blogging gobbledygook and such

The end is near

I have been in two minds about a decision I’ve made a while ago, but I think this is the time.

I will not be blogging in August 2009.

I have grown very dissatisfied with my writing over the year since I’ve started working. I am not proud with most of what I’ve written and I’ve lost the passion to blog here.

I never thought this day would happen. I thought I would be blogging for a long time more. But one never knows what life will bring.

I’m not spelling the death of sulz. I will be keeping in touch with you, checking your blogs and commenting when I have something to say. And when I say I won’t be blogging in August 2009, perhaps I might pick it back up in September. I don’t know. But for certain there will be no posts in the month of August.

I think Project Rediscovering Blogging is a failure. If anything, it only succeeded in accelerating my giving up in this endeavour. So, let’s do the opposite and see if maybe I miss blogging enough to want to come back to it.

Tomorrow, I will put up a protected post for those of you who are interested to keep in touch with me beyond the blog. If you don’t receive an e-mail with the password from me but would like to, just drop a comment here and I’ll send it.

ps. If you’ve been wondering why I am so cavalier about revealing my birth date and even showing a picture of me… this is why.

Comments on: "The end is near" (14)

  1. Hmm…did I, for the lack of a better word, inspire this move with the hiatus of my own?

    I agree though, working has been shooting bullets at my passion and creativity for blogging.๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    sulz: not really. just something i felt like trying because blogging 31 days consecutively didn’t seem to do anything.

    i like my job, but i feel very friendless there most of the time. maybe need more time to adjust still.

  2. Don’t worry and take your time.๐Ÿ™‚

    sulz: thanks amit. i hope to be back in september.

  3. Whatever feels best for you!

    I’d like the email, please.๐Ÿ™‚

    sulz: sure thing๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Right here waiting for u!!

    sulz: like the song!๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. I’m sorry. I’ll miss your posts in my feedreader. But it’s important that you do the thing, that you want to do. Take your time.

    sulz: i’m feeling sorry too… thank you for reading my gobbledygook all these while!๐Ÿ™‚

  6. I’d like the email.

    And I still think you forced the blogging thing because you didn’t have anything to blog about. That’s good. No sense in doing something that you really don’t want to do.

    I wish you luck wherever you go, and I still hope to see you around my blog.

    sulz: of course. well, when i said it was failure i kinda meant that in not so many words.๐Ÿ˜† i hope that my tentative blogging break will allow me more time to catch up with the other blogs i’ve been neglecting to read. i don’t think you’ll hear the last of me yet!๐Ÿ™‚ just on the blog maybe.

  7. My first reaction is: Noooooooooooo! If that was too subtle, how about this one: WHAT! no Bloggerdygook?!? But there has been a sulz ever since I started!!! What is WordPress without the sulz!
    I had posted a while back about how I’ve learned not to write my first reaction when commenting, until after I’ve had a chance to think about it. I learned a lot about this from blogging with you! So, now I have violated my own rule. Oh well. {Steps away to think.}
    OK; calmer; have thunk a little. Of course you know me well enough to know I only wish you to stay true to your own guidance. And if this feels like the right thing to do, than do it you must. Certainly, your life has changed a great deal since you first started blogging. I like to think it has been valuable for your personal growth. I already AM in touch with you outside of the blog, and I will continue to be so. I shall not be discouraged by your non-appearance in my feed reader!๐Ÿ˜ฎ
    Still, I shed a tear, am a little sad, and, also curious. So, you will be hearing from me. I really do feel that when you are settled in your job more, and find ways to connect socially outside that, you will find the balance you are looking for. If that includes returning to your blog, then we, your blog buddies will continue to benefit. If not…I will always cherish this format for allowing me to get to know you.
    I think you are a wonderful, creative writer, and will brighten and enlighten your readers, wherever they are.
    In the meantime, you’re staying on my blogroll, dude!
    Love & hugs on the next phase of your journey.

    sulz: i cried reading your comment. i’ll miss reading your perspective on the things i write. i don’t know if it’s the right thing to do. i don’t want to let go but at the same time the thought of resuming blogging does not make me feel better.

    i hope i’ll be back in september, i really do.

    *TIGHTBEARHUG*

  8. I know my blogging has become intermittent. Some days are hot some days are cold. Everybody needs and deserves a holiday. Some holidays are longer than others. As one of my old bosses put it “sometimes you just gotta do what you gotta do”!๐Ÿ˜‰

    sulz: i hope to comment in your blog a lot more when i’m on my break!๐Ÿ™‚

  9. hey, enjoyed reading your posts but not commented much. Take your time and come back!๐Ÿ™‚

    sulz: hi, thanks for voicing out today!๐Ÿ™‚ i hope to come back too.

  10. thebeadden said:

    No sulz?๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    But I understand the need for a break. You will be missed and I look forward to your return if that is what you decide.

    E-mail me anytime if you want.

    Great big hugs from me to you ((((((((((((HUGS)))))))))))))

    sulz: *HUGS* take care.๐Ÿ™‚

  11. oh no… will miss you so much. im so sad๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    sulz: hi, i’m not familiar with you… but thanks for leaving a comment anyway.

  12. oh dear๐Ÿ˜ฆ we shall miss you! but u need the time… all the best and see you soon!๐Ÿ™‚ *hugs*… email please?๐Ÿ˜‰

    sulz: hope to be back next month. meanwhile, there’s always facebook or twitter.๐Ÿ˜‰

  13. Ah, I should have read this before the latest two posts. Now I feel really honoured and grateful that you sent me an email! But most of all, I feel sad, because it was such a shock to visit and see the phrase “what might be my last post”! I got over my initial panic since I read about the other ways to stay in touch, but I’m still feeling a little stunned. Even though I’ve been falling behind lately, I seriously am going to miss bloggerdygook. But I think I understand why you’re stopping, and I’m glad you’re doing what you think is best.

    Oh, so many confused things in my head right now, this comment probably doesn’t make sense, but I really want to say, good luck sulz! Best of luck for the future! I’m sure I’ll see you elsewhere online. I hope to see you back here again next month.๐Ÿ™‚

    sulz: thanks for the support, bobby. it made sense to me, don’t worry.๐Ÿ˜‰ wishing you all the best too, uni life is bound to be exciting for you!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

