blogging gobbledygook and such

After one week

I’m a bit late with today’s post but it’s still in time!

So I’ve been blogging every single day for a week now. Am I anywhere near rediscovering my passion for blogging?

I readily admit that I’m still talking far too much about my life than I would like. It is the simplest thing to write about since it is like talking to a friend about what you have been doing.

I’m wondering, though, is it such a bad thing to talk so much about myself? I justify the need to talk about myself here with two reasons. One, that this is my space and therefore I should have the freedom to decide what goes here, even if I don’t like it all that much!πŸ˜† Two, because I don’t have another outlet to release but here. I have friends I am fond of and would readily tell about my life when we meet up, but unfortunately this does not happen on a daily basis. I am not close with my family. We talk, but I could never say most of the things I say here. I don’t have a boyfriend, whom I might meet more regularly than my friends and therefore be a confidante I can spill my thoughts to.

So bloggerdygook is the only place where my beautiful and ugly thoughts can go.

Do I still feel like blogging is a chore? Well, a little bit. It is something I keep in mind every day, like a daily task that needs to be done. However, I don’t think of it reluctantly or with dread. That’s an improvement, right?:mrgreen:

Comments on: "After one week" (6)

  1. definitely an improvement! i m thinking of taking up this challenge next month.

    sulz: hehe. wow, you too! all the best… so far it hasn’t been too difficult for me, but then again i just write about myself.πŸ˜›

  2. I do not think I can write in everyday😦

    Its great that you have so much dedication towards your blog with job and deadlines too !

    sulz: i didn’t think it was possible before, but i am doing it now.πŸ™‚ though i have to say i don’t think i’m writing as well as i did before. thank you for the compliment! i believe in dedicating my life doing things that i am passionate about, as much as possible.

  3. well this is a bit difficult to answer..

    though friends do like to talk about what is happening in each other’s life.. but friendship is not only about that.. i personally would like to know more of what you think about other stuff too.. not that i don’t like the personal stories..

    still some thing more…

    but i totally agree that it is your space and you should decide what you write..(one can always decide not to read if not interested) and as you don’t have (as you have said) a confidant.. you can go ahead the way you are going..

    my only concern is if it is helping in improving your writing skills.. but again who said blogs are for that….πŸ™‚

    sulz: you’re right. that is one of the reasons why i am trying to minimise the personal stuff! and yeah, this is definitely not improving my writing. i would like it to be so but somehow this became my soapbox instead. however, i have another article to write for the lifestyle magazine now so i will be tearing my hair trying to finish it! now that really does force me to write properly.

  4. I like your personal stuff but I would definitely like to know what do you think about the things happening around you?

    sulz: hmm, oorja has said the same thing too. i’ll try to write one post about that this month!πŸ™‚

  5. It’s your blog, sulz, so you write about whatever you like. As you say, it’s your space.

    Daily blogging is very impressive. I’m still fighting off blogger’s block myself, so I admire your devotion to this blog!πŸ™‚

    sulz: yeah, though others have a point – if i do write what i want not necessarily anyone will want to read what i want to write. still, that’s what i’m doing for now.

    maybe you’ll find it easier writing fluffy stuff like your everyday life, like me.πŸ˜€

  6. I think a blog is the best way to talk about your life, your emotions. It’s like a diary, only other people, who don’t really know you, can read it. And it even finds you friends and like-minded people who don’t judge you. I’m all for it.

    And yep, the improvement is evident.πŸ˜€

    sulz: yeah, i used to get new commenters a lot more often than i do now! so much for improvement, sigh. derailed by the modem!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

