blogging gobbledygook and such

hey there

how are you?

i just want to tell you what i’ve been up to after officially ending this blog.

i am on the hunt… for another job. i’m guessing you are surprised because the last time you heard from me, i declared that i’ve found the job of my dreams and have no intentions of leaving it anytime soon.

oh, how quickly things can change!

i won’t elaborate except to say that i’ve grown dissatisfied enough to go on the hunt again. i am hopeful so far. one prospect is knocking on my door. if that’s not the right one, i’ll keep looking.

i’m still around on my usual online haunts, like facebook and twitter. still friends with the same people, still playing the same games, still reading voraciously, still dating the television set. (watching desperate housewives now.)

if i were still blogging now, this time would be spent reflecting on last year’s new year resolutions as well as making this year’s ones. and giving you some blog statistics. not this year. however, i do hope that i get to travel more for the year 2010. travelling to bangkok in april 2009 was one of the highlights of the year and still holds many special memories for me, of shopping with my dearest friend angel and meeting with a friend i had known in macau when i went in july 2008.

ah, why is it that i still live in the past? here i am with all of 2010 ahead of me. yet my neck never aches from my turning back to the past.

i haven’t really thought of blogging again. a part of me wants to (hence this post, i guess) but another part of me just fears that i will lose the passion again. blogging here is mostly a relationship with myself, yet here i am talking as if i want to get back with an ex-boyfriend. still, a relationship with myself is just as important, i think.

anyway, if you are an old friend, do say hi with a comment. i’ll be checking back on this post.

Comments on: "" (21)

  1. hello there!! would love to have u back!!πŸ™‚ have a wonderful new year!! may all your wishes come true.

  2. Happy New Year! I wish you good look by your hunting.

  3. Happy New Year, sulz! Hope u find whar u’ve been looking for..

  4. reema: hi, happy new year to you! thank you for your comment. i hope 2010 brings forth more excellent blogging from you!

    sammelmappe: hi there! i think you were one of the ‘quiet’ readers in my heydays of this blog?πŸ™‚ i wish i got to know you a bit better. anyway, best wishes to you for 2010!

    perx: heya, happy 2010 to you too! as the song goes – i still haven’t found what i’m looking for… and if you asked me what am i looking for, to be honest i’m not quite sure myself! but i think when i find it i’ll know what it is.πŸ™‚

  5. Wish you a happy new year…here on your blog tooπŸ˜‰ All the best with the job hunt. Will keep bugging you like ever on facebook & twitterπŸ™‚

    I am dilly dallying with the blogging bit too. I want to write yet don’t…I have not declared my blogs dead as yet, they are just dormant nowπŸ˜€

  6. hey apar, happy 2010 *hugs* you’re most welcome to bug me! i’m sorry i couldn’t continue our chat on fb today, work called.😐

  7. thebeadden said:

    (((hugs))) Sulz.

    And a Happy New Year! So sorry that things aren’t working out with your job. Good luck with your search for a new one. Books are wonderful but i think you are too creative to be stuck in a job that has no constant change or let you be your adventurous self. You will find it one day, I think.

    I was happy to see you post again.

  8. hi bead! *hugs* i hope you are doing good, or at least will be in the new year.πŸ˜‰ i also hope to see you more in twitter! i wasn’t very good at it at first but now twitter is like my virtual social lifeline.

  9. I just find you, and you are leaving this place…. any way A LOT OF HUGS, Have a very happy and productive year!!

    (You don’t know me and I don’t know you but we have something in common)

  10. Happy New Year! And here’s {{cyber hug}} too.

  11. carlos: hola, thank you and you too.πŸ™‚ your website seems to be something about a place called sulz? i can’t really read spanish so i’m not sure what’s going on there, but good luck!

    thank you and *hugsback* to you tt. wishing you lots of love.

    • It’s just a family site, for the local family (Chilean), by the way, also is a google site so, you will se a tag (botton left) to translate if you need.

      regards.

  12. thebeadden said:

    I’ll try to twitter more often. I find it’s not really my cup of tea. And it’s so hard to keep up with all the posts. Will give it another shot though. πŸ™‚

  13. Happy New Year and (((hugs))), Sulz. I’m a bit late as I’ve been snowed under with work. Yes, literally. I look in from time to time to see if you’ve re-emerged. Hope all goes well for you in 2010.

  14. bead: that’s what i said when i first started twitter! i really do find it a great alternative to blogging now, though i definitely don’t get personal satisfaction i used to from blogging.

    hey stonehead! i’m surprised you remember me still. thank you *hugs* and best wishes to you for the year ahead. i would like to come back but i don’t think i’m ready.

  15. Good to hear from you. Don’t give up blogging, but come back when you feel like it. And you write well, so you shouldn’t even consider quitting that.

    Channel your energies/frustrations into writing. Sorry if I sound bit preachy, just want to wish you well. Always. Take care.

  16. hey poonam, thanks for dropping by! you’re not the only one telling me to go back blogging so don’t worry.πŸ™‚ i really hope to come back some day. meanwhile i twitter! the voice of sulz is still online… just a lot less verbose haha.

  17. Hi there,

    long time no see you (hahaha)πŸ˜›
    go back to active blogging la you…this is what you’re good atπŸ™‚

  18. I made a whole big comment and told you I love you & stuff. Where did it go?

  19. lee jojo: haha for a moment i was wondering who is this!

    muse: sadly it has disappeared into the abyss of the blogosphere. my spam trap didn’t catch it.😦 anyway, i love you too!

  20. Well it’s about time.πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

