blogging gobbledygook and such

Randoms in My Room

Last call for my latest blogging project!

*

I recently acquired another bookshelf for my ever-growing collection of books, so I had to shift the furniture in my room to accommodate it.

my room has changed

my room has changed

This was how it used to look like.

i can now read in bed again! except that i hardly have enough energy or time to read when i hit the sack these days...

i can now read in bed again! except that i hardly have enough energy or time when i hit the sack...

The bed is further from the fan from where it used to be but I don’t feel warm ‘cos it’s right underneath the window, which never closes ‘cos it’s stuck. The other day it was raining the whole night and i could feel drops of drizzle on my body as I slept.πŸ™‚

my precious books are the latest things i see before sleep and first things i see when i wake!

my precious books are the last things i see before sleep and first things i see when i wake!

the reason for the change in my room - more space for my precious books!

the reason for the change in my room - more space for my precious books!

They’re now arranged according to alphabetical order of authors’ surnames. *proud* Just like a library!

Random stuff around the room below.

things i received in the post from someone a long time ago

things i received in the post from someone a long time ago

Good book.

Shhhoo kjut!

sho kjut!

Carocat sent me this handmade bookmark, along with a handmade Christmas card last year!

cards i received over the years

cards i received over the years

See the top right corner of picture – Dee gave me the same birthday card two years in a row once.

Comments on: "Randoms in My Room" (7)

  1. Don’t you get soggy at night when it rains?😦 It must be nice to be cool, though.πŸ™‚ Now you have almost as many book shelves as I do! Mine are not all in one room, though. It’s fun to see your ornament and cards. Do you keep all your cards?
    >>>sign up for sulz’s project! I did!

    sulz: it hasn’t been raining that hard… yet!πŸ˜† i like to centralise my books, hehe. i just started keeping cards and letters i received a few years ago but i’ve managed to fill up one box quite nicely alread.πŸ˜€

    hehe, and you won’t believe what i have planned for yours!

  2. I am so looking for such a bookshelf, and it is never ever anywhere around!

    I love to display all my books and some small curios tooπŸ™‚

    Have a wonderful trip !

    sulz: no ikea in india, huh?😦 maybe have it custom made if you have the dough.πŸ˜‰

  3. *eyes wide open* i am speechless. it is all so beautiful. my kinda room.. so many books… and the ‘cow’ cute..πŸ™‚

    Enjoy.

    sulz: thank you! i think it’s simple but nice, but it has room for improvement, pardon the pun!πŸ™‚ it’s a shame i’m hardly in it, though.

  4. I’m so glad you liked the card!πŸ™‚

    sulz: and the bookmark!πŸ˜€

  5. Books and books everywhere…
    Not a page to read (after work)…
    I really feel elated for those who make books, the vital part of their life.
    Congratulations on doing the same.

    sulz: what do you mean in the second line of your comment?

    thanks.πŸ™‚ i’m very happy books are a big part of my life too. and my career soon!

    • Ahh..not much…what I meant was that there are times when we are surrounded by books we would love to read, but due to work and side effects of workπŸ˜‰ , we are not able to give them sufficient time.
      But books as career?? Now that is a wow moment. Congratulations.

      sulz: oh, i can relate to that! i’m definitely not reading as much as i used to due to work, but i’m glad that my commitment to reading still remains. thanks – i never thought i could find a job like that even!

  6. And the bookmark, of course!

    sulz:πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

