blogging gobbledygook and such

Utter rubbish

I’m at work and I have had barely anything to do today. The past fortnight, however, was one of my busiest times. So it’s a welcome break.

But I’m bored. I want to blog but I don’t know what to write about. I have a book but I don’t feel like reading it. I’ve been on Facebook far too many times today, though I think I probably will head over there again once I publish this post. If I publish this post because this is really nonsense not worth publishing.

Except that I’m bored, so there you go.

Actually, I do have things I want to blog about, but I’m refraining myself from doing so until I have done the thing that I want to talk about. Some of you may know what I’m talking about but until everything is official, we have to shush about you-know-what. ‘Cos you never who might be reading this, right?

Do you think if they actually read this, that they know what I’m cryptically going on about? I don’t think so. It’s fun to tease people who are not in the know, isn’t it?

I can’t wait until things are official. If you’re cluelessly wondering, no it’s not about a guy. I wouldn’t mind having that kind of official news to break, though. Life feels a little bit stale when I’ve got not much of a love life. Kinda like food without salt. Which is definitely healthier, but it’s much too bland for my liking. But I’m not feeling desperate about having a guy in my life. Not like the way I felt before. And I’m definitely over the one I was unofficially with. If you don’t know who then don’t ask.

I’m going to keep going until I run out of nonsense to say.

*drums fingers on desk*

What’s going on in my life now? Other than the impending official thing, there’s my part-time job… Would like to talk about it but I think I’ll do that after the official news of you-know-what. So what to write about in the meantime?

Oh, I’ve been browsing hotels online with Angel to book for our trip to Bangkok. The day is coming! I can’t wait! Some hotels look so beautiful on their websites! I’m dying to shop irresponsibly! Don’t forget to take part in my blogging project if you haven’t already!

Oh yeah, I think I’m gonna dye my hair BLUE when my official news is totally permanent a few months down the road. I just hope the people linked to the official news wouldn’t say no to it. I won’t be 24 forever, you know.

Gah, I can’t contemplate that. I’m still 23. But I feel 21, really. Or younger. I hope I still look that too.

*forces right hand to move mouse over to publish post and end this navel-gaving drivel*

ps. Gah, I really jinxed myself. Just before going home time, boss came back with a new project for me to handle. -_-

Comments on: "Utter rubbish" (13)

  1. Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr !

    Dying to know what it is!

    sulz: hehe, soon! i’ll give you a clue now… it’s an april fool’s joke.πŸ˜‰

  2. If this is rubbish, it’s amongst the funniest rubbish I’ve read in a while!πŸ˜€ You may be bored, but I’m not, reading your post.
    It is NOT NICE to tease us with impending news, you know!πŸ˜‰
    I have a feeling you will be meeting some nice young men soon enough, and then you’ll find a boyfriendπŸ™‚ but then you won’t blog so much.😦
    Trying to picture you with blue hair…πŸ˜• I think you would be very cute. Maybe you won’t be 24 forever, but maybe you will! I have been! tee-hee.

    sulz: hehe, thanks! i’m that random in person with my close friends.πŸ™‚ hah, it’s not like you don’t know what it is now!

    there are plenty of young men at the bookshop… with their lovely young women.πŸ˜† quite a few caucasians drop by the place too. *drools* oh well, at least i could do what we refer in malay as “washing my eyes” visually feasting on these guys.:mrgreen:

    it’d be dark blue so that it wouldn’t be too obvious. nah, i can’t be 24 forever… i don’t want to be one of those who celebrate their 29th birthday for the fifth time!

  3. Blue! Seriously? Streaks I hope!

    Well, I am bored at work too. No mood to work, I feel like going home, lying down, reading my book and then sleeping off.

    In fact the whole of yesterday I was wondering what I would do if I decided to quit my job.

    sulz: nope, i’d dye the ends of my hair dark blue. so it might look from the front like i didn’t dye my hair at all if i place my hair behind my back properly!

    join the club, girl. what?! is that what you really wanna do? if yes, then secure the next job before quitting. unless you’re a real risk-taker.

  4. Seems life is waiting to just pounce on you…
    office n part time today….n trips tommorrow…
    now that is something to Wow about..
    and BLUE????
    hmmmm…thats something really interesting.

    sulz: haha, what an interesting imagery your phrase captures. and you’re right, a lot has been happening in my life and is going to happen… this is the time of my life!

  5. You’re actually so excited about we-know-what that you can’t set your mind to other things. You’re not bored, just plain excited.πŸ˜‰

    Aren’t you?πŸ™„

    sulz: i was bored and i am excited! i’m also scared and anxious and fretting and happy. i’m everything all rolled in one, really.

  6. It is mean to tease ignorant people!! lol!!!πŸ˜€
    Blue haired Sulz!! Imagining!!!!πŸ™‚

    Thanks for brining a smile on my face! Needed that!πŸ™‚

    sulz: now you know i’m mean when i’m bored!πŸ˜› haha… you’re making me imagining an old woman with curly, bright blue hair for some reason!πŸ˜†

    aww you’re welcome dear apar.πŸ™‚ take care and stay strong!

  7. Blue hair! blue hair! blue hair!

    sulz: soon! *cross fingers*

  8. It’s fun to tease people who are not in the know, isn’t it?

    Ummmm … I guess so but I’m not firmly convinced. Just stopping in to wish you all the best sulz.

    &hearts tt

    sulz: oh, don’t take things i say light-heartedly as serious. thanks for the wish.πŸ™‚

  9. bored blue haired babe…

    *smiling wickedly*πŸ™‚

    sulz: haha, i don’t see that girl now. maybe a few months later.πŸ˜‰

  10. You sound like a secret agent, with top secret official business! Is the blue hair part of your secret agent disguise for when you go undercover?

    sulz: hahaha! i would make a horrible secret agent. as you can see, i can’t keep a secret very well. in fact, i’d be letting the cat out of the bag soon – when the news is official!πŸ˜€ blue hair would only serve to make me more conspicuous as a secret agent. but it’s dark blue, so i don’t think it’s all that conspicuous, under certain lighting!

  11. I hope you are not “Woman in Black” !πŸ˜›

    sulz: i am! i wear lots of black.πŸ˜€

  12. It must be something in the water – I went almost two weeks between blog posts. Just as well I am still grumpy and mean as a wakened bear. Right now about the only living thing that can stand to be around me is my dog! But she is biased.
    πŸ™‚ Good luck on your endeavors and have fun on your trip.
    πŸ˜‰ Glad you ain’t working for me with blue hair – I would hate to have to fire you.

    sulz: spring hasn’t sprung in your heart? a dog is truly a man’s best friend, huh? i hope you’ll find some happiness soon. *hugs*

    thanks, i will – i’ve got great company!πŸ˜‰

    what?! you’re a hairist! you discriminate against hair colour!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

