blogging gobbledygook and such

A blogging dream

I have this dream that I would meet my blog buddies all around the world when I could visit their respective countries.

I’ve done that so far with Lovelyloey, though we met in Macau rather than in her country Singapore. But I have planned to visit Singapore by the end of this year to fulfill my New Year resolutions, so that’s one blog friend down…

Will I be able to fulfill this dream with other blog friends? Will I be able to keep in touch with them long enough while I save up and find the time?

I hope that even if we lose touch, we would remember each other… I hope when I visit your country, I will remember to visit you. I hope if you ever come to Malaysia, you will look me up as well.

Comments on: "A blogging dream" (13)

  1. I really want to visit Malaysia once in my life!! those tourism ads are goodπŸ˜€

    sulz: hehe, malaysia truly asia… it’s true! you’ll come back to india with excess baggage… literally from the shopping and physically from the awesome food.πŸ˜€

  2. If you’re ever in the UK, I’d love to meet you

    sulz: i want to visit london since like forever! i will definitely look you up if i’m ever so lucky to be in that part of the world.πŸ™‚

  3. lovelyloey said:

    Even my aunt (auntie007 if you ever see her comments on my posts) is asking if you’re coming over to Singapore, ha!
    The Orchard Road new shopping mallS (like we don’t have enough) open liao! Give it a month of two to settle down, then you can come overπŸ™‚

    sulz: hahaha, your relatives also know me ah!😳 omg, got new shopping malls? i haven’t even been to the old ones! die lor my debit cardπŸ˜†

  4. You are always welcome to US. Though I have to warn you, make it over here soonest possible. Because…. I can’t reveal it hereπŸ™‚ You’ve got to wait for my post update on this. I miss my home-Malaysia! Good luck in your resolutions. May the force be with you.

    sulz: hey kiran! long time no see.πŸ™‚ hmm, mysterious. i will wait for it! yes, i get homesick for malaysia even if i’m having the time of my life overseas.

    • Been busy after my MBA graduation. Currently spending quality time decorating my home, setting up my own website and working on my new year resolutionsπŸ™‚ I am happy you are, as well!

      sulz: i wonder how long will it be until i have my own home to decorate, must be very fun to do so… yup, i take it seriously too!

  5. I will be glad to visit Malyasia one day…As far as India is concerned, you are most welcome to our land.
    But this thought of yours is really appreciable. Wow!!πŸ™‚

    sulz: before, i didn’t really want to visit india. however, i have made so many friends with people from india through blogging that i must visit india now! thanks – i hope you will have the chance to visit malaysia and experience my culture.πŸ™‚

  6. Yes, visit my country too! hahaa

    sulz: sampat! or unless you mean the current one you’re residing in?

  7. Hah! Dave is funny.
    I didn’t know you had this dream! I probably wouldn’t want most bloggers to visit me, but you…I would. If you ever come to Arizona, you can visit California, too. It’s not too far away.πŸ™‚
    Your country fascinates me in many ways. I would be interested in the culture, the music, the food, and the sulz!

    sulz: for a dr he is!πŸ˜›

    well not a real dream dream, but it’s something i want to do. aww, a high compliment coming from you, muse! you are definitely a blog buddy i want to meet.

    it will fascinate and seduce you! the shopping, the food, the sights… you can do so much here with the great exchange rate. and the sulz will make a good shopping guide at touristy places like chinatown.πŸ˜€

  8. ohiiiii sulz!
    look whose back from the dead!πŸ˜›
    remember me???
    so many posts , so man changes ! i have missed on a hell lot of blogging life since past 2 months! but now i hope to make a comeback next week (sounds too bollywood type)
    and the entire look of the blog looks refreshing and rejuvenating!πŸ˜›

    sulz: hey you! i hope that doesn’t make you a vampire.πŸ˜› and i hope you won’t disappear so soon!:mrgreen:

  9. What’s about a visite in Germany? You are welcome.

    sulz: i would love to! cross fingers.πŸ™‚

  10. UK right now. India in a few years.πŸ™‚

    sulz: i wish i could have the uk experience like you! you’re so lucky in that respect.πŸ™‚

  11. Looking forward to it!

    sulz: you’ll have to look forward for a loooooong time, i think.πŸ˜†

  12. Sulz, if you’re ever in the UK, it would be awesome to meet you!

    sulz: if i’m so lucky to visit your country! *cross fingers*

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

