blogging gobbledygook and such

When you read this, I’m on my way to the airport or enjoying my in-flight meal. That is, I hope I’ll be – people are always saying airplane food doesn’t taste good, right?

So obviously I won’t be able to blog in the next few days while I try to buy the whole of Bangkok with the meagre amount of money I saved up. Thank goodness for debit cards and the few hundred ringgit I managed to earn from my part-time stint at the bookshop… you know, for that totally necessary twenty-seventh pair of flats I must absolutely have.

But! I hope to blog bits and pieces when possible. I’ll be writing in my journal during the trip when I can so that when back to the daily grind (sob! Don’t think about it now) I will type up my thoughts about my vacation. And pictures! There will be lots of pictures, not to worry, as Angel is coming along with me and she is practically the unofficial photographer of bloggerdygook.πŸ˜€ I will update the protected post with pictures of me so you can actually witness me enjoying myself, haha!

And my blogging project!

ps. I have not learnt any basic Thai phrases. Gah.

Comments on: "I Want My In-flight Meal Now!" (10)

  1. Have a brilliant trip!πŸ˜€

    sulz: thanks! pretty good so far!πŸ˜€

  2. lovelyloey said:

    Have fun!!!!

    But… 27th pair of flats. That sounds … damn shopaholic can! HAHA

    sulz: i am!! hehe, what to do, just watched that movie last week.πŸ˜› i’ve been telling angel that bangkok is my shopaholic mecca!!

  3. Have fun and enjoy, sulz. Cheers!

    sulz: thanks, poonam!πŸ˜€

  4. great.. safe journey..

    and fun all the way..πŸ™‚

    sulz: flight was safe and hotel is lovely. and serves vegetarian food.πŸ˜‰ am enjoying myself very much!

  5. Have a truly wonderful vacation and hope you come back all rejuvenating.

    sulz: thanks! i think i’ll come back with dark clouds above my head because i don’t wanna leave bangkok for work. bah!

  6. Hope you have great fun and enjoy your trip!πŸ˜€

    sulz: i am, thanks!πŸ˜€

  7. Glad your trip was safe and happy. Looking forward to pictures! And reading about your reunion with your friend!

    sulz: it was very safe, nothing like what is written in the news! i have so many things to write i don’t even know where to begin! and i did meet my friend and it was so lovely.πŸ™‚

  8. Have fun. Enjoy!!!

    sulz: thanks, i thoroughly did!πŸ™‚

  9. Don’t enjoy the plane-food, enjoy the local stuff, it proves to be better!πŸ™‚

    sulz: i had some local food – it’s almost like malaysian food, really!

  10. Let me try to make a guessing-list of what Sulz might have eaten on her trip:
    Satay
    Ketupat
    Soto ayam
    Nasi lemak
    Ais kachang
    Cendol
    Gulai
    Apam
    Mee rebus
    Dodol
    Otak-otak
    Roti puri
    Roti John
    Roti chanai
    Murtabak
    Gula melaka
    Lontong
    Pratha (I might have spelled it incorrectly)
    Sop kambing
    Siput laut
    Rendang
    Sambal (fish, egg, etc)
    Ramly burger
    Maggi mee?πŸ˜› That’s quite a long list, I’m surprised at how much I can rememberπŸ™‚

    sulz: nonsense! i did have satay, though, during my in-flight meal.πŸ˜€ and nasi briyani on the way back.πŸ˜†

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

