blogging gobbledygook and such

Back

When I woke up this morning, I realised that I’m supposed to be back from my self-imposed blogging break.

I do not feel any different from the break. My brain still feels as vacuous and uninspired as before. I still feel like I don’t have enough time to do the things I really want. I still like my job, but yet I feel a certain weariness.

I did not plan to blog today. I wanted the desire to come naturally and when it does, will I then pen my thoughts here.

I’m at work now, trying to write something. For some reason, it came to me: leaving the blog didn’t improve my life. Yes, I do have a little bit more time to do other things I enjoy doing, like going on Facebook and reading. But by doing so, I’m just isolating myself.

For the whole month I left the blog, I didn’t have an outlet for me to talk about things that are really on my mind. Trivial things, urgent stuff, emotional matters… they never left my mind.

And so, just like that, I’m back.

I missed you.

Comments on: "Back" (7)

  1. hey nice to see u back.. i missed u too..

    actually yesterday when i was looking at the long list of unread posts.. i was wondering where u were as i saw none of yours…🙂

    i just came back from my trip home..😀

    i am going through the same period.. not knowing what to write.. so i am not writing till i get inspired..

    but you can always be regular in visiting blogs and commenting.. so that you can be in touch…

    Friends do miss u.. even if they don’t express sometimes…😀

    sulz: hey oorja! i’ve been quite bad in visiting other people’s blogs.😦 hopefully by being back at blogging this won’t be the case anymore.

  2. ((hugs)) welcome back!

    sulz: thank you reema! *hugs back*🙂

  3. Welcome back!! It’s good to have you back!😀

    sulz: thanks🙂 your comeback is much better than mine though! i still sound so… blah. haha.

  4. Welcome back🙂

    sulz: thanks for the welcome!😉

  5. The Totton linnet said:

    I didn’t even know you had gone mwahaha😮 but that is cos I haven’t been on hardly at all since christmas, didn’t get any poems, didn’t care that I didn’t get any poems, life goes on and it goes on wiv or wivout us Sulzy babes. Life is like rollerblading…..hang on I’ve lost my thread.
    Seriously though Sulz if you are rollerblading every now and then a truck passes and you can grab hold and wheeee!!
    I’m back cos I got some poems again, four or five actually, I noticed your absence on forums so I thought “better make sure she’s not……married” so in all what I am saying is welcome back ME and Sulz by the way.🙂 ps I’m not drunk

    sulz: that is so true, life goes on. i could die and it’ll all cease to matter after the sensational news has passed its expiry date.😉

    hahaha trust me, i could get married, have a baby and get divorced and if i’m really into blogging i’ll probably tell you all the nitty gritty details. or perhaps that would be nasty, grotty details.

    nah you always sound a little tipsy. drunk on the high of life!

  6. Missed you too!😦 But liked seeing you on Twitter. Curious about where you go with all this.

    sulz: missed you more! and my computer’s fixed now! cross fingers it won’t break down so soon.

  7. Hey dear, welcome back🙂 Apologies for the absence in commenting a long time. Been so busy re-planning my life. More info shall reveal in a few days in my blog.

    Anyways, 1 month of break from blogging might not be enough to recollect. From personal experience, I was on a 4-month break. It was necessary at the same time, obligatory😉

    Hope you would find your voice (writing) soon🙂 Chin up!

    ps: To cheer up, head over to my Shop at http://shop.kirantarun.com if you are looking for great bargains on designer handbags😉

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

