blogging gobbledygook and such

1. Because I hope to write something that I like.

2. Because if I do so, I would feel happy.

3. Because when I feel happy, I enjoy life better.

4. Because I enjoy life better, I get inspired.

5. Because I get inspired, I write more things that I like.

6. Because I get to create my own circle of happiness!🙂

Idealistic hopes aside, I have to write more than I expect to write because I just received an assignment. A lifestyle magazine is considering to hire me on a freelance basis and the deadline for the 3-page article is next week. I haven’t even got around to writing the first word yet but I’ve been doing a little reading up on the Internet about the subject matter. I’m planning to sit down and churn it out during my day off this Friday.

Also on Friday, I have an interview with a publishing company who might consider hiring me as a freelance editor. Well, what they’re really looking for is a full-time editor but though chances are slim, chance is still there. Besides, even if they do not hire me now they might keep my CV in view of future projects. Coincidentally, the person I’m due to meet for interview is the very same customer I served at the bookshop! She visited the bookshop last week and I remembered her because she signed up to be a member at the bookshop and I was the one serving her. I remembered her e-mail address as she put in her work e-mail in the registration form.

So I’ve really got a lot to write for this alone, what more with this blogging project! Biting off more than I can chew.😮 Thankfully, the good thing about blogging is that there are no limitations to what and how much you can write!

Comments on: "Why I have to write more" (8)

  1. Sorry to change the subject, but I am new to this blog creation stuff and wordpress.com specifically.

    I made a typo in the name of my blog when I registered it and spent a couple of hours trying to figure out how to edit/change it. That’s when I came across your answer to the question, “How do I change the name of my blog?”

    First off, let me thank you profusely for answering my exact question, The dummy that I am however had a tough time, as I was trying to follow your directions to a “T.” [go to dashboard, then options, then general options, then edit from there.]

    After going to dashboard, I could not find “options” anywhere. I finally figured out that after going to dashboard, I needed to look at the menu of options, going to “Settings,” and then click on the “General” option-link, and then make the correction.

    I kind of feel a little stupid, because it is afterall sort of intuitive. I thought I’d give you the feedback. But most of all, I’d like to thank you for saving me so much time.

    sulz: hi, glad to be of help though i don’t remember where i left those instructions! it is outdated as they were based on the old dashboard, hence your difficulty in finding where to change your blog’s name. anyway, happy blogging.🙂

  2. lovelyloey said:

    Wow!! Lots of opportunities are knocking on your doors huh.😀
    Sounds great. Now I will have a freelance journalist friend to boast about too!😀

    sulz: well, crossing fingers i’ll get them both lah. your ‘freelance journalist friend’ hasn’t even written the first word to her first article yet. hahaha!

  3. Freelance opportunities.. great.. and that too interviewer is your customer..😀

    All the best..🙂

    sulz: thanks, oorja! i think it’s unlikely but well, this could be for the future when they might need a freelancer?

  4. What a lot going on!!!
    This is true, you could just write a three-word blog post, and you’d still fulfill the terms of your project.🙂
    Congratulations on the new writing assignments. Wow.
    PS —I LOVE all your numbered reasons up there. Way to go!

    sulz: i know!! i thought i quit the whole two jobs at one time thing?😆 hehe, well i try not to shortchange my expectant readers.😛 hold on, i’m not sure if i’m even hired yet! they will be judging the article i’ve written.

    why thank you.😀

  5. nice!! all the best for the interview.

    sulz: thanks reema! about to leave for it soon.🙂

  6. More new jobs?!

    sulz: freelance jobs! hopefully. *cross fingers*

  7. Sulz, your life is amazing. Good luck on Friday!🙂

    sulz: oh you are exaggerating! just prospects… but it is the hopeful part of prospects that make life exciting, doesn’t it?🙂 thanks!

  8. What kind of article exactly does the lifestyle magazine want you to write? That could turn out to be an interesting job.

    And funny how it’s a small world, ain’t it?

    sulz: it’s a health-related article which i’m currently having a lot of difficulty doing!😦

    hehe, one of the reasons i like working at the bookshop is that i get to meet a lot of people i’ve only read or heard about! certainly didn’t expect i’d meet someone who might interview me for a job prospect.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

