blogging gobbledygook and such

Small Bites of Happy

Okay, so life has not been as depressing as I seemed to make it out in my last post!😳 Yes, having perpetual hives suck, but there have been some good things which happened this month too.

One would be meeting up with some of my former classmates from college. Due to my financial crisis, we changed the venue to somewhere cheaper and as a result, we had a really good time that cost us less than RM10 each! First we met up at this Indian restaurant that we used to frequent as students. Then we drove to the nearest McDonald’s for ice-cream. We couldn’t help being really loud, ‘cos well, what’s there to be quiet about in McDonald’s? We’re not in class anymore, after all! But strangely, some patrons and even the staff at McDonald’s shushed us loudly several times. Err, since when McDonald’s became McLibrary or McHospital? I suppose when one is not part of the fun, noisy crowd it can be hard to enjoy their noise! Nevertheless, it was really fun reminiscing about class, hearing what other classmates are up to at the moment, gossipingπŸ˜› and taking silly photos! It was almost as if we never left class, save for the moan groan work stories!

The bookshop has always been a saviour for my weekends. I am growing fonder of the bookshop more and more despite hearing even more horror stories about my bosses. I am really looking forward to working with some of the colleagues there as I feel I have bonded with them. There are some which I have not because for some reason or other they dislike me. I do not have any problems with them, except for the fact that they dislike me. I try my best to get along with everybody there, and though I have once lost my temper, I am quick to regain it and put the issue behind me. These people are giving me good practice for the ‘you can’t please everyone’ mentality; indeed, it is futile to try to please them if they have made their minds up against me so I just focus on doing the best for the bookshop when I start full-time there.

One more good thing happened recently: a really old online friend found me through Facebook! He was one of my very first online buddies and it is so nice to reconnect with him. We have never met before but I hope to meet up with him before he goes back to the States. He is studying his PhD there. Intimidating!

And finally, I received this in my inbox.

active blogger

Arpit has been so kind to award me Most Active Blogger in celebration of his blog’s first anniversary. I’m so embarrassed that I called him by another blogger’s name in a blog buddy’s post about her award. Please forgive my gaffe, Arpit, and thank you very much for this honour! I love the design of the award, by the way.πŸ™‚

Comments on: "Small Bites of Happy" (7)

  1. congratulations once again
    and yes ****hugs back**** which you send me via mailπŸ˜›
    i am glad you liked the design. and need not feel embarrassed about it. at one point of time i was also confused that perx didnt give any award to reema ………..hehe…………….its okayπŸ™‚

    sulz: hehe, thanks to you! ah, i’m still so red-faced about my boo-boo!😳

  2. Arpit’s award is very well-deserved. You are certainly the most active blogger I know around.πŸ™‚ That’s some blogging discipline.πŸ™‚

    sulz: blogging is like eating to me! i’d die if i can’t blog!πŸ˜€

  3. Congratulations on the awardπŸ™‚

    Glad to know you are having fun and enjoying in spite of some bad touches…

    sulz: thanks! yes, thank goodness for life’s little pleasures.πŸ™‚

  4. Congratulations on the award! Well deserved!!πŸ˜€

    sulz: thanks, apar!πŸ™‚

  5. I think the award colours ate out my eyes! Congratulations, by the wayπŸ˜€

    sulz: i like it. colourful! thanks.πŸ™‚

  6. congrats for the award!

    sulz: thanks reema!πŸ™‚

  7. Congratulations!!!!! Most active? You must be “jumping” with joy!πŸ˜›

    sulz: hehe well inside, sure! i don’t think jumping physically would be good for the computer.πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

