blogging gobbledygook and such

I feel like apologising cos i don’t feel like i write here often enough. Some things happened since the last post but nothing too life-changing, so i don’t feel like i have much to tell you.

Yes, that means the change i was hinting about did not happen. I am relieved, because i didn’t want it to happen. If it did, i would have gone on a different adventure, one i would probably come to appreciate in time after the initial difficulties, but truth is i’m not ready to give up the adventure i am on right now.

Life is still the same old. Go to work, hanging out with the family, hanging out with the same friends, reading books, watching dvds. I want to more things than that sometimes but i’m too lazy and too chicken to pursue something new. I am letting life happen, instead of going out to seek life. I don’t think that’s good for me.

For instance, i had my heart set on travelling overseas at the end of the year with my travel buddy, but she decided she didn’t want to because of work and financial commitments. Any other person would not let this be an obstacle – she’d find another friend to travel with.

And someone even offered to go with me on holiday. But i don’t feel comfortable going to another country with someone i don’t know for very long. If it’s with a group i wouldn’t have such hesitations. So it looks like i’ll stuck with my routine for the rest of the year.

I hate that i won’t compromise to get what i want, simply because i’m either too lazy or too scared. I remember the feeling when i decided to go on a job hunt. I felt empowered, i felt like i was taking charge of my destiny, i felt like i could have the dream job i wanted as long as i had the patience and a little bit of luck.

Now why can’t i put the same spirit into making my annual overseas holiday happen? I don’t know. Well, i think i do know yet it baffles me and frustrates me.

(i am also rather sad that i seem to be writing here only when i need to whine or rant. It is good for my emotional health somewhat, but i still remember a time when this blog gave me happiness. When i would be proud of myself when i wrote something meaningful and eloquent and positive.)

Sent from my Nokia 6760 slide

Comments on: "Stuck in the same position" (14)

  1. I am sure with time you will feel positive. Till then relax and vent out your frustration. That always helps to keep your sanityπŸ™‚

  2. I’m ready to go with you on an overseas trip. hehe! but well, we’re already in two different continents. lets decide on a third oneπŸ˜€

    chill girl. there’s a time for everything;) this is rant timeπŸ˜‰

    • lol i better start saving then. i always feel like ranting when i write here. i’m not sure how healthy that is sometimes!

  3. You don’t have to apologize. That is what blog is for, having virtual friends giving you virtual *hugs*πŸ™‚

  4. Adding my virtual hug.πŸ˜‰

    Just so you know…I have had a ton of adventures and almost always found reasons to question and over-analyze and delay – until I just held my nose and jumped into the strange waters. Sometimes it was good. Sometimes not so much. But oh the stories I can tell!πŸ˜‰ Then again…sometimes it’s simply a matter of waiting until you hear the call. Anything in particular calling, Sulz?

    • hey ronnie ann, it’s really good to read your comment here, haven’t been in touch with you since you left twittersphere. i haven’t felt a push, or in your words a calling, to make me want to do something about my situation. when/if that happens you know you’ll read about it here!πŸ™‚

  5. Hello.. How are you.. (\o o/)πŸ™‚

    I’m also having the same routine life.. boring.. and i know that i can change this if im not lazy but then also i unable to do it.. hmm.. life is hilarious..

    Freddie

    • hey you, what’s up?πŸ™‚

      hilarious in an satirical way, perhaps. wish you luck, maybe something life-changing will happen to you. cross fingers it’s the good kind!

  6. Dear Sulz,
    Hope you are better feeling now. It is true that there are certain things beyond our control. But I always believe that one day everything is going to be all right and that’s why I’m not giving up even at the worst situation. There is always some ways to work things out. Let’s dream our dreams and transit them into reality.
    Remember there are always people caring of you.

    • not sure if i feel better, but i’m definitely not in that frame of mind right now. as for people caring… i suppose i do know that deep down, but i guess it would be nice to have something more than that. but then again, i don’t actually give more than what i give so i don’t think i deserve any more than what i give.πŸ™‚ i hope that didn’t give you a headache trying to figure out what i mean haha.

  7. OMG – Sulz is back??? I’ve been off in the neverland-like ether of the pseudo blogosphere (cough, social media, cough) and neglecting the old wordpress stomping grounds – but I voyaged over to another older site today and saw a recent update from you and thought “no, couldn’t be…not Sulz??” Somehow in my head about a year ago I thought you had posted that you were moving on and no longer blogging. Happy to see this is not the case.

    • gosh, you still remember me? i must have really made an impression. i still blog, if you call monthly updates that lol.

      man, now that i think back, i miss your zany comments!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

