blogging gobbledygook and such

Day Off

A chance to recharge! A day devoted to your whims and fancies. A day where you can sleep and wake up as late as you please. A day where the possibilities can be endless because YOU get to decide what you want to do.

On my day off, I like to go to the mall early. The best time to do grocery shopping is when the shops are just open. My job makes days off so much more fun than if I were to get weekends off like other regular jobs. While others trudge to work, I am happily spending a work day not doing work. (True, I have to work on weekends while others are getting their well-earned rest but in compensation, I never have to worry about traffic jams or lack or parking during the weekends. Bonus!)

Or I could just chill at home. Play games on Facebook longer than usual. Finish reading that book I otherwise hardly have time for. Take afternoon naps! Pig out!!

My job gives me two weekdays off in a week. Because the schedule is flexible, I can choose to take two days off in a row or separate them. I prefer the latter because it gives me another day off to look forward to, instead of taking all the days off in one go. I also get to have weekends off, just not every week of course. The bookshop is currently rotating weekends off between all the colleagues. I took mine to attend a workshop last month so I won’t be getting another weekend off anytime soon. Which is fine by me as I don’t have anything to do on weekends most of the time. When I do, I just arrange to work the shortest shift on that day so I can get to go off earlier.

What do you do on your days off?

Comments on: "Day Off" (2)

  1. On weekends ( which are off usually) I end up playing some sport, heading out for brunch or dinner with friends and then walking around the city. If I have some specific plans then that too can be incorporated as usually one day of the weekend I leave unplanned always.

    sulz: what sport do you play? your weekends sound quite productive! i like one day of that and the next to rest and recharge.🙂

  2. I catch up on unread stuff in my Google Reader, watch movies and series like FRIENDS, CSI on tv and just laze about🙂

    sulz: very relaxing!🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

