blogging gobbledygook and such

Setback

Computer died!

Why does this always happen when I want to be in the mood to blog!

I wanted to gradually go back to those posts I used to write – you know, all musings and ponderous and thoughtful.

Now I don’t even know if ‘ponderous’ is an actual word.

So while I get my computer affairs back in order, just pretend I haven’t actually got back in blogging. Like I’ve disappeared off the face of the blogosphere, because that is how I feel after one day without the Internet.

Yes, severe withdrawal symptoms I’m dealing with here. Grieve with me, people.

Meanwhile, I keep my mind off my Internet-less state by gorging on Gilmore Girls reruns. And reading. Thank goodness for the books. None of this e-book, Kindle nonsense for sulz.

Comments on: "Setback" (8)

  1. Are you saying that given a chance, you wouldn’t try out the Kindle? As much as I love the feeling of a book in my hands, I’ve got to say that Kindle looks pretty darn awesome.

    sulz: of course i would try anything once. but i wouldn’t buy a kindle. i like being able to flip right to the back page and read the blurb or previews of a future novel. and if i have a favourite sex scene i can easily earmark that page!๐Ÿ˜› not that i dog-ear my books, mind you.

  2. lovelyloey said:

    Actually I would like Kindle to come to Singapore. That day I wanted to quote a book in class but I didn’t have it with me. If only I had the Kindle.๐Ÿ˜ฆ
    I know, very un-me to support paper-less books, but it seems my mindset is changing.
    heh

    sulz: why didn’t you get one when you were in the us? hmm, yes kindle would make referencing much easier perhaps. can you find keywords in an e-book like you could in a word document? now that would be very useful!

  3. hope your comp gets well soon!

    sulz: getting the doc comp (hoho, how witty) to diagnose it on tuesday, hopefully!

  4. Me too! I had not been able to get on the Intertubes for days! My computer is fine, I just couldn’t get or stay online. Waaah! I’m sorry this happened to you. It’s so weird to lose files and things; it feels a bit like being burglarized.
    I do grieve with you, as I am experiencing withdrawal, too. Hope you are able to sort yourself out, and see where your next blogginess takes you.๐Ÿ™‚

    sulz: intertubes is a very interesting word. comp’s fixed now. hope to resume blogging soon.

  5. I actually like the way you edit comments and add a reply instead of the old fashioned way. I don’t know if it is a common practice around here since I’m kind of a newcomer, but I really like it.

    Good luck with the restoration process by the way.

    sulz: thank you.๐Ÿ™‚ way back before, the threaded comment feature was non-existent in wp.com. i didn’t want to give a false number of comments by replying to all my commenters so i did it like this. i would have gone with the threaded comment option now but i’ve been doing it like this for so long it kinda stuck, heh.

    thanks. files are all gone really, but i can get back online at least!

  6. The Totton linnet said:

    Sounds more old self, getting your blogging appetite back Sulzy babes๐Ÿ™‚ ponderous, isn’t that what happens to fat men as they get older?

  7. have you disabled commenting in your latest post..?

    and what are u saying..? you are quitting blogging..?

    but i can understand.. take your time and i am sure you’ll come back when you are ready again..๐Ÿ™‚

    i can tell you liked your posts.. and i will miss you..๐Ÿ™‚

    sulz: yes, i did. yes, i am. thanks for thinking of me. *hugs*

  8. Thank god the computer is fixed๐Ÿ™‚ Blog away when you are ready Sulz.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

