blogging gobbledygook and such

I think this is the first time ever I did not make a post for over a week. Well, 8 days, but who’s counting?

You’re probably thinking that my hectic schedule at the moment is the reason for my lack of blogging activity. I don’t think this is true because I manage about 3 hours of Internet activities daily still. I play my usual games on Facebook, do a bit of Twitter, read all the blog feeds I subscribe to… no reason not to blog, really, since I’m online a lot though not as much as before.

Just now on the way to work, I was listening to something on the radio about how love at the beginning is exciting and passionate, but after it gets routine you don’t feel the excitement even if you still love the person.

I think that’s what’s happening with me and blogging. I love to blog but I’ve somehow lost the excitement. Add tiredness, lack of time and lack of interesting ideas to blog about to the mix and you get sulz’s first ever mini blogging break.

The desire to blog lately has not been there. I noticed that most of my posts these days have been about my work situation and I want to deviate from all that. I know I’m not just all about my work. Yet, when I think of something I want to talk about, work is all that seems to come to my mind. (By the way, things at work is a bit different… See what I mean about wanting to talking about work all the time??!)

How do you reignite the fire? How do you rediscover your passion for blogging?

*

I read an interview with an author somewhere and he said that when he has writer’s block, he will stop writing and just read and read and read until he is ready to write again. Maybe this is my blogger’s block telling me I’m not reading enough to my liking!

Comments on: "So I had my first mini blogging break." (5)

  1. I know what you mean about losing the passion. I am so caught up in things in real life at the moment that I am lacking the impetus to blog a bit.

    I think you need to go out more socially and that will broaden your horizons and giveyou new topics to blog on. I speak for myself there too – I need to get out more!

    So glad I’m not barred๐Ÿ™‚

    sulz: you too? i guess it is an affliction to anybody who writes! i wonder how writers and journalists overcome this.

    you could be right… my social life is pretty much what happens at work. i meet up other friends about once every month and that’s it.

    nobody’s barred here, anybody can comment.๐Ÿ™‚ unless i disable comments on a post, that is!

  2. Ms. Johnny said:

    you were listening to Fly FM, didn’t you?๐Ÿ˜‰

    sulz: yeah…

  3. Not there yet, so I would go with what the writer says. Read and Read!๐Ÿ™‚

    sulz: if only i have the time! but after next week i might. hopefully.

  4. reading and a break 2 best solutions to come out of writer’s block.. my personal experience….๐Ÿ™‚

    give your mind time to think about different things and when u do don’t rush to the keyboard .. let it stay in the mind for some time… read the kind of stuff that you actually enjoy.. and that makes u happy… then u’ll see how the lost flow comes back…

    hope u enjoyed your mini break.. now back to blogging girl..๐Ÿ™‚

    sulz: i lose my ideas if i don’t rush to the keyboard! i think i need another blogging break but i’m not taking one… have lots of things to say, both good and bad, sigh.

  5. I just did a post about my break๐Ÿ˜› But this time it was for health reasons relating to the cold season๐Ÿ™‚

    sulz: not the other kind of flu, right?๐Ÿ˜‰ hopefully lots of chicken soup did the trick!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

