved: you are loved because you’re so sulz-y! Also because you are so insightful and wise.๐Ÿ™‚

    sulz: thank you! nope, cos for every two minutes i got to move one meter. it’s a jungle out there! an automobile sort, that is.

    hahaha, you got me!๐Ÿ˜ณ me, insightful and wise?? well, i’m glad i am to you.๐Ÿ™‚ i like you ‘cos you’re super nice (and i don’t think many guys are)!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

