blogging gobbledygook and such

I just want to say a heartfelt thank you to everyone who has ever commented in bloggerdygook. I’ve fought, cried, laughed, smiled, cheered, lived through this blog and through my interaction with you. Knowing some of you here has made a lot of difference in my life. It is so ironic that some of you who mean so much to me, I have yet to see your faces or shake your hands. Yet, I will remember.

… Okay, that was way too dramatic. It’s not like I’m cutting my online life out entirely! But in the event that I won’t ever resume blogging, I hope you know that I appreciate all your comments. Thank you for being in my life.

Comments on: "In what might be my last post" (21)

  1. Good Luck Sulz. While it is sad to see you leave, I can really understand why you are doing this. I was *this* close to shutting down Musings too.

    sulz: thanks, laksh.πŸ™‚ i hope you keep blogging!

  2. Oh Sulz. Good luck by the way and I shall miss youπŸ™‚

    sulz: thanks, kiran. keep in touch by facebook or twitter!

  3. Good luck.

    And, not to plug myself or anything, take an hour out of your time and read my latest post here.

    It’s extremely long, but I’d like you to read the whole thing. You may find it inspiring, uplifting, and insightful. Or it’s something to remember me by.

    And I’m glad you at least completed the challenge to post every day in July!

    sulz: technically i didn’t due to my internet going out at the early part…😦 but yes, towards the end it was quite a chore and the quality of my writing reflects my lack of enthusiasm. i’ve read your post, i enjoyed parts of it.

  4. I m sure u will be back soonπŸ™‚ ((hugs))

    sulz: cross fingers! *hugs back*

  5. But in the event that I won’t ever resume blogging…
    Waaah! I will find you, in some of those other places. Just wanted to leave my footprint on what *may* (Waaah!) be your last post, and wish you all the best. The good thing is that you are continuing to write. The voice of the sulz must be heard!πŸ™‚πŸ˜›πŸ˜Žβ— xxx00000

    sulz: haha, you sound just like those wailing babies.πŸ˜› yes, i could never not write, i think! i’m just all dried up with things to write for the blog, sadly. i’m glad that twitter is a great alternative and we can keep in touch there.πŸ™‚

    *HUGS*

  6. You shall be missed a lot in blogging universe.
    Best of luck for your offline life.πŸ™‚

    sulz: thanks dev. see you around.πŸ™‚

  7. thebeadden said:

    Sulz, I joined twitter to keep in touch. But you don’t really think I’ll let you away with not blogging here anymore, do you? What would WP be without Sulz? It’s like life without chocolate… 😦

    Anyway, let us hope your writing enthusiasm for this blog gets “unconstipated…”
    hehehe…I had to. πŸ™‚

    sulz: aww, that’s so sweet of you! *hugs* twitter is more fun than i thought. i don’t feel the constraints that i do with blogging. but nonetheless i do hope to get back to blogging. gah, thanks for reminding me of my darn article!

  8. Hi Sulz! I feel especially honored that you stopped by. So glad I just did too. I was away on vacation but came back in time to add my voice to the many who will miss your voice online…at least for now. Just want to add something to what you wrote “I think Project Rediscovering Blogging is a failure. If anything, it only succeeded in accelerating my giving up in this endeavour.” Clearly, your experiment was a SUCCESS because you found what you want. For now. That’s all we ever know, right? I am so thrilled that you are working in a job you love that seems to blend the best of your skills.

    Best of luck, sulz! Please do drop by now and then. Your energy always makes me smile.

    sulz: i will always be visiting your blog, i find it very useful for me to reflect about my job and what i feel about it. hehe, look at the glass as half-full technique, huh? i’m admittedly more of a pessimist. yes, i’m happy to do what i do and i hope to achieve a lot more with it!

    thanks! i hope i’ll have more time to go blog-hopping now that i don’t have to crack my head to blog.πŸ˜€

  9. I am sure you will come back.πŸ™‚
    Good luck and god bless!

    sulz: you have much faith.πŸ˜‰ thanks!

  10. Sulz, the very best of luck to you! I’m going to miss reading your posts here, but I’ll be sure to stay in touch elsewhere. See you around!πŸ™‚

    sulz: thanks, take care and keep in touch!

  11. Good luck…
    and you shall be missed…

    Have a wonderful time blogging at work!

    sulz: thanks, aathira!πŸ™‚ i love my job, though i hope to get my blogging inspiration back.

  12. As I told you, will definitely keep in touch and hope you get back to blogging. Just check out the comments …how many would miss you! Don’t give up!!πŸ˜€ Hugs!!

    sulz: *hugs* i’ll try to get back to blogging next month. maybe just a weekly update thing instead of my crazy one-day post last month!πŸ˜†

  13. You will never lose me as your online friend. Do what you have to do and know this: many bloggers I know have taken blogging breaks. When they came back they were refreshed and enthusiastic and took up their passion again.
    Namaste’
    tt

    sulz: hey tt thanks for stopping by.πŸ™‚ i hope that will be the case for me too!

  14. Hi Sulz,

    You have done a wonderful work in this blog thusfarπŸ™‚

    Even I have lost my interest in blogging. May be, as the above person mentioned I (and may be you) will have a great come back.
    Good Luck.

    Freddie

    sulz: hey i remember you…πŸ™‚ thank you for your comment.

  15. every end has a beginning to it! so on this note i wouldnt actually bid you a farewell but i hope to see you back again! all my wishes to you !
    and may you succeed in all your endeavors
    ps- i am feeling bad because when i have come back to blogging in full swing i am finding one of my reader and blog buddy leaving blogging for now!……but i know that you cannot resist blogging and will soon resume with it!πŸ˜›

    sulz: hi arpit and thank you for the well wishes.πŸ™‚ i hope to be back soon! still haven’t got that feeling.

  16. Oh, no! I just returned to the blogging world. =( I’ll miss you and wish you the best of luck!

    ~Laura

    sulz: hi there, long time no see.πŸ™‚ hopefully we’ll cross paths again next month!

  17. Make it a blogging break, you should e back. I was away from blogging. When I saw, it didnt feel nice.

    Email me password to the last protected post. I want to read it. I will be back here.

    sulz: thanks for your support poonam! i’ve sent you the password via twitter, sorry for being so late!

  18. Wait why are you leaving? You were here when I started blogging you can’t leave.

    sulz: i just lost my passion for blogging…

  19. Hey sis,
    Hope to see you back at blogging soon! I will always cherish you as a great inspiration.

    sulz: hey there, thanks for your kind words.πŸ™‚ i’m back blogging now.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

